Stafford House of Yoga

Yoga Studio  in Stafford , VA

373 Garrisonville Rd #101 PLEASE SELECT THIS LOCATION FOR ALL ZOOM/ONLINE CLASSES
Stafford , VA , 22554
  • Yoga Studio in Stafford, VA
  • Yoga Studio in Stafford, VA
  • Yoga Studio in Stafford, VA
  • Yoga Studio in Stafford, VA

Stafford House of Yoga

Get directions 373 Garrisonville Rd #101 PLEASE SELECT THIS LOCATION FOR ALL ZOOM/ONLINE CLASSES
 
Add to favourites
Stafford , VA , 22554
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Fredericksburg, VA
Oct 25, 2020

Rowan’s Hot Yoga Foundation class has to be my favorite.  I am a beginner so the fact that we were guided to work through our bodies in our individual practice was such a blessing.  I felt safe,  secure and guided to go as deep in the poses as I was able.  I even achieved a pose I have been struggling with and I believe the heat helped me to do so.   I am not sure if I have ever sweat more or been more thrilled to do so.

48 Total Reviews
4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98
48 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 ... 3 4 5

Stafford, VA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 19, 2020
Stafford, VA USA

The best way to start the weekend is a lovely class with Rita. She is a wonderful yoga instructor, who brings her wisdom and kindness to each class. Her years of experience make taking her class and growing in yoga a journey of joy.

Stafford House of Yoga comment

Rita has such a gentle way of using her voice to guide students into their perfect pose.  We are so glad you enjoyed the class today.  Have a wonderful weekend.

Stafford, VA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 17, 2020
Stafford, VA USA

Love Rita’s classes! She explains moves very clearly. Always feel better after classes. Marsha E.

Stafford House of Yoga comment

Great! Thank you Marsha! We will pass it on!

Stafford, VA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 17, 2020
Stafford, VA USA

I signed up for Therapeutic yoga with Rita because I’m currently experiencing severe back problems. In fact I haven’t been able to move correctly in five days. After Rita’s session, I felt so much better. I’m going to book with her for as many classes as she has, and I plan on keeping her on my schedule even after I return to other yoga classes. Thank you Rita!! Loved your class!!!

Stafford House of Yoga comment

Isabelle, We are so glad that Rita’s class is helping with your back pain.   Therapeutic yoga is so healing for the mind, body, and spirit.  Hope you continue to feel better.

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 16, 2020

A beautiful hour of deeply stretching and connecting with yourself in such a lovingly nurturing way. Audrey is such a comforting guide. Highly recommend!

Stafford House of Yoga comment

We are glad you enjoyed Audrey’s class, Nicole.  She does such a great job creating a safe space for students to explore and learn.  See you soon!

Stafford, VA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 15, 2020
Stafford, VA USA

I have been a member at Stafford House of Yoga about 2 years.  At first I thought I would never be able to do this but I was amazed that with a little patience and consistency the more I see results!  Some things that were impossible for me in the beginning I can easily do now!  I love how patient the instructors are and how welcoming they all are.  SHOY is my happy place!  Peace be with you all... Namaste!

Stafford House of Yoga comment

Suzanne, Isn’t it amazing how strong we become with consistent practice.  We are so glad you are part of our yoga family!  Namaste

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 15, 2020

Thanks House of Yoga for introducing me to Barre classes!  I really love them, they work all the body and you can see results very fast.  The teachers who offer this classes are great, I am amazed of all the different exercises they teach to work out every muscle of the body.  I have been doing the online classes because I live in Perú, South America, and when I cannot attend a live class I have the option of doing the prerecorded classes, this is very helpful!!! I have also done some of the Yoga classes and they are great, It is always very good to do different exercises and depending on the day's mood.  Congratulations!!!

Stafford House of Yoga comment

We are so glad you love our Barre classes, Fiorella!  They most definitely challenge every part of the body.  Yoga classes are a perfect compliment to Barre.  Thank you for the kind review.

Stafford, VA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 13, 2020
Stafford, VA USA

It is so nice to have Matt teaching!  I have practiced next to him in class many times and now love taking his classes!  Today I had a lot of chatter in my head and it was gone after his class!!  Thank you.

Stafford House of Yoga comment

Isn’t Matt just the bee’s knees?  We are so glad you love his classes!

Crofton, MD USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 10, 2020
Crofton, MD USA

I’ve been a customer since 2018? Best yoga classes and instructors I’ve found. So great, that I live in MD now and still am an online member, because I enjoy the classes and instructors so much!

Sharon

Stafford House of Yoga comment

Thank you so much, Sharon.  We love that you are able to continue to practice with us.  Please stop by and see us the next time you are in Stafford or Fredericksburg!

Crofton, MD USA
4 4 4 4 4
Jun 10, 2020
Crofton, MD USA

Class and instructor are excellent, one of my favorites at House of Yoga. My only complaint is the audio was not the clearest and makes the prompts hard to understand. A fan in the background caused a whistling sound throughout the class, and the music caused an echo at times for those on Zoom. Otherwise, great class as always!

Sharon

Stafford House of Yoga comment

We are so glad you enjoyed the class, Sharon.  We apologize for the technical issues.  We are continuing to work to make our online classes even better!  Thank you for your feedback.  It really helps.

Stafford, VA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 10, 2020
Stafford, VA USA

I just started practicing yoga this year and have come to love Stafford House of Yoga. The instructors are so patient and give off such great energy. I appreciate the staff’s ability to quickly adapt to changing requirements due to the COVID pandemic. The online options have been really helpful for me as well.

Stafford House of Yoga comment

Thanks, Rebekah! We love having you as part of our yoga family!


Pages: 1 ... 3 4 5
 

MORE LOCATIONS
FXBG House of Yoga
501 William St, , Fredericksburg, VA, 22401, USA

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Fredericksburg, VA
Oct 25, 2020

Rowan’s Hot Yoga Foundation class has to be my favorite.  I am a beginner so the fact that we were guided to work through our bodies in our individual practice was such a blessing.  I felt safe,  secure and guided to go as deep in the poses as I was able.  I even achieved a pose I have been struggling with and I believe the heat helped me to do so.   I am not sure if I have ever sweat more or been more thrilled to do so.

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
5am - 6pm
8am - 6pm
5am - 6pm
8am - 6pm
Open5am - 6pm
8am - 6pm
8am - 6pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.