AB Yoga

Yoga Studio  in Rockville , MD

Online
Rockville , MD , 00000

AB Yoga

Get directions Online
 
Add to favourites
Rockville , MD , 00000
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Smithfield
Jun 7, 2020

I love Angie's  Yoga to Boost Immunity class.  I always leave feeling invigorated and feeling so much better.  I enjoy the flow of her class and the descriptions of each move get me in just the right place.  She is great at giving corrections (even in Zoom classes) which are always spot on for me.  
I have also had private classes from Angie which were even more focused on my trouble areas.  She had special recommendations for at-home care.  
She cares deeply about her students, and I can feel that!  Thanks Angie -- looking forward to more yoga with you.

6 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
6 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest

Rockville, MD USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 6, 2020
Rockville, MD USA

Had an amazing class today. Outside and in the shade was super relaxing. I'm still new to this but Angie helped guide me through the proper poses to the best of my ability. Can't wait to go again. Thank you!

AB Yoga comment

Chris- you did such an amazing job!  I'm so glad we could make a yoga class work out.  Even though you are new, you really picked up on it so quickly!  Any time you guys want to go out again I'd be honored to practice with you.

Windsor Mill
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 30, 2020
Windsor Mill

SUP Yoga with Angie was fantastic. I had never been on a SUP board and the thought of doing yoga was daunting. Angie brings her excellent cueing to the practice and I felt very successful. Such a fun afternoon. I’m ready to go again!

AB Yoga comment

Dawn- thank you so much for your kind words.  You did an amazing job, and I'm so glad you came out with me!  I'm ready to take you any time the weather and water cooperate.

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 19, 2020

I took one of Angie's classes for healthcare workers and felt so focused and present as a result of her teachings and meditations.  She tailors classes towards each student and offers variations to the yoga postures for the student to either increase or decrease the level of difficulty. I was challenged and empowered during this class. Angie is a wonderful, charismatic teacher with much wisdom and expertise in the art of yoga!

AB Yoga comment

Sophie- thank you so much!  I'm so glad that you felt so empowered in the class!  I hope to see you soon!

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 11, 2020

Angie is a great teacher! She makes it clear that we are all in different places in our practice of yoga, and encourages all of her students to take steps that improve their own personal practice. She routinely provides options to accommodate limitations or extends challenges for those who are ready. My favorite classes have been those that focus on the chakras. I loved learning about the emotions and energy found and stored in different areas of the body, and then practicing sequences related to each. Angie is fun, kind, supportive, and genuinely interested in helping students make the most of their time on the mat!

AB Yoga comment

Karyn- thank you so much!   I always love seeing your smiling face flowing through practices!  Thank you so much for allowing me to be a part of your practice!

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 19, 2020

I love Angie! She is a great yoga instructor, and is wonderful at identifying your body’s weaknesses and helping to make them stronger. Her classes are fun, faster moving, and will make you break a sweat! Doing yoga with Angie helps me work out all of my kinks from running and focus on making my body stronger. You can tell Angie loves teaching yoga and helping her students feel comfortable doing it.

AB Yoga comment

Thank you Jen!  I always love having you in classes!  I am honored to be a part of your yoga journey!

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 7, 2020

I love Angie's  "Yoga to Boost Immunity" class.  I always leave feeling invigorated and feeling so much better.  I enjoy the flow of her class and the descriptions of each move get me in just the right place.  She is great at giving corrections (even in Zoom classes) which are always spot on for me.  
I have also had private classes from Angie which were even more focused on my trouble areas.  She had special recommendations for at-home care.  
She cares deeply about her students, and I can feel that!  Thanks Angie -- looking forward to more yoga with you.

AB Yoga comment

Thank you Melody!  I always love having you in class. The enthusiasm and joy you bring is a lovely addition to any class you attend.  See you on the mat again soon!


 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Smithfield
Jun 7, 2020

I love Angie's  Yoga to Boost Immunity class.  I always leave feeling invigorated and feeling so much better.  I enjoy the flow of her class and the descriptions of each move get me in just the right place.  She is great at giving corrections (even in Zoom classes) which are always spot on for me.  
I have also had private classes from Angie which were even more focused on my trouble areas.  She had special recommendations for at-home care.  
She cares deeply about her students, and I can feel that!  Thanks Angie -- looking forward to more yoga with you.