Bikram SouthPas

Yoga Studio  in South Pasadena , CA

526 Mission Street Upper Floor
South Pasadena , CA , 91030
  • Yoga Studio in South Pasadena, CA
  • Yoga Studio in South Pasadena, CA
  • Yoga Studio in South Pasadena, CA
  • Yoga Studio in South Pasadena, CA
  • Yoga Studio in South Pasadena, CA
  • Yoga Studio in South Pasadena, CA

Bikram SouthPas

Get directions 526 Mission Street Upper Floor
 
Add to favourites
South Pasadena , CA , 91030
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Altadena, CA
Feb 19, 2020

Love love love Bikram Hot Yoga.  Ling has so much energy, spirit & love - I always try to attend her class. Mika, Jeannie, Olga are also fabulous.

21 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
21 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 11, 2020
CA USA

I am a happy healthy 61 yo woman who found an amazing practice with amazing dedicated practitioners & yogis in a community near & dear yo me. I started with Inga & continue with Dennis & Ripe & their beautiful growing family. Amaze balls results. Don't honor the founder Bikram but definitely realize a great practice with a loving group at South Pasadena Studio.

Altadena, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 19, 2020
Altadena, CA USA

Love love love Bikram Hot Yoga.  Ling has so much energy, spirit & love - I always try to attend her class. Mika, Jeannie, Olga are also fabulous.

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 29, 2020

I thought I would never do yoga, my body’s flexibility is like ZERO. I feel really lucky to give this one a try. It was hard at the beginning, but after 3-4 times, my body gets used to the strength and the heat, it just feels great. Love the sweat part the most. Instructors are professional and encouraging.

Alhambra, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 17, 2020
Alhambra, CA USA

I attended my first Bikram Yoga class with no expectation from mere curiosity and it has in short order become a life-changer for me. I had never taken any sort of yoga class before. Day one I flopped around and enjoyed myself as a beached whale managing movements between poses following the clear instructions of the teacher and cuing from people around me. Matters only improve from there. Understand that the atmosphere is simultaneously relaxed and therapeutically serious. You can be in your own head but there is a general social undercurrent nicety of “Well, here we are again!” As each class begins, the teacher always signals to the newbies awareness of their impending confusion and takes great care to keep them moving along as best they may amidst all that is new and only momentarily difficult. All shapes, sizes and sorts of people with greater or lesser accomplishment and natural and unnatural abilities move through the series of twenty-six poses sandwiched by preparation and termination breath drills. Such is the format. Different schedule times present different teachers, of which I have had six and all of whom exhibit excellent attentiveness to the class as a whole and, interestingly, to each of us as needed both in terms of simple correction as well as in periodic and never-merely-gratuitous praise. You detect your teensy incremental and very noticeable improvement class-to-class and so do the teachers, who nudge you just a bit further each time. So much for the setting and ambiance. Here follows what I noticed in my body: reduction and virtual disappearance of two longstanding accreted calcifications each of 3-4 cubic centimeters (one at cracked proximal head of tibia, one at partially torn Achilles tendon at calcaneus); virtual complete resolution of several years’-long situated adhesions on long muscle strands [hamstring]; resolution of longhead-bicep tendonitis; reduction in mild bunions on both feet; noticeable straightening of a large twisted varicose vein on leg. And, not to be neglected for the vanity of cosmetic changes that likely indicate metabolic response…, a sudden reduction of what little turkey neck I had. Oh, yeh, not to be forgotten: improved quality of sleep and, therefore, of overall vitality. My own practice thus far has been two to three times per week, given that I cross-train and like to be lazy sometimes. All together, the facts converge such that, head-to-toe, I am astoundingly more flexible, stronger, stable, and balanced. You know the saying, “I Wish I Had Known About This Years Before!” Now is one of those times to say that. It really is."

Altadena, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 8, 2019
Altadena, CA USA

South Pasadena Bikram studio is the best studio in the West. Come out and try a class and see for yourself. Best instructors!

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 1, 2019

Love the early morning classes. Great way to start the day. Instructor John had the voice of an angel. This class will help you push deep into your reserves.

Los Angeles, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 2, 2019
Los Angeles, CA USA

Love this studio. Love this healing yoga. The effects of the 90-minute practice on your mental and physical health are hard to compare to anything else. It’s truly “the more you give, the more you get back” activity. Worth giving it a shot.

Los Angeles, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 21, 2019
Los Angeles, CA USA

I love coming to this studio Dennis and Epi are very welcoming it’s like a family atmosphere.

Montebello
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 22, 2019
Montebello

Awesome class. John takes your mind of the pain with his unique style. My favorite classes are always with John!

Los Angeles
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 8, 2019
Los Angeles

Had a great class with John tonight, always grateful for the variety of instructors here, it’s never boring!


Pages: 1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Altadena, CA
Feb 19, 2020

Love love love Bikram Hot Yoga.  Ling has so much energy, spirit & love - I always try to attend her class. Mika, Jeannie, Olga are also fabulous.

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9am - 8:15pm
9am - 7:30pm
7am - 8:15pm
9am - 7:30pm
7am - 6:30pm
7am - 3:30pm
7am - 3:30pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info