Jala Yoga

Yoga Studio  in Shepherdstown , WV

117 West German Street
Shepherdstown , WV , 25443
Yoga Studio in Shepherdstown, WV

Jala Yoga

Get directions 117 West German Street
 
Add to favourites
Shepherdstown , WV , 25443
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Martinsburg, WV
Jul 23, 2021

I have been practicing Yoga for two months now and particularly love Terry’s Traditional Yoga classes. It is great for people who are starting the practice now (like me) but I’m sure all levels could enjoy it. I always feel so much better afterwards.
Elli’s Gentle Yoga are also great, specially when I am feeling the need of a gentle stretch and bringing peace to mind. She is great at guided relaxation, as well. Thanks JalaYoga, Terry and Elli specially. But honestly, I have taken many different classes in my first month until I found what I was most comfortable at, and every instructor were amazing in their own way.

27 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
27 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

Harpers Ferry, WV USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 24, 2021
Harpers Ferry, WV USA

I always enjoy Terry’s classes.   His cues and knowledge of anatomy are amazing.   His classes are accessible for all levels yet challenging for long levels because of the options he includes.  His classes always leave me peaceful and  steady.

Shenandoah Junction, WV USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 10, 2021
Shenandoah Junction, WV USA

I really enjoyed your class.  Thank-you.

Eileen

Jala Yoga comment

Thank you Eileen for this review!

Shepherdstown, WV USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 5, 2021
Shepherdstown, WV USA

I can’t recommend Mandy’s class enough. Mandy provides clear instructions, including options to choose your level. Her classes blend carefully choreographed postures and movements to work core strength, balance, and flexibility while being fun.  5-stars

Jala Yoga comment

Mandy is incredible! She is truly a gifted teacher. Thank you David!

Falls Church, VA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 27, 2021
Falls Church, VA USA

I've been able to enjoy Debbie's Stretch and Restore class since everything went online. I find her calming voice and gentle rhythm to be just right. She encourages us to do what works for our individual bodies. Sublime!

Jala Yoga comment

She is such a lovely, calming woman. Thank you so much Laurie!

Kearneysville, WV USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 15, 2021
Kearneysville, WV USA

I have been attending in person classes at Jala for many years and utilizing the online classes for the past year.  Terry is a great instructor for all levels.  He suggests alternative postures for more strenuous postures and reminds us to do our practice not his.

Jala Yoga comment

Thank you Dannie! We are so grateful for Terry and also for you!

Shepherdstown, WV USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 9, 2021
Shepherdstown, WV USA

I started yoga a couple of years ago because of lower back and spinal issues. Terry’s Monday and Friday classes cannot solve those old age issues but do allow me to live comfortably. Thanks.

Jala Yoga comment

That's wonderful to hear Roger. Thank you!

Shepherdstown
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 8, 2021
Shepherdstown

Lucy's classes are always a balance light-hearted fun and personal contemplation. Definitely will keep coming back!

Jala Yoga comment

Lucy is wonderful! Thank you!

Shepherdstown, WV USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 26, 2021
Shepherdstown, WV USA

Terry always has great classes.  He presents challenges but also makes variations to postures known.  Very good at being clear with instructions.

Jala Yoga comment

Thank you Cindy!

Ligonier, PA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 26, 2021
Ligonier, PA USA

I appreciate Terry's Monday & Friday online classes and the recording. Please keep it happening. Namaste.

Jala Yoga comment

Absolutely will! Thank you Donald!

Clear Spring, MD USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 25, 2021
Clear Spring, MD USA

Christa is superb!  She always gives several options for each pose and demonstrates each option.  It is so nice to feel included no matter where one is in their yoga practice.  Excellent teacher; truly gifted!

Jala Yoga comment

Thank you so much!


Pages: 1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Martinsburg, WV
Jul 23, 2021

I have been practicing Yoga for two months now and particularly love Terry’s Traditional Yoga classes. It is great for people who are starting the practice now (like me) but I’m sure all levels could enjoy it. I always feel so much better afterwards.
Elli’s Gentle Yoga are also great, specially when I am feeling the need of a gentle stretch and bringing peace to mind. She is great at guided relaxation, as well. Thanks JalaYoga, Terry and Elli specially. But honestly, I have taken many different classes in my first month until I found what I was most comfortable at, and every instructor were amazing in their own way.

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Tuesday
6:30 am - 7:00 pm
Wednesday
Open9:00 am - 7:30 pm
Thursday
6:30 am - 6:30 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday
8:30 am - 12:00 pm
Sunday
9:00 am - 2:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.