Jala Yoga

Yoga Studio  in Shepherdstown , WV

117 West German Street
Shepherdstown , WV , 25443
Yoga Studio in Shepherdstown, WV

Jala Yoga

Get directions 117 West German Street
 
Add to favourites
Shepherdstown , WV , 25443
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Martinsburg, WV
Jul 23, 2021

I have been practicing Yoga for two months now and particularly love Terry’s Traditional Yoga classes. It is great for people who are starting the practice now (like me) but I’m sure all levels could enjoy it. I always feel so much better afterwards.
Elli’s Gentle Yoga are also great, specially when I am feeling the need of a gentle stretch and bringing peace to mind. She is great at guided relaxation, as well. Thanks JalaYoga, Terry and Elli specially. But honestly, I have taken many different classes in my first month until I found what I was most comfortable at, and every instructor were amazing in their own way.

26 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
26 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

Shepherdstown, WV USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 24, 2021
Shepherdstown, WV USA

Lucy has a wonderfully supportive voice and gives enough support to guide participants through the asanas.

Jala Yoga comment

So good to hear! Thank you!

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 18, 2021

I signed up for Lucy’s Kundalini yoga class last Sunday. I enjoyed the class and noticed some significant changes this week. I have been much more grounded and have had clearer thinking this week. The poses were fairly easy and fun to do. I’m glad I came to my mat for this class. Thanks

Jala Yoga comment

That's amazing! So glad to hear that the class served you well. Thank you so much for letting us know!

Shepherdstown, WV USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 15, 2021
Shepherdstown, WV USA

I very much enjoyed the Kundalini Spinal Warm-ups with Lucy. Really super energizing.
I feel like I should do that every day for a while.Gentle yoga with Phil was awesome too though I thought it was and hour not 75 minutes and I think I interrupted the meditation to log off.... sorry... very good class.
I've done the passive yoga, morning gentle yoga. Trying to find what works. So far, it all does!

Jala Yoga comment

Thank you Lisa! I am so glad to know how the classes are serving! I think Phil must have been thinking of his old time frame--you are correct that it is an hour! :) Appreciate you reminding us!

Martinsburg, WV USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 14, 2021
Martinsburg, WV USA

Phil is amazing! Gentle flow Yoga is exactly what I need to end my week and to start a new one. Beautiful practice!

Jala Yoga comment

Wonderful Tracey! Thank you for your review!

VA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 12, 2021
VA

I throughly enjoy Yon Yoga with Karen. Today we "climbed the wall" and what a great workout. You won't be disappointed with Karen. She leads with a quiet, decisive voice and guides you slowly. A welcoming voice in these days of Covid.

Jala Yoga comment

Thank you so much Annie!

Winchester, VA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 10, 2021
Winchester, VA USA

Debbie is the best!! Love her restorative class!!!

Jala Yoga comment

Thanks Linda!  :)


Pages: 1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Martinsburg, WV
Jul 23, 2021

I have been practicing Yoga for two months now and particularly love Terry’s Traditional Yoga classes. It is great for people who are starting the practice now (like me) but I’m sure all levels could enjoy it. I always feel so much better afterwards.
Elli’s Gentle Yoga are also great, specially when I am feeling the need of a gentle stretch and bringing peace to mind. She is great at guided relaxation, as well. Thanks JalaYoga, Terry and Elli specially. But honestly, I have taken many different classes in my first month until I found what I was most comfortable at, and every instructor were amazing in their own way.

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Tuesday
6:30 am - 7:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 7:30 pm
Thursday
Open6:30 am - 6:30 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday
8:30 am - 12:00 pm
Sunday
9:00 am - 2:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.