Nydia's Yoga Therapy Studio

Yoga Studio  in San Antonio , TX

1403 Blue Crest Ln
San Antonio , TX , 78232-5005
  • Yoga Studio in San Antonio, TX
  • Yoga Studio in San Antonio, TX
  • Yoga Studio in San Antonio, TX
  • Yoga Studio in San Antonio, TX

Nydia's Yoga Therapy Studio

Get directions 1403 Blue Crest Ln
 
Add to favourites
San Antonio , TX , 78232-5005
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
San Antonio, TX
Aug 15, 2019

This is my first experience at yoga. I was recommended by my doctor and I must say Nydia has a gift to conduct these classes. She has an awesome personality and makes you feel comfortable through the entire class. the environment is serene and that allows you to concentrate and feel at ease. I believe she can help restore the balance my body and mind needs. I can't wait to continue my classes with her and embrace the changes of my mind and body that is so required. I definitely recommend taking her classes especially for first timers. Thank you Nydia:)

10 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
10 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest

San Antonio
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 26, 2019
San Antonio

Wonderful experience.  I sought out Nydia for help after experiencing tremendous pain following a group yoga class elsewhere. Nydia spent extra time with me to address the difficulties and pain I was having and I was able to complete a yoga class without pain for the first time in weeks.  I’m so glad I reached out to Nydia.

San Antonio, TX USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 15, 2019
San Antonio, TX USA

This is my first experience at yoga. I was recommended by my doctor and I must say Nydia has a gift to conduct these classes. She has an awesome personality and makes you feel comfortable through the entire class. the environment is serene and that allows you to concentrate and feel at ease. I believe she can help restore the balance my body and mind needs. I can't wait to continue my classes with her and embrace the changes of my mind and body that is so required. I definitely recommend taking her classes especially for first timers. Thank you Nydia:)

San Antonio
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 7, 2019
San Antonio

My Rheumatologist recommended yoga with Nydia as a form of physical therapy  for a neuromuscular condition.  Nydia guided the Gentle Therapeutic Yoga class, comprised of yoga instructors to beginners, in a way that felt personal.  I was able to do the movements (all on the floor) and was not tired or hurting so I mentioned that the intent was for me to build strength.  Nydia explained the movements that build strength and that I would probably be a little sore the next day.  She was correct but I still felt good.  A sense of achievement.  Finally physical therapy that does not hurt nor focus on my limitations but my overall well being.  I know I will have neuromuscular challenges in the future but I feel I have a method to manage my quality of life now. Thank you Nydia for dispelling what I thought I knew about yoga and introducing me to lifetime change.

San Antonio, TX USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 21, 2019
San Antonio, TX USA

Every chance I get, I always try to encourage people to seek out Nydia. I started my practice with her years ago and stopped so I could be a caregiver. I’m back again to give to myself. She cares deeply about what she does and her passion for yoga, a healthy spirit and mind is contagious. She uses yoga as physical therapy and modifies movements specific to each persons needs. I’ve been around a lot of “coaches” in my lifetime but never one who’s words and teachings always echoed in my head and heart to ,literally, not only change my body and spirit but my life. For that, I will always be grateful.

San Antonio, TX USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 19, 2019
San Antonio, TX USA

Nydia loves what she does. She cares so much about each person in the class, not just for today, but to help us through aging healthily.  Not only do my muscles feel better, she always puts me in a good mood.

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 28, 2019

Nydia provides almost private instruction focused on the needs of each student. I had a recurring muscular pain that almost went away with the exercises and stretches that she recommended during class. She will talk through long poses so that you do not feel the discomfort!

Helotes
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 27, 2019
Helotes

I have gone to yoga with Nydia for many years, but now I am going with a different focus. I recently had a hip replacement, and I know that she will modify the practice for me so that I can get the benefits of the yoga practice and rehab my hip without doing anything that would harm my recovery. Bottom line is that I trust her, and that means everything to me.

Nydia's Yoga Therapy Studio comment

Sherri, I am so happy and honored to be able to support you during this next phase of your post operative rehabilitation.  The trust and respect is mutual.  We've got work to do, but I know it will always be a wonderful adventure.  Thank you for your powerful and kind words of support for this work that is my passion.  See you "on the mat."

San Antonio, TX USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 26, 2019
San Antonio, TX USA

While I have practiced yoga for nearly 25 years, Nydia has been my best teacher. Her classes are deeply informed by her personal depth of training with yoga masters both here in the states & around the world. Combining that training with her professional base as a Physical Therapist has enriched my own practice over the past 10 years.  I look forward to going to class several times a week & feel stronger as a result.

Nydia's Yoga Therapy Studio comment

Thank you Maripat for these powerful words of support for the practices that I have created at Nydia's Yoga Therapy Studio.  You come to these practices with a depth of knowledge and professional / personal experience in the science of mind/body/spirit and meditation that humbles me as I read your encouraging and supportive words.  I am grateful for you.

San Antonio, TX USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 25, 2019
San Antonio, TX USA

It is a dream come true when your yoga teacher is a doctor of physical therapy.  Who could ask for anything more?  Nydia pays attention to every detail of your body while you are in a posture.   She can offer subtle cues that have tremendous impact.     She has helped me enjoy postures that I thought I would never be able to do again because of a cervical condition.  Nydia's classes are challenging and fun.  Her approach is unique.  She is a delightful individual.  Nydia's Yoga Therapy is San Antonio's hidden gem.

Nydia's Yoga Therapy Studio comment

Thank you for your words of praise and support for the work that I am doing here in San Antonio.  I am so grateful to you for taking time to share your experience with us at Nydia's Yoga Therapy studio.  Your words might help others to know that there is much that they can do to improve upon their current situation with some guidance.  You are definitely doing the work to be more whole in the next few decades!

San Antonio, TX USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 20, 2019
San Antonio, TX USA

Exactly what I needed!  Some yoga classes seem to rush thru the positions and I don’t feel like I really got the benefit of the stretches.  This class allows enough time to fully experience each position while working at your own level.  Nadia constantly coaches and assists each person.  Perfect

Nydia's Yoga Therapy Studio comment

Thank you for joining us on the mat and for your complimentary review.  It was a pleasure to serve you.  Join us again soon.


 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
San Antonio, TX
Aug 15, 2019

This is my first experience at yoga. I was recommended by my doctor and I must say Nydia has a gift to conduct these classes. She has an awesome personality and makes you feel comfortable through the entire class. the environment is serene and that allows you to concentrate and feel at ease. I believe she can help restore the balance my body and mind needs. I can't wait to continue my classes with her and embrace the changes of my mind and body that is so required. I definitely recommend taking her classes especially for first timers. Thank you Nydia:)