Free Spirit Yoga and Trapeze

Yoga Studio  in Prosser , WA

1215 Meade Ave
Prosser , WA , 99350

Free Spirit Yoga and Trapeze

Get directions 1215 Meade Ave
 
Add to favourites
Prosser , WA , 99350
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Prosser, WA
Jul 22, 2021

It's been almost 2 years since I've done any kind of intentional exercise so I decided I'd start back up with a trapeze yoga class. I had no earthly clue what I was doing when I showed up for class last Saturday, but Meagan and the rest of the class made me feel welcome and comfortable and showed the upmost patience while I was learning the ropes! I really enjoyed the class and am looking forward to the next one.

Be forewarned, trapeze yoga is an excellent class for stretching your muscles and if you're like me, and haven't done any stretching in quite some time, you're definitely going to feel it (in a good way) over the next few days!

I can't wait to go back for the next class!

79 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
79 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 8

Prosser
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 1, 2021
Prosser

Restorative yoga with Shari was just what I needed today! She gives excellent cues and modifications. My favorite reminder was “This should be ultimate comfort.” That was good for me because I tend to power through things and that’s not super helpful for restorative yoga.  Loved it!

Free Spirit Yoga and Trapeze comment

So glad you enjoyed yourself Nicole, we absolutely adore Shari's Restorative classes! And so true about finding "ultimate comfort", hooray for teachers like her to help us! Hope to see you again soon :)

Prosser
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 22, 2021
Prosser

It's been almost 2 years since I've done any kind of intentional exercise so I decided I'd start back up with a trapeze yoga class. I had no earthly clue what I was doing when I showed up for class last Saturday, but Meagan and the rest of the class made me feel welcome and comfortable and showed the upmost patience while I was learning the ropes! I really enjoyed the class and am looking forward to the next one.

Be forewarned, trapeze yoga is an excellent class for stretching your muscles and if you're like me, and haven't done any stretching in quite some time, you're definitely going to feel it (in a good way) over the next few days!

I can't wait to go back for the next class!

Free Spirit Yoga and Trapeze comment

Thank you Anita for the review! So glad you enjoyed the class and looking forward to see you at more classes :)

Sunnyside
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 28, 2021
Sunnyside

I'm a beginner at yoga and have been exploring different classes for the past two weeks.  Sara and Meagan have been great!  Good to know that at my age I can still learn and experience yoga for the first time.  I love that they have an assortment of classes, and they fit every style of work out that you may want.  I've have a great experience in person and virtually!

Free Spirit Yoga and Trapeze comment

Dana, it's been such a pleasure having you join us both virtually and in-person - We love to hear how our studio has supported you in establishing a yoga journey and look forward to continuing to be there for you/your growth!

Prosser
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 16, 2021
Prosser

Free Spirit Yoga and Trapeze is a Hidden Gem

Are you looking to get more flexible? I recently visited Free Spirit Yoga and Trapeze, and it was a fantastic experience. The studio is clean and air-conditioned, but it offers a quaint, intimate vibe.

If you have never tried Trapeze yoga, you owe it to yourself to take this class. It was fun even though I am a beginner with limited mobility. The friendly instructors ensured that I was able to get into postures I have not been able to achieve with standard mat yoga.

Sara, the owner, and Meagan are friendly and truly gifted teachers. They have a great attitude and positive energy that rubs off on anyone who is there. If you have your heart set on mat yoga, there are classes for that style, too.

Free Spirit Yoga and Trapeze comment

Glenda, wow, just wow! Thank you for this - we are so happy that you enjoyed yourself :) Your energy and smile are positively contagious, a great addition to the studio!

Santa Barbara, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 23, 2021
Santa Barbara, CA USA

I love this studio and the welcoming atmosphere! Megan and Sarah are both wonderful giving gentle guidance, and are so  encouraging. I truly appreciate their kindness and inspiring guidance. For those who hesitate due to a of lack of yoga experience I encourage you to try these patient women teachers.

Free Spirit Yoga and Trapeze comment

Your kind words are so very much appreciated - we just love having you in class!

5 5 5 5 5
May 1, 2021

I  absolutely love this studio !  The trapeze is always fun and the variety of classes always offer something new.  I highly recommend Free Spirit Yoga and Trapeze

Free Spirit Yoga and Trapeze comment

Thank Sharon! Your energy is always a joy to have in class :)

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 20, 2021

I went to my first ever yoga class tonight- I was a bit apprehensive as I’ma bigger girl. My friends convinced me I could do it and it was awesome. The class I took was a stretch class and I was able to midnight for my level. I’m so glad I went as I’m changing my lifestyle and health. I’ve lost a decent anoint of weight and thought that yoga would be good for fitness. Thank you for going with me Jenny and Wanda, and thank you for the great class Sara!
Trying trapeze yoga tomorrow night- ought to be interesting!

Free Spirit Yoga and Trapeze comment

Better delayed than not at all to say that it was such a pleasure to have you in class DeAnne and we're even happier to hear of your positive experience!

Zillah
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 6, 2021
Zillah

My friends and I have been branching out and trying new fitness/workout class each weekend. I stumbled across your FB page and was ecstatic when my friends said they would come along. We showed up early only to find out someone in our group was not registered for the class. Megan was very accommodating and helped her register and made sure she had a spot in class. I loved the way Megan walked us through each pose and made sure we felt comfortable and supported when trying any inversions or difficult poses. Megan even offered to let us stay a bit after class and practice any moves/poses that we wanted to. She went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. I can’t wait to go back!

Free Spirit Yoga and Trapeze comment

Thank You Gloria for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad you and your friends a had great time in class and look forward to seeing you again!

Mabton
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 21, 2021
Mabton

I attended the beginners yoga with Megan and ended up being the only one in the class.  Megan still held the class for me. It was so nice to have the one on one. I’ve gone to the studio a few times and always found that I feel better afterwards.  When there are several people as a beginner you don’t always get pose correction in order to increase the benefit of the pose.  Having the one on one really helped with that and Megan adjusted the class to focus on the areas where I needed the stretch.  It was a wonderful evening a nice start to my week.  I highly recommend the studio and the instructors.

Free Spirit Yoga and Trapeze comment

Thank you Wendy for taking the time to write a review! We are so happy you enjoyed your class with Megan and was able to get extra assistance! We cant wait to see you at another class soon :)

Prosser
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 17, 2021
Prosser

I came to my first class with my aunt about a year and a half ago and LOVED it. I love attending the trapeze classes, especially in the mornings. I always leave feeling relaxed and ready to have a positive, productive day.

Free Spirit Yoga and Trapeze comment

Thank you Sofia!  We enjoy you coming to classes!


Pages: 1 2 ... 8
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Prosser, WA
Jul 22, 2021

It's been almost 2 years since I've done any kind of intentional exercise so I decided I'd start back up with a trapeze yoga class. I had no earthly clue what I was doing when I showed up for class last Saturday, but Meagan and the rest of the class made me feel welcome and comfortable and showed the upmost patience while I was learning the ropes! I really enjoyed the class and am looking forward to the next one.

Be forewarned, trapeze yoga is an excellent class for stretching your muscles and if you're like me, and haven't done any stretching in quite some time, you're definitely going to feel it (in a good way) over the next few days!

I can't wait to go back for the next class!

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 6:30 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 10:00 am
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.