Nydia's Yoga Therapy Studio

Yoga Studio  in San Antonio , TX

1403 Blue Crest Ln
San Antonio , TX , 78232-5005
  • Yoga Studio in San Antonio, TX
  • Yoga Studio in San Antonio, TX
  • Yoga Studio in San Antonio, TX
  • Yoga Studio in San Antonio, TX
  • Yoga Studio in San Antonio, TX
  • Yoga Studio in San Antonio, TX
  • Yoga Studio in San Antonio, TX
  • Yoga Studio in San Antonio, TX

Nydia's Yoga Therapy Studio

Get directions 1403 Blue Crest Ln
 
Add to favourites
San Antonio , TX , 78232-5005
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
San Antonio
Jan 11, 2021

All you have to do is breathe is more than just a tag line with Nydia.  While she guides you through the poses, building concentration, strength and flexibility, her gentle reminders to focus on your breathing tailor the poses to your own ability...never more than you can do/breathe.  And the video livestream is a wonderful way to get moving without driving to a gym or studio.  Highly recommend!

32 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
32 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 4

San Antonio
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 29, 2021
San Antonio

Nydia is the most skilled yoga instructor I have ever worked with. Her therapeutic yoga is one of a kind, low impact and leaves you feeling sore the next day. Thank you!!

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 8, 2021

Nydia is awesome!  She encourages you to do what you can, while cueing and coaching to ensure you are performing the poses or moves correctly. She makes sure you are working safely, but effectively. She never makes you feel badly for not being able to perform something perfectly. I love that she breaks things down and explains the basics of what is being performed, so that a good foundation is built before moving on to more advanced work. She is excellent and educating on what is happening in the body, what you should feel and modifications for each pose! Her smile, genuine personality and positive attitude make her classes fun and engaging!

San Antonio, TX USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 17, 2021
San Antonio, TX USA

Amazing practice learning life skills
I appreciate the knowledge that Nydia shares

San Antonio
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 4, 2021
San Antonio

I love Nydia’s classes. She has a gift of helping you relax and just breathe! She guides you through each pose so there’s no guessing on what you should be doing. You can close your eyes and know what to do. I highly recommend you try a class! So glad I was referred to her.

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 11, 2021

"All you have to do is breathe" is more than just a tag line with Nydia.  While she guides you through the poses, building concentration, strength and flexibility, her gentle reminders to focus on your breathing tailor the poses to your own ability...never more than you can do/breathe.  And the video livestream is a wonderful way to get moving without driving to a gym or studio.  Highly recommend!

Nydia's Yoga Therapy Studio comment

Thank you for taking time out of your day to share these words of support for the therapeutic yoga practices that I have created.  I always enjoy seeing you in the livestream classes, you are an asset to our yoga family.  :)

San Antonio, TX USA
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 27, 2020
San Antonio, TX USA

I first discovered Nydia’s yoga classes through a breast cancer research project. Would yoga therapy and breathing support a healthy recovery- absolutely! I have used her yoga poses and breathing each morning ever since. Each time I take a class I learn and appreciate more about flexibility, stretching, breathing and and life. Thank you for showing me I can do this now and decades in the future.

Nydia's Yoga Therapy Studio comment

Duzie, it was sooooo wonderful to see you on the Livestream. You look GREAT!  Thank you for your words of support and THANK YOU for continuing to do the work. You are a blessing to all who know you!

San Antonio
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 11, 2020
San Antonio

Nydia is a gifted instructor. Her intelligent blend of yoga, fitness, and physical therapy is a balm to my mind, heart, and body. Highly recommend!

Nydia's Yoga Therapy Studio comment

Thank you for the words of support Ginger. You are doing great in the livestream therapeutic yoga classes.

San Antonio, TX USA
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 29, 2020
San Antonio, TX USA

Nydia is an instructor that clearly explains what you need to do.  I always feel so much better after her class.  I look forward to being back in the studio.

Nydia's Yoga Therapy Studio comment

Vicky it is always great to see you in our livestream therapeutic yoga classes.  Thanks for doing the work.

Justin, TX USA
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 6, 2020
Justin, TX USA

Nydia was very warm and welcoming!  She provided great instruction including modifications.  She is encouraging and was very safe with distancing and cleansing at her studio.  Highly recommend!

Nydia's Yoga Therapy Studio comment

Thank you Michelle for your kind words of support. It was a pleasure working with you. Hope to see you again soon.

San Antonio, TX USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 9, 2020
San Antonio, TX USA

The Live Stream Progressive sequences are the kinda yoga I would recommend to anyone who desires the magical benefits of yoga that one knows are out there.   It’s accessible and with practice, it sets one up for a foundation of learning moves, positions and mindset to help meet their own goals for the very short term to the very very long term.

Nydia's Yoga Therapy Studio comment

Thank you Miriam for these great words of support for my Livestream Therapeutic Yoga classes.  I am so happy that you recognize that they are accessible to everyone who wants to build a foundation of wellbeing.  I know that you are not only a yoga professional, but also a licensed healthcare professional and that makes your support golden.  Thank you very much!  See you on the mat/screen soon.


Pages: 1 2 ... 4
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
San Antonio
Jan 11, 2021

All you have to do is breathe is more than just a tag line with Nydia.  While she guides you through the poses, building concentration, strength and flexibility, her gentle reminders to focus on your breathing tailor the poses to your own ability...never more than you can do/breathe.  And the video livestream is a wonderful way to get moving without driving to a gym or studio.  Highly recommend!