Jala Yoga

Yoga Studio  in Shepherdstown , WV

117 West German Street
Shepherdstown , WV , 25443
Yoga Studio in Shepherdstown, WV

Jala Yoga

Get directions 117 West German Street
 
Add to favourites
Shepherdstown , WV , 25443
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Martinsburg, WV
Jul 23, 2021

I have been practicing Yoga for two months now and particularly love Terry’s Traditional Yoga classes. It is great for people who are starting the practice now (like me) but I’m sure all levels could enjoy it. I always feel so much better afterwards.
Elli’s Gentle Yoga are also great, specially when I am feeling the need of a gentle stretch and bringing peace to mind. She is great at guided relaxation, as well. Thanks JalaYoga, Terry and Elli specially. But honestly, I have taken many different classes in my first month until I found what I was most comfortable at, and every instructor were amazing in their own way.

24 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
24 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

Martinsburg
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 23, 2021
Martinsburg

I have been practicing Yoga for two months now and particularly love Terry’s Traditional Yoga classes. It is great for people who are starting the practice now (like me) but I’m sure all levels could enjoy it. I always feel so much better afterwards.
Elli’s Gentle Yoga are also great, specially when I am feeling the need of a gentle stretch and bringing peace to mind. She is great at guided relaxation, as well. Thanks JalaYoga, Terry and Elli specially. But honestly, I have taken many different classes in my first month until I found what I was most comfortable at, and every instructor were amazing in their own way.

Harpers Ferry
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 22, 2021
Harpers Ferry

Lovely vinyasa class with Ethel!  I love her slower approach to vinyasa and the nice elements of stretch!  I just did the class  via zoom
Recording at night and it was a lovely wind down!  Thank you!

Winchester, VA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 13, 2021
Winchester, VA USA

I love Mandy's classes.  She is very present (even on Zoom!) and down-to-earth in her approach to yoga.  Her sequences are interesting and well thought out.  I always look forward to her classes :)

Stephens City, VA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 12, 2021
Stephens City, VA USA

Love Elli’s gentle  Yoga class! I feel so much better after! Thank you!

Clear Spring, MD USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 6, 2021
Clear Spring, MD USA

Kimber was excellent today. Just what I needed as always with Jala Yoga instructors. Top shelf!!

Jala Yoga comment

So happy to hear this and to know you're feeling well again! Thank you so much!

Clear Spring, MD USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 5, 2021
Clear Spring, MD USA

I have participated in Terry Lindsay’s classes for sometime now. I appreciate that he embraced virtual classes on Zoom during the pandemic and has continued to offer these virtual classes. I especially appreciate Terry’s approach to yoga, explaining what muscles are being used and how, describing what sensations indicate you’re doing a pose correctly and progressing from pose to pose at a manageable pace. I always enjoy his classes and recommend them highly. Thanks to JalaYoga and Terry for offering them!

Jala Yoga comment

Thank you so much for your dedication to your practice and to Terry!

Shepherdstown, WV USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 24, 2021
Shepherdstown, WV USA

Ethel's Monday evening power yoga was just that! Excellent flow for strength, balance, and breath, and sweat of course! Mindfully led with pointers and options. Can't wait to do this one in person. THANKS!

Harpers Ferry, WV USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 24, 2021
Harpers Ferry, WV USA

I always enjoy Terry’s classes.   His cues and knowledge of anatomy are amazing.   His classes are accessible for all levels yet challenging for long levels because of the options he includes.  His classes always leave me peaceful and  steady.

Shenandoah Junction, WV USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 10, 2021
Shenandoah Junction, WV USA

I really enjoyed your class.  Thank-you.

Eileen

Jala Yoga comment

Thank you Eileen for this review!

Shepherdstown, WV USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 5, 2021
Shepherdstown, WV USA

I can’t recommend Mandy’s class enough. Mandy provides clear instructions, including options to choose your level. Her classes blend carefully choreographed postures and movements to work core strength, balance, and flexibility while being fun.  5-stars

Jala Yoga comment

Mandy is incredible! She is truly a gifted teacher. Thank you David!


Pages: 1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Martinsburg, WV
Jul 23, 2021

I have been practicing Yoga for two months now and particularly love Terry’s Traditional Yoga classes. It is great for people who are starting the practice now (like me) but I’m sure all levels could enjoy it. I always feel so much better afterwards.
Elli’s Gentle Yoga are also great, specially when I am feeling the need of a gentle stretch and bringing peace to mind. She is great at guided relaxation, as well. Thanks JalaYoga, Terry and Elli specially. But honestly, I have taken many different classes in my first month until I found what I was most comfortable at, and every instructor were amazing in their own way.

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Tuesday
6:30 am - 7:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 7:30 pm
Thursday
6:30 am - 6:30 pm
Friday
Open9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday
8:30 am - 12:00 pm
Sunday
9:00 am - 2:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.