SANDOWN

Yoga Studio  in Sandown , NH

1 Rowell Lane
Sandown , NH , 03873
  • Yoga Studio in Sandown, NH
  • Yoga Studio in Sandown, NH
  • Yoga Studio in Sandown, NH
  • Yoga Studio in Sandown, NH
  • Yoga Studio in Sandown, NH
  • Yoga Studio in Sandown, NH

SANDOWN

Get directions 1 Rowell Lane
 
Add to favourites
Sandown , NH , 03873
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Sandown, NH
Jan 24, 2018

I am new to yoga and joined in an effort to stay flexible, fit, and get rid of a few aches. Every class is different, challenging but so rewarding. Cathie has many available props to help you learn the pose and get stronger, so that eventually you won't need the props. She makes sure that you work to your ability, wherever that might be. Cathie's knowledge is impressive and her dedication obvious. I also just started having her give me Thai massages which are helping with tightness in my shoulders. Cathie is the best!! Namaste!

8 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
8 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest

Sandown
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 24, 2018
Sandown

I am new to yoga and joined in an effort to stay flexible, fit, and get rid of a few aches. Every class is different, challenging but so rewarding. Cathie has many available props to help you learn the pose and get stronger, so that eventually you won't need the props. She makes sure that you work to your ability, wherever that might be. Cathie's knowledge is impressive and her dedication obvious. I also just started having her give me Thai massages which are helping with tightness in my shoulders. Cathie is the best!! Namaste!

Derry, NH USA
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 11, 2016
Derry, NH USA

I've been a student of Cathie's and Yogamatters since 2008 when I started my teacher-training journey. I just recently finished Cathie's 6 week yoga for backcare workshop and I truly felt like I was coming home to me. As a teacher myself, it's a joy to sink into my mat and be the student. Thank you for a wonderful 6 weeks! Namaste

SANDOWN comment

The Pleasure was all MINE!  Peggy:-)
Namaste' Cathie

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 6, 2016

I am a relative newbie to YOGAMATTERS. Having struggled with chronic back pain for years I have tried everything to get relief from injections to PT and exercise including yoga. YOGAMATTERS is an amazing studio that is focused on your bodies proper alignment throughout each and every pose during the entire class. I find that whenever I leave class I stand taller, walk lighter, and can feel the pressure release from my lower spine. Cathie and Jenifer guide you through each pose with careful attention to your form. They posses a tremendous amount of knowledge and share that knowledge with their students during each class.

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 9, 2016

I have been attending classes at YOGAMATTERS for over 10 years. Cathie provides a welcoming, safe and knowledge based studio. Along with her daughter Jen, they continue to learn more and more about the health, body and mind, benefits of yoga which, they pass on to their students. Classes encompass all ages, shapes and sizes. The studio is equipped with many props that the teachers utilize to teach and modify poses. YOGAMATTERS definitely earns this 5 star review!

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 8, 2016

I have just started.  My 4th class was today 7/8/16.  Right from the beginning I felt comfortable in the class.  Cathie was able to help me adjust my body when needed.  It is difficult and relaxing at the same time.  How is that possible?  I am very much enjoying learning about my body and pushing myself to improve my health.  It has been a pleasure.

NH USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 8, 2016
NH USA

I have been practicing Yoga for several years at YOGAMATTERS. Cathie and Jenifer are extremely informed, caring and motivating instructors. They are able to guide new members and challenge experienced students within the same class, as well as, assist students needing individual modifications. I know that if I slack off from going to Yoga, my body knows it and my asthma gets worse.

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 25, 2016

My daughters who are both yoga fans got me a gift certificate for Mother's Day.  I am so grateful.  Cathie has taught all but one class which Jennifer taught.  Different styles but I loved both.  They are kind and gentle and caring of my bad knee.  The location is Sandown is wonderful for me and the facilities are clean, spacious and comfortable.  I highly recommend them.

SANDOWN comment

Thank you Carol!  I am so happy you are enjoy Yoga and Yogamatters! I am sure your daughters are thrilled that you are enjoying yoga!
Namaste' Cathie

Sandown, NH USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 25, 2016
Sandown, NH USA

Two years ago I started yoga at Yogamatters thinking I would help my body stay young. I never thought yoga would help my mind as well. Cathy and Jennifer are wonderful instructors, always encouraging and never judgmental. I recommend them to everyone I care about. My sisters and friends have now joined my class. My ultimate goal is to get my husband to start yoga!

SANDOWN comment

It's been my pleasure to get to know you and your family!  I truly enjoy seeing you in class every week!  You should be very proud of yourself!  Your commitment has paid off!


 

MORE LOCATIONS
PLAISTOW
207 Main St., Plaistow, NH, 03865, USA

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Sandown, NH
Jan 24, 2018

I am new to yoga and joined in an effort to stay flexible, fit, and get rid of a few aches. Every class is different, challenging but so rewarding. Cathie has many available props to help you learn the pose and get stronger, so that eventually you won't need the props. She makes sure that you work to your ability, wherever that might be. Cathie's knowledge is impressive and her dedication obvious. I also just started having her give me Thai massages which are helping with tightness in my shoulders. Cathie is the best!! Namaste!

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9am - 6pm
Open9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
Closed
Closed
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info