SPEEDWAY

Yoga Studio  in Speedway , IN

1032 N Main St
Speedway , IN , 46224
  • Yoga Studio in Speedway, IN
  • Yoga Studio in Speedway, IN

SPEEDWAY

Get directions 1032 N Main St
 
Add to favourites
Speedway , IN , 46224
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Indianapolis, IN
Sep 12, 2019

I have had the pleasure of being in Mark's yoga class before at HRH and took the opportunity to be under his instruction at Peace through Yoga on Saturday morning. The Vinyasa class (All Levels) was typical of Mark's instruction with his encouragement and support through the duration of class. He will gently push you beyond where you think you can go, but never beyond your physical limit. Great class!

65 Total Reviews
4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98
65 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3 ... 7

Indianapolis, IN USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 30, 2019
Indianapolis, IN USA

Loving my Vinyasa 1 classes!  I feel stronger, more limber, and my posture is getting better.  My confidence is up is well. Thank you PTY for being an awesome studio!

SPEEDWAY comment

Jacqueline, this is such GREAT news! We are so glad you are experiencing some of these important benefits of a regular yoga practice. Thank you for making Peace through Yoga your yoga home!

Westerville, OH USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 2, 2019
Westerville, OH USA

This Chair Yoga Certification was quite helpful including adequate time to bond with other students and learn from one another. Evelyn's teaching is relaxed and professional. She offers detailed instruction and allows time for questions and discussion. The class was quite beneficial for adding to my current Chair Yoga teaching and seemed useful to new learners as well.
Thank you for this experience, Evelyn!

SPEEDWAY comment

Sally, thank you so much for joining our 20-Hr Chair Yoga certification.  Congratulations on your accomplishment. Thank you for sharing your review of our program and of our much loved teacher, Evelyn Byerly.

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 1, 2019

I attended the chair yoga certification course and it was nothing short of amazing. The course format allowed for the content to be delivered in a way that was easy to understand. Although, there was a lot of information to take in the instructor took time to answer questions and allow for dialogue. I do believe that the small class size, demonstrations, explanations, and feedback helped alleviate the feeling of being pressured and rushed into comprehending the material. Upon completing the course I felt completely prepared to use the knowledge that I had just acquired with confidence. I enjoyed my experience and will return in the near future.

SPEEDWAY comment

Quanay, we are beyond thrilled to learn how much you enjoyed and gained from our Chair Yoga Certification. Congratulations on successfully completing this rigorous program and thank you so very much for sharing your feedback.

Indianapolis, IN USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 25, 2019
Indianapolis, IN USA

I have attended two Chair Yoga classes with Evelyn at the Speedway location.  I never thought I could do yoga. I thought it was for skinny people who are already in shape and flexible.  But Evelyn helped me to adjust poses to suit my abilities at the same time helping me realize I could do more than I thought.  I feel so refreshed and relaxed afterwards.  I've signed up for the Yoga Essentials for Beginners series of classes to get a proper foundation.

SPEEDWAY comment

Stacey, what a fabulous review! We love knowing that yoga, taught with Evelyn's guidance, has opened a whole new world for you. Yes, yoga is for everyone and we are all perfect just the way we are. We look forward to seeing you in Yoga Essentials for Beginners!

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 16, 2019

I was excited but intimidated to go to a yoga class, however, Charlie welcomed me and quickly put me at ease. He was encouraging and helpful. He encouraged questions and showed a variety of ways to participate based on skill level. I have since participated in 2 other classes at the Speedway location (with Shannon and Jill). All 3 have been different from one another but equally as wonderful.
Thank you for being so inclusive, accepting, and "meeting me where I am!"

SPEEDWAY comment

Cyndi, we applaud you for feeling the fear and doing it anyway! Your comments about our teachers absolutely fills us with joy! We are so happy to welcome you at our studios.

Avon, IN USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 3, 2019
Avon, IN USA

Peace Through Yoga in Speedway has been a very enjoyable experience for me! I am fairly new to yoga, so comfort was key for me in searching for a place. I have taken Hope & Whitney's classes which were both wonderful. The energy in the room is always lovely and I feel right at home.
Would recommend to anyone!!

SPEEDWAY comment

Mariah, thank you for your lovely review! We are so glad you found a home at Peace through Yoga. We look forward to sharing in your yoga journey.

5 5 5 5 5
May 21, 2019

Awesome class, I love it, yoga help me a lot in my life!

SPEEDWAY comment

Thank you, Fanny! We are so glad yoga is so fulfilling for you.

Indianapolis, IN USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 15, 2019
Indianapolis, IN USA

I love the Yoga Essentials for Beginners workshop!  It is challenging and rewarding.  I feel that I will be confident in taking a yoga class after I am finished.  Janine is a great instructor.  She is mindful of safe transitions and safe movement which was one of my big concerns with taking this workshop.

SPEEDWAY comment

Jacqueline, it’s sounds like you are off to a great start with your yoga practice. Thank you for your wonderful review and accolades about Janine!

Avon
5 5 5 5 5
May 11, 2019
Avon

Loved the beginning yoga class. Ginger is an excellent instructor, patient and encouraging. I learned so much about breathing properly, correct pose positions, using props as needed, and adjusting poses if too difficult. I would highly recommend this class.

SPEEDWAY comment

So great to hear, Harold! As a "graduate" of our Yoga Essentials for Beginners workshops, we want to help you keep going with your yoga. Your first package of 10 classes is only $99 (reg. price is $135)! Just call to purchase your discounted package of classes. Thank you for choosing Peace through Yoga!

Indianapolis
5 5 5 5 5
May 9, 2019
Indianapolis

Loved it, very informative and laid back!

SPEEDWAY comment

Thank you, Chris! We are so glad you found your way to our studios.


Pages: 1 2 3 ... 7
 

MORE LOCATIONS
DANVILLE
134 S. Washington, Danville, IN, 46122, USA
FRANKLIN
229 S Main Street , Franklin, IN, 46131, USA

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Indianapolis, IN
Sep 12, 2019

I have had the pleasure of being in Mark's yoga class before at HRH and took the opportunity to be under his instruction at Peace through Yoga on Saturday morning. The Vinyasa class (All Levels) was typical of Mark's instruction with his encouragement and support through the duration of class. He will gently push you beyond where you think you can go, but never beyond your physical limit. Great class!

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9:30am - 9:15pm
8:30am - 7:30pm
9am - 8:45pm
9am - 9pm
7:30am - 7:15pm
8am - 8pm
9am - 8pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info