Jala Yoga

Yoga Studio  in Shepherdstown , WV

117 West German Street
Shepherdstown , WV , 25443
Yoga Studio in Shepherdstown, WV

Jala Yoga

Get directions 117 West German Street
 
Add to favourites
Shepherdstown , WV , 25443
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Martinsburg, WV
Mar 14, 2021

Phil is amazing! Gentle flow Yoga is exactly what I need to end my week and to start a new one. Beautiful practice!

20 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
20 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

Clear Spring, MD USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 6, 2021
Clear Spring, MD USA

Kimber was excellent today. Just what I needed as always with Jala Yoga instructors. Top shelf!!

Jala Yoga comment

So happy to hear this and to know you're feeling well again! Thank you so much!

Clear Spring, MD USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 5, 2021
Clear Spring, MD USA

I have participated in Terry Lindsay’s classes for sometime now. I appreciate that he embraced virtual classes on Zoom during the pandemic and has continued to offer these virtual classes. I especially appreciate Terry’s approach to yoga, explaining what muscles are being used and how, describing what sensations indicate you’re doing a pose correctly and progressing from pose to pose at a manageable pace. I always enjoy his classes and recommend them highly. Thanks to JalaYoga and Terry for offering them!

Jala Yoga comment

Thank you so much for your dedication to your practice and to Terry!

Shepherdstown, WV USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 24, 2021
Shepherdstown, WV USA

Ethel's Monday evening power yoga was just that! Excellent flow for strength, balance, and breath, and sweat of course! Mindfully led with pointers and options. Can't wait to do this one in person. THANKS!

Harpers Ferry, WV USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 24, 2021
Harpers Ferry, WV USA

I always enjoy Terry’s classes.   His cues and knowledge of anatomy are amazing.   His classes are accessible for all levels yet challenging for long levels because of the options he includes.  His classes always leave me peaceful and  steady.

Shenandoah Junction, WV USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 10, 2021
Shenandoah Junction, WV USA

I really enjoyed your class.  Thank-you.

Eileen

Jala Yoga comment

Thank you Eileen for this review!

Shepherdstown, WV USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 5, 2021
Shepherdstown, WV USA

I can’t recommend Mandy’s class enough. Mandy provides clear instructions, including options to choose your level. Her classes blend carefully choreographed postures and movements to work core strength, balance, and flexibility while being fun.  5-stars

Jala Yoga comment

Mandy is incredible! She is truly a gifted teacher. Thank you David!

Falls Church, VA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 27, 2021
Falls Church, VA USA

I've been able to enjoy Debbie's Stretch and Restore class since everything went online. I find her calming voice and gentle rhythm to be just right. She encourages us to do what works for our individual bodies. Sublime!

Jala Yoga comment

She is such a lovely, calming woman. Thank you so much Laurie!

Kearneysville, WV USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 15, 2021
Kearneysville, WV USA

I have been attending in person classes at Jala for many years and utilizing the online classes for the past year.  Terry is a great instructor for all levels.  He suggests alternative postures for more strenuous postures and reminds us to do our practice not his.

Jala Yoga comment

Thank you Dannie! We are so grateful for Terry and also for you!

Shepherdstown, WV USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 9, 2021
Shepherdstown, WV USA

I started yoga a couple of years ago because of lower back and spinal issues. Terry’s Monday and Friday classes cannot solve those old age issues but do allow me to live comfortably. Thanks.

Jala Yoga comment

That's wonderful to hear Roger. Thank you!

Shepherdstown
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 8, 2021
Shepherdstown

Lucy's classes are always a balance light-hearted fun and personal contemplation. Definitely will keep coming back!

Jala Yoga comment

Lucy is wonderful! Thank you!


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Martinsburg, WV
Mar 14, 2021

Phil is amazing! Gentle flow Yoga is exactly what I need to end my week and to start a new one. Beautiful practice!

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Tuesday
6:30 am - 7:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 7:30 pm
Thursday
6:30 am - 6:30 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday
8:30 am - 12:00 pm
Sunday
9:00 am - 2:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.