Almaden Yoga - Blossom Hill

Yoga Studio  in San Jose , CA

5353 Almaden Expressway #E15
San Jose , CA , 95118
  • Yoga Studio in San Jose, CA
  • Yoga Studio in San Jose, CA
  • Yoga Studio in San Jose, CA
  • Yoga Studio in San Jose, CA
Approved

Almaden Yoga - Blossom Hill

Get directions 5353 Almaden Expressway #E15
 
Add to favourites
San Jose , CA , 95118
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
San Jose, CA
Jun 28, 2018

I really liked this studio! The staff is friendly and organized.  I really liked the fact that you can sign up online. It makes things run that much more smoothly.  The studio was clean, and the yoga instructor was great! After the class, I felt super relaxed, as well as feeling like I got a good workout.

46 Total Reviews
4.59 4.59 4.59 4.59 4.59
46 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 5

San Jose
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 28, 2018
San Jose

I really liked this studio! The staff is friendly and organized.  I really liked the fact that you can sign up online. It makes things run that much more smoothly.  The studio was clean, and the yoga instructor was great! After the class, I felt super relaxed, as well as feeling like I got a good workout.

5 5 5 5 5
May 31, 2018

The teachers are fantastic! Great place to do yoga!

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 30, 2018

This my first ever yoga class and now I understand why so many people are into yoga. The online scheduling is intuitive. The sign up with the front desk is easy. The instructor is great, a perfect balance between challenging you and acknowledging your limits. The space is clean, room temperature is perfect and the music is soothing. It is also nice to be able to borrow mats, block, and blankets for first timers like me. I will be back on Friday.

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 18, 2018

Love this studio. The instructors yoga flow was exactly what I needed.  The music was a great back drop without distracting from my practice.

San Jose
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 11, 2017
San Jose

Great, lovely, and clean studio. I loved the care and helpfulness of the instructor, Kaye Lather who was subbing. She actually had me giggling with her straightforward and uplifting vignettes at the beginning of the session. The really appreciated the detail provided about therapeutic yoga and its benefits. She was also super at adapting her instructions for various participants who needed modifications.  I just moved to the area from the east coast and I am looking for a new studio to practice which is unpretentious and grounded. This fits the bill.

4 4 4 4 4
Oct 19, 2016

This yoga studio is very cozy.  Being this my first time, I had a little issue finding the building.  I arrived few minutes late and the class had already started.  The young lady at the front told me that they had a 10 minute lateness forgiveness policy, which I appreciated.  Class had a nice pace and the instructor was very energetic and gave clear instructions.
Something to improve:  in order to help first timers, before the person goes into class, there should be some notifications on the studio etiquette.  Also, it would be good if it is mention that attendees can make use of the yoga material available in the studio.

4 4 4 4 4
Feb 25, 2016

Great experience for my first time. The instructor was patient and the class was easy to follow. Really felt relaxed afterwards and for the first time in a long time slept like a baby. My instructor was Shannon. Would definitely consider attending as a regular, I went through a pass that I got through Groupon for YFPassport.

4 4 4 4 4
Nov 19, 2015

I have been to this studio before, but I had never experienced a Yogatone class! We hit the ground abdominizing and didn't stop until five minutes from the end of the class! The instructor, Katherine, led us through a sequence that was partly pilates and partly yoga. It worked well for exercise, but by the time 8:30 rolled around, I was ready for bed! I thought I would be sore the next day based on the rigor of the class, but to my surprise, I was not. Recommend this class for people who want tummy tone and also those who want to put their trained dancing skills to use (the instructor clearly comes from a dance background).

3 3 3 3 3
Sep 29, 2015

I was running late, because I couldn't find the location - it's kind of tucked away in the middle of the shopping center. The studio was nice, but SUPER packed. I couldn't see the instructor for the majority of the class. However, the instructor was helpful and the workout was intense! I bought a group that got me five classes here...if I hadn't already paid for the next four sessions, I probably wouldn't come back because of how many people were in the class.

San Jose
4 4 4 4 4
Aug 16, 2015
San Jose

Very clean, good parking, friendly staff and great classes.  Instructor was very encouraging, flexible and willing to give positive feed back  and guidance based on individual needs. To avoid injury likely secondary to pre-existing injury, please always use their advise in respecting your body's limitations to avoid over working certain muscles, and possibly injuring yourself, as I have to be careful to avoid. Most importantly, relax, breathe,  namaste.


Pages: 1 2 ... 5
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
San Jose, CA
Jun 28, 2018

I really liked this studio! The staff is friendly and organized.  I really liked the fact that you can sign up online. It makes things run that much more smoothly.  The studio was clean, and the yoga instructor was great! After the class, I felt super relaxed, as well as feeling like I got a good workout.

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9:15am - 8pm
9:15am - 8:15pm
9:15am - 8:15pm
9:15am - 8:15pm
9:15am - 6:30pm
7:45am - 12pm
7:45am - 12:15pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.