Nydia's Yoga Therapy Studio

Yoga Studio  in San Antonio , TX

1403 Blue Crest Ln
San Antonio , TX , 78232-5005
  • Yoga Studio in San Antonio, TX
  • Yoga Studio in San Antonio, TX
  • Yoga Studio in San Antonio, TX
  • Yoga Studio in San Antonio, TX
  • Yoga Studio in San Antonio, TX
  • Yoga Studio in San Antonio, TX
  • Yoga Studio in San Antonio, TX
  • Yoga Studio in San Antonio, TX

Nydia's Yoga Therapy Studio

Get directions 1403 Blue Crest Ln
 
Add to favourites
San Antonio , TX , 78232-5005
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Wylie, TX
Nov 18, 2019

Excellent class and application to PTs!! She makes it easy to understand and apply and you get TLC for you in the midst! Will definitely be back!! Even able to eat nutritious meal and cookies!! Thank You Nydia! Looking forward to coming again! Very Kind, helpful.  A new way of doing CEUs.

13 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
13 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

San Antonio, TX USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 8, 2019
San Antonio, TX USA

Excellent instruction that is body friendly in an environment that nourishes the soul. I always leave feeling like I have had a vacation!

Wylie
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 18, 2019
Wylie

Excellent class and application to PTs!! She makes it easy to understand and apply and you get TLC for you in the midst! Will definitely be back!! Even able to eat nutritious meal and cookies!! Thank You Nydia! Looking forward to coming again! Very Kind, helpful.  A new way of doing CEUs.

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 17, 2019

I attended my first class with Nydia yesterday in order to expand ways to help my massage clients. Nydia offered lots of simple and effective ways I can incorporate the basics of yoga and breathing to help clients achieve greater healing with their self care. I feel it was some of the best CE money I’ve spent in quite a while. I left with a renewed spirit of healing. Can’t wait to go back and learn more! Nydia and her husband’s hospitality were AMAZING! Thank you for opening not just your studio but your home to my learning experience.

San Antonio
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 26, 2019
San Antonio

Wonderful experience.  I sought out Nydia for help after experiencing tremendous pain following a group yoga class elsewhere. Nydia spent extra time with me to address the difficulties and pain I was having and I was able to complete a yoga class without pain for the first time in weeks.  I’m so glad I reached out to Nydia.

San Antonio, TX USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 15, 2019
San Antonio, TX USA

This is my first experience at yoga. I was recommended by my doctor and I must say Nydia has a gift to conduct these classes. She has an awesome personality and makes you feel comfortable through the entire class. the environment is serene and that allows you to concentrate and feel at ease. I believe she can help restore the balance my body and mind needs. I can't wait to continue my classes with her and embrace the changes of my mind and body that is so required. I definitely recommend taking her classes especially for first timers. Thank you Nydia:)

San Antonio
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 7, 2019
San Antonio

My Rheumatologist recommended yoga with Nydia as a form of physical therapy  for a neuromuscular condition.  Nydia guided the Gentle Therapeutic Yoga class, comprised of yoga instructors to beginners, in a way that felt personal.  I was able to do the movements (all on the floor) and was not tired or hurting so I mentioned that the intent was for me to build strength.  Nydia explained the movements that build strength and that I would probably be a little sore the next day.  She was correct but I still felt good.  A sense of achievement.  Finally physical therapy that does not hurt nor focus on my limitations but my overall well being.  I know I will have neuromuscular challenges in the future but I feel I have a method to manage my quality of life now. Thank you Nydia for dispelling what I thought I knew about yoga and introducing me to lifetime change.

San Antonio, TX USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 21, 2019
San Antonio, TX USA

Every chance I get, I always try to encourage people to seek out Nydia. I started my practice with her years ago and stopped so I could be a caregiver. I’m back again to give to myself. She cares deeply about what she does and her passion for yoga, a healthy spirit and mind is contagious. She uses yoga as physical therapy and modifies movements specific to each persons needs. I’ve been around a lot of “coaches” in my lifetime but never one who’s words and teachings always echoed in my head and heart to ,literally, not only change my body and spirit but my life. For that, I will always be grateful.

San Antonio, TX USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 19, 2019
San Antonio, TX USA

Nydia loves what she does. She cares so much about each person in the class, not just for today, but to help us through aging healthily.  Not only do my muscles feel better, she always puts me in a good mood.

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 28, 2019

Nydia provides almost private instruction focused on the needs of each student. I had a recurring muscular pain that almost went away with the exercises and stretches that she recommended during class. She will talk through long poses so that you do not feel the discomfort!

Helotes
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 27, 2019
Helotes

I have gone to yoga with Nydia for many years, but now I am going with a different focus. I recently had a hip replacement, and I know that she will modify the practice for me so that I can get the benefits of the yoga practice and rehab my hip without doing anything that would harm my recovery. Bottom line is that I trust her, and that means everything to me.

Nydia's Yoga Therapy Studio comment

Sherri, I am so happy and honored to be able to support you during this next phase of your post operative rehabilitation.  The trust and respect is mutual.  We've got work to do, but I know it will always be a wonderful adventure.  Thank you for your powerful and kind words of support for this work that is my passion.  See you "on the mat."


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Wylie, TX
Nov 18, 2019

Excellent class and application to PTs!! She makes it easy to understand and apply and you get TLC for you in the midst! Will definitely be back!! Even able to eat nutritious meal and cookies!! Thank You Nydia! Looking forward to coming again! Very Kind, helpful.  A new way of doing CEUs.