SPEEDWAY

Yoga Studio  in Speedway , IN

1032 N Main St Live-Stream Class Registration
Speedway , IN , 46224
  • Yoga Studio in Speedway, IN
  • Yoga Studio in Speedway, IN

SPEEDWAY

Get directions 1032 N Main St Live-Stream Class Registration
 
Add to favourites
Speedway , IN , 46224
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Zionsville, IN
Jun 13, 2020

Mark is hands-down one of my favorite teachers. He focuses on foundational yoga poses, and he does not need to teach anything fancy to make me feel great physically and mentally. He offers variations to make his classes accessible to any level. I love that he takes his time in each pose, letting me really focus on the experience and feel each pose. He talks about a different theme every week, giving me a little nugget of inspiration to take with me. He is a wonderful and kind person as well!

102 Total Reviews
4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98
102 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 11

Zionsville, IN USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 13, 2020
Zionsville, IN USA

Mark is hands-down one of my favorite teachers. He focuses on foundational yoga poses, and he does not need to teach anything fancy to make me feel great physically and mentally. He offers variations to make his classes accessible to any level. I love that he takes his time in each pose, letting me really focus on the experience and feel each pose. He talks about a different theme every week, giving me a little nugget of inspiration to take with me. He is a wonderful and kind person as well!

SPEEDWAY comment

Anne, what a wonderful review! Everything you said about Mark is 100% true. We are so fortunate to have had him on our team for over 6 years!

5 5 5 5 5
May 25, 2020

Love Love Love my Monday Restorative Class with Lori!  So peaceful, restful and I'm showing great improvement on stretch, length and holds!  One of my fave classes online!

SPEEDWAY comment

Kat, we LOVE your review! Thank you so much for sharing your enthusiasm about Lori's class.

Indianapolis, IN USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 21, 2020
Indianapolis, IN USA

I finally got a chance to take Laurie's class this Wednesday.  I really enjoyed it.  She's such a wonderful, thoughtful teacher.

SPEEDWAY comment

Susan, thank you for your great review. Laurie has been with Peace through Yoga since our earliest of days and is much loved. One of the good things to come out of virtual classes is that you get the opportunity to take classes with teachers you ordinarily wouldn't be able to get to. Lucky you to find Laurie's class while sheltering in place.

5 5 5 5 5
May 4, 2020

I  have been so happy the last two weeks to be back in a class with Lori.  She is really wonderful and I have missed her classes at Hendricks Regional.  I decided to give peace through yoga a try now through the zoom classes as it is pretty low pressure.  I loved the classes and am excited to actually go into the studio when it opens back up.  Thanks as always Lori! Your stress class was definitely what I had been needing.

SPEEDWAY comment

Beth, welcome to Peace through Yoga! We are so glad you found a home with us. Lori will take care of you both in the studio and online. We think you will find the studio environment to be "low pressure" as well. We work toward that in all of our classes.

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 30, 2020

I enjoyed Amanda's class today.  This is only the second yoga class that I have ever taken.  The hour seems to fly by so quickly.  I have felt more peaceful and taller after each class of mediation and stretching.

SPEEDWAY comment

Mary, it sounds like you are off to such a nice start with your yoga practice. Keep doing what you're doing - approaching each class with an open and curious mind.

Indianapolis
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 30, 2020
Indianapolis

Starting the day with Mudra Meditation from India!  Preeti is awesome and it is 30 minutes of positivity and relaxation.  Laurie R.

SPEEDWAY comment

Yes, Laurie, being in Preeti's presence is all positivity and relaxation.  Thank you so much for joining us.

Brownsburg, IN USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 29, 2020
Brownsburg, IN USA

I took the Family Yoga class with Haylie this afternoon.  On my end it was more like hurding cats or freestyle yoga with my 3 & 4 year old.  I laughed a lot and had a lot of fun!  Haylie is a great instructor!

SPEEDWAY comment

Thanks, Holly! Laughter sometimes is an important part of yoga!

Danville, IN USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 16, 2020
Danville, IN USA

Ah, morning, a mudra class with Preeti  — great way to start the day!
This is how I start my day and I truly enjoy it! Already signed up for the next few weeks,  so I’ll be ready for any challenges that come my way.
Relaxing and soothing.

Sharon K.

SPEEDWAY comment

Awesome, Sharon! Preeti always has a new mudra to teach and every week is a little different. We agree - putting Mudras & Meditation on your schedule is a great way to know you will always have the opportunity to ground and recenter every week.

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 10, 2020

This was a really intense workout with really good instruction. If you’re looking for a challenge, then I recommend trying balance Pilates. I really enjoyed it, and it was followed by a nice meditation. I could really feel the energy in my body during the meditation.

SPEEDWAY comment

Michaele, we are so glad you enjoyed Pilates with our teacher in New Delhi! Even though Preeti enjoyes teaching Pilates, her background and training are steeped in yoga, as you experienced in her meditation. We are so glad we can share our private instructor in India with our community here in Indianapolis!

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 7, 2020

Amazing! Preeti is fabulous!  Her practice is heartwarming emotionally and physically.I am looking forward to my next class with her!

SPEEDWAY comment

Thank you for your review, Kelly! We are so fortunate to have Preeti, all the way from New Delhi, as part of our online teaching team!


Pages: 1 2 ... 11
 

MORE LOCATIONS
DANVILLE
134 S. Washington, Danville, IN, 46122, USA

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Zionsville, IN
Jun 13, 2020

Mark is hands-down one of my favorite teachers. He focuses on foundational yoga poses, and he does not need to teach anything fancy to make me feel great physically and mentally. He offers variations to make his classes accessible to any level. I love that he takes his time in each pose, letting me really focus on the experience and feel each pose. He talks about a different theme every week, giving me a little nugget of inspiration to take with me. He is a wonderful and kind person as well!

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9:30am - 9:15pm
8:30am - 7:30pm
9am - 8:45pm
9am - 9pm
7:30am - 7:15pm
8am - 8pm
9am - 8pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.