Stafford House of Yoga

Yoga Studio  in Stafford , VA

373 Garrisonville Rd #101 PLEASE SELECT THIS LOCATION FOR ALL ZOOM/ONLINE CLASSES
Stafford , VA , 22554
  • Yoga Studio in Stafford, VA
  • Yoga Studio in Stafford, VA
  • Yoga Studio in Stafford, VA
  • Yoga Studio in Stafford, VA

Stafford House of Yoga

Get directions 373 Garrisonville Rd #101 PLEASE SELECT THIS LOCATION FOR ALL ZOOM/ONLINE CLASSES
 
Add to favourites
Stafford , VA , 22554
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Fredericksburg, VA
Oct 25, 2020

Rowan’s Hot Yoga Foundation class has to be my favorite.  I am a beginner so the fact that we were guided to work through our bodies in our individual practice was such a blessing.  I felt safe,  secure and guided to go as deep in the poses as I was able.  I even achieved a pose I have been struggling with and I believe the heat helped me to do so.   I am not sure if I have ever sweat more or been more thrilled to do so.

48 Total Reviews
4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98
48 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3 ... 5

Stafford, VA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 25, 2020
Stafford, VA USA

The benefits I have experienced from participating in yoga classes at House of Yoga are numerous. My mobility and energy level have improved dramatically. Additionally, I am more centered and focused. There are classes to suit everyone’s level and ability and it all takes place in a welcoming setting. The staff is fantastic!  Don’t wait another day. Try one class to see what I am talking about!

Stafford House of Yoga comment

Thank you for the kind review, Wini! We are so glad you are seeing the benefits of a regular yoga practice.  We'll see you in class soon!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 14, 2020

Rachel and her yin class are simply phenomenal! This is the perfect complement to a vinyasa practice, or just a busy hectic day! It was so relaxing to the body, calming to the mind, and nurturing to the soul. Thank you so much Rachel & SHoY! I am enchanted! Highly recommend!!

Stafford House of Yoga comment

Thank you Nicole!

Stafford, VA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 12, 2020
Stafford, VA USA

Loved this mornings Hot Flow Variations— it was exactly what I needed! This studio continues to be a great and safe space for community and wellness; so grateful they found a way to reopen during these uncertain, stressful times! SHoY is also fostering a wonderful new generation of teachers constantly.  I look forward to all their offerings.

Stafford House of Yoga comment

Thank you, Mika!  We are so glad you enjoyed your class this morning.  We think yoga and meditation are so important right now.  Our goal is to create a safe, warm, supportive environment.  Thank you for your kind review.

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 29, 2020

A different spin on flow. Thank you for the class and an opportunity to flow. The series was challenging and fun.

Stafford House of Yoga comment

It's always fun to take a class with a guest instructor.  It forces us out of our comfort zone and certainly can challenge us physically and mentally.  We are glad you enjoyed it!

Stafford, VA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 22, 2020
Stafford, VA USA

Rachel does a very good job with her hot yin class.  I look forward to it every Saturday.  It helps me and my husband with our stiffness...thank you!

Stafford House of Yoga comment

Rachel's Yin Classes are so wonderfully relaxing.  We are glad they are helping you and your husband feel better!  Thank you for the kind review!  See you soon!

Stafford, VA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 21, 2020
Stafford, VA USA

After 5+ months of no Yoga, my wife persuaded me to come back and I'm very glad she did. I've been to Linda's stability and flow classes in the last week and immediately feel the benefits! Linda does a great of guiding you through the practice with affirmations that help to improve my spiritual balance. I really enjoy the new location

Stafford House of Yoga comment

Joao!  We are so glad you returned to yoga and thrilled that you are enjoying our new location.  We hope to see you in lots of classes in the coming weeks.  Welcome back!

Stafford, VA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 15, 2020
Stafford, VA USA

I absolutely love Rachel's Yin class on Saturday afternoons.  I always look forward to it!  I'm hoping the new Stafford location is able to make the new space darker for this class.  I love Rachel's music and she always says to close your eyes and breathe.  But it is so bright now with all the windows that I get distracted and keep looking around.  I'm hoping the ambience goes back to darker, with candles and pretty floor lights some day.  This is not me complaining.  I love Linda and Debbie and everything they are doing so we can all continue to practice yoga!

Stafford House of Yoga comment

Rachel's Yin Classes are so relaxing and restorative.  We are glad you love them as much as we do.  Thank you so much for the feedback, Kelly.  We are always looking for ways to improve.

Stafford, VA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 6, 2020
Stafford, VA USA

From the first day, I walked in out of curiosity and jumped right into Thomas's class I was hooked and became a member.  What made the experience all the more beneficial to me was how everyone, and I mean everyone welcomed me and spoke with me like they have known me for years.  It's not often you experience that in today's society and with me being new to yoga this just made it so much better.  After each practice, I feel refreshed, renewed, and more relaxed for the next day.  As a 43 years old man and Active Duty Soldier of 25 years, this new experience was much needed and greatly appreciated.  Daily I share my SHOY experience with everyone around me, and I even have couple neighbors who are now curious to experience yoga for themselves.  The light in me, can't wait to share and continue to appreciate the light in my SHOY family.

Thank you.

Stafford House of Yoga comment

We are so glad you are enjoying your practice, Bobby!  We think Thomas is pretty great too!  He teaches his classes with an amazing combination of focus and humor.  I love his 5am class!  We are happy you are part of our yoga family!  See you soon!

Stafford
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 1, 2020
Stafford

I started taking classes during the COVID-19 pandemic. I've done P90X in my previous exercise journey and I loved the yoga portion. I've also done PIYO as well.

But, I needed something more to get me moving again. My neighbor is an instructor there and told me about it. I was hesitant because I don't know most of the moves and felt as if I would be judged or started at.

I started out with the $10 a month online program. But I never used it. So I decided to purchase the full package to use the studios.

First impression... The Stafford studio (before the new building) was very inviting. The staff was welcoming and very friendly. I think I've know taken about 11 different classes with different instructors and I love all of them.

Not one class did I feel like I was being judged for not knowing what I was doing. They instruct you if you do not know the position. They are kind, friendly and make you feel like you are part of their family from the beginning.

I highly recommend this place. I've had memberships at gyms before and they don't compare to the level of personalized attention and kindness they show you.

Stafford House of Yoga comment

Thank you so much Shannon!  Your story is really incredible and I am so glad you enjoy the practice!  We look forward to growing with you. : )

Stafford, VA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 27, 2020
Stafford, VA USA

Relax and Restore Class with Rita---is wonderful.  I love the "Centering Readings " she does and the Relaxation phase at the end.  The Gentle Stretching--is so helpful to me.  Many thanks Rita---love that we can take it as a Virtual Class as well.

Stafford House of Yoga comment

We are so glad you enjoyed your class, Lorraine.  Relax and Restore beautifully nourishes the mind and the body.


Pages: 1 2 3 ... 5
 

MORE LOCATIONS
FXBG House of Yoga
501 William St, , Fredericksburg, VA, 22401, USA

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Fredericksburg, VA
Oct 25, 2020

Rowan’s Hot Yoga Foundation class has to be my favorite.  I am a beginner so the fact that we were guided to work through our bodies in our individual practice was such a blessing.  I felt safe,  secure and guided to go as deep in the poses as I was able.  I even achieved a pose I have been struggling with and I believe the heat helped me to do so.   I am not sure if I have ever sweat more or been more thrilled to do so.

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
5am - 6pm
8am - 6pm
5am - 6pm
8am - 6pm
Open5am - 6pm
8am - 6pm
8am - 6pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.