Stafford House of Yoga

Yoga Studio  in Stafford , VA

373 Garrisonville Rd #101 PLEASE SELECT THIS LOCATION FOR ALL ZOOM/ONLINE CLASSES
Stafford , VA , 22554
  • Yoga Studio in Stafford, VA
  • Yoga Studio in Stafford, VA
  • Yoga Studio in Stafford, VA
  • Yoga Studio in Stafford, VA

Stafford House of Yoga

Get directions 373 Garrisonville Rd #101 PLEASE SELECT THIS LOCATION FOR ALL ZOOM/ONLINE CLASSES
 
Add to favourites
Stafford , VA , 22554
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Fredericksburg, VA
Oct 25, 2020

Rowan’s Hot Yoga Foundation class has to be my favorite.  I am a beginner so the fact that we were guided to work through our bodies in our individual practice was such a blessing.  I felt safe,  secure and guided to go as deep in the poses as I was able.  I even achieved a pose I have been struggling with and I believe the heat helped me to do so.   I am not sure if I have ever sweat more or been more thrilled to do so.

48 Total Reviews
4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98
48 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5

Stafford, VA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 27, 2020
Stafford, VA USA

Gentle Flow and Unwind this past Sunday Night --July 26th was excellent.  It was just what I needed after a busy weekend----great pace and soothing voice---thank you House of Yoga for these excellent Virtual Classes you are offering us.

Stafford House of Yoga comment

We are so happy you are enjoying our virtual classes, Lorraine!  Thank you for your kind review.

Locust Grove, VA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 6, 2020
Locust Grove, VA USA

Rita’s chair class is provides stretching, strengthening and balance work.  I appreciate her teaching cues and multiple options for variations.

Stafford House of Yoga comment

We are so glad you are enjoying Rita's chair class, Susanne!  We love that she offers so many modifications to create a practice everyone can enjoy.  See you soon!

Stafford, VA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 29, 2020
Stafford, VA USA

Thank you Matt!  I was at the beach last week and missed my yoga! It was great practicing today!

Stafford House of Yoga comment

We are so glad you are back, Kelly!  We missed you!

Midland, VA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 26, 2020
Midland, VA USA

For Jennifer’s second time teaching a hot flow, it was amazing! I have always loved coming to the house of yoga and getting to try out the new teachers has always been wonderful. SHOY always produces quality teachers who are passionate about what they do, which in return takes the energy of the class to another level. Thank you SHOY!

Stafford House of Yoga comment

Coley, I agree! Jennifer did an amazing job!  It's hard to believe it was only her second time guiding a hot flow class.  Her voice is so relaxing, even in more challenging poses.  We are so glad you loved her class.

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 24, 2020

Matt provided a very nice Hot Stability class, placing his own spin on the practice. He provides clear cues and has a very good voice for the space. I look forward to taking more of his classes.

Stafford House of Yoga comment

We are glad that you enjoyed your practice, Luke!  See you soon!

Fredericksburg, VA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 23, 2020
Fredericksburg, VA USA

I absolutely love that I can take classes online now! They're so much fun and really convenient. The variety of classes definitely keep you on your toes and super fit. They've got something for everyone.

Stafford House of Yoga comment

Aw thank you Cameo!  Glad to hear you are practicing!

Stafford, VA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 23, 2020
Stafford, VA USA

I love SHOY.  The people that work there are so friendly and helpful.  The instructors are both knowledgeable and encouraging... even for a noob like me!  I especially enjoy Luke’s classes.  It’s easy to see how much preparation he does to ensure everyone has a great class.

Stafford House of Yoga comment

Hi Scot!  We are so glad you love House of Yoga.  We love that you are part of our yoga family.  Luke is such a great yoga teacher.  We'll be sure to pass along your feedback.

Stafford, VA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 23, 2020
Stafford, VA USA

My yoga studio is partially open, so I booked 3 classes a week through the first of August! Looking forward to being pain-free again soon! Woohoo!

Stafford House of Yoga comment

Yay Mike!  We can't wait to see you in the studio!  Watch for the addition of some new classes soon!

Woodbridge, VA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 22, 2020
Woodbridge, VA USA

I have been wanting to take classes at the Stafford House of Yoga for quite some time.  I followed the offerings on Facebook with the hope of getting down for a weekend workshop or class (I live too far away for regular attendance).  Fast forward to the stay at home order and you all begin to offer online yoga.  Score!  I throughly enjoyed every class I have taken from yoga to barre.  Even though I still hope to take a class in person I really hope the online Zoom offerings continue.  This has been a great experience and I really recommend it to anyone.

Stafford House of Yoga comment

We are so glad you are enjoying the Zoom classes, Becky.  We would LOVE to see you in the studio sometime very soon!  Thank you for your kind review!

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 21, 2020

I went to the 9:30 hot yoga class with Matt instructing. The room was nice and hot with very soothing music. Matt did a fantastic job!  It was my first time with a male yoga instructor and I thoroughly enjoyed it. I am now figuring out what package to purchase. Thank you for a very relaxing yet exhilarating yoga class

Stafford House of Yoga comment

We are so glad you enjoyed your class this morning.  What a perfect way to start the new week!  Matt gives clear cues and has such a soothing voice.  He makes it easy to relax into the poses while we work to find that inner stillness.  See you soon!


Pages: 1 2 3 4 5
 

MORE LOCATIONS
FXBG House of Yoga
501 William St, , Fredericksburg, VA, 22401, USA

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Fredericksburg, VA
Oct 25, 2020

Rowan’s Hot Yoga Foundation class has to be my favorite.  I am a beginner so the fact that we were guided to work through our bodies in our individual practice was such a blessing.  I felt safe,  secure and guided to go as deep in the poses as I was able.  I even achieved a pose I have been struggling with and I believe the heat helped me to do so.   I am not sure if I have ever sweat more or been more thrilled to do so.

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
5am - 6pm
8am - 6pm
5am - 6pm
8am - 6pm
5am - 6pm
8am - 6pm
8am - 6pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.