Be Yoga & Dance

Yoga Studio  in Staten Island , NY

1270 Bay Street
Staten Island , NY , 10305
  • Yoga Studio in Staten Island, NY
  • Yoga Studio in Staten Island, NY
  • Yoga Studio in Staten Island, NY
  • Yoga Studio in Staten Island, NY
  • Yoga Studio in Staten Island, NY
  • Yoga Studio in Staten Island, NY
  • Yoga Studio in Staten Island, NY
  • Yoga Studio in Staten Island, NY

Be Yoga & Dance

Get directions 1270 Bay Street
 
Add to favourites
Staten Island , NY , 10305
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Staten Island, NY
Jul 10, 2020

Always wonderful power flow classes, but Roberta is an amazing instructor who truly pushes you out of your comfort zone.  She is so knowledgable and walks you through poses and gives such positive feedback.  I look forward to her class  every Friday.  Thank you Roberta!

111 Total Reviews
4.97 4.97 4.97 4.97 4.97
111 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 12

Staten Island, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 10, 2020
Staten Island, NY USA

Always wonderful power flow classes, but Roberta is an amazing instructor who truly pushes you out of your comfort zone.  She is so knowledgable and walks you through poses and gives such positive feedback.  I look forward to her class  every Friday.  Thank you Roberta!

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 26, 2020

Just got out of Roberta's Power Flow. Feeling rinsed and revitalized. I recommend this class to anyone who's up for a challenge. & anyone who isn't! Don't let your thoughts hold you back. Roberta's got me doing things I never thought I could. Thank you!

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 1, 2020

After Kristina's Monday morning Basic Flow class I felt so ready & able to start to my day. The flow really got me off on the right foot. I gained access to power but also grace. & Every pose called felt like an invitation to be myself. I find myself growing with every class I take at Be. Truly thankful for the opportunity and freedom to flow with these wonderful people!

Staten Island, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 29, 2020
Staten Island, NY USA

Tonight I did the intermediate power flow with Cliff, and I had a great time. I felt challenged, and enjoyed the pace of the class, and the down to earth instruction. I noticed myself smiling from all the good feeling yoga gives me.   I look forward to more classes at Be.

Be Yoga & Dance comment

Thank you so much!! I look forward to seeing you again!!

Staten Island, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 22, 2020
Staten Island, NY USA

I joined the Love and Kindness yoga nidra class yesterday with Larissa. It was just what I needed. Not only did I stretch and relax but I felt connected in the midst of social isolation.  Thank you so much.  Larissa is amazing and she is putting this class on the schedule! Do yourself a favor and sign up! Namaste.

Staten Island
5 5 5 5 5
May 20, 2020
Staten Island

Was offered a free class (because of some website issues I was experiencing) and it was awesome! Excellent excellent!!! I havent been to a studio in years (used to do Pilates faithfully) This was totally worth it! So glad I got back in the swing! As soon as this pandemic is done I cant wait to go to the studio! Marietta was great and made me feel so comfortable even though I didnt know a lot of moves and it was a little awkward at first!  Thank you for offering this class for free - if you thinking about joining it - I suggest do it!!!

Staten Island
5 5 5 5 5
May 20, 2020
Staten Island

Excellent excellent excellent!!! I havent been to a studio in years (used to do Pilates faithfully) so Ive been pretty sore from doing these classes but it is totally worth it! So glad I got back in the swing! As soon as this pandemic is done I cant wait to go to the studio! Amanda was great and walked everyone through all the moves. Thank you for offering this class for free - if you thinking about it - I suggest do it!!!

Staten Island
5 5 5 5 5
May 15, 2020
Staten Island

Marietta is an excellent teacher. Her classes are major to coping during the pandemic.

5 5 5 5 5
May 13, 2020

Larissa is really phenomenal!  As a total beginner I really appreciated the pace and level of difficulty. It felt really comfortable, but totally felt the workout.  She offers variations and modifications for all levels.

Oklahoma City
5 5 5 5 5
May 12, 2020
Oklahoma City

So grateful to connect with the Be Community online. Larissa leads practice with such grace and passion and left me feeling whole and complete!!


Pages: 1 2 ... 12
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Staten Island, NY
Jul 10, 2020

Always wonderful power flow classes, but Roberta is an amazing instructor who truly pushes you out of your comfort zone.  She is so knowledgable and walks you through poses and gives such positive feedback.  I look forward to her class  every Friday.  Thank you Roberta!

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
6am - 10pm
6am - 10pm
6am - 10pm
6am - 10pm
6am - 10pm
6am - 10pm
Open6am - 10pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.