Be Yoga & Dance

Yoga Studio  in Staten Island , NY

1270 Bay Street
Staten Island , NY , 10305
  • Yoga Studio in Staten Island, NY
  • Yoga Studio in Staten Island, NY
  • Yoga Studio in Staten Island, NY
  • Yoga Studio in Staten Island, NY
  • Yoga Studio in Staten Island, NY
  • Yoga Studio in Staten Island, NY
  • Yoga Studio in Staten Island, NY
  • Yoga Studio in Staten Island, NY

Be Yoga & Dance

Get directions 1270 Bay Street
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 29, 2021

I left feeling connected and free. It’s very nice to come back home to your breath and that’s what i got from class. It was challenging but easy to continue, there was no pressure. I’m so glad i came to class today and i will be back!

182 Total Reviews
4.93 4.93 4.93 4.93 4.93
182 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 19

Staten Island
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 10, 2022
Staten Island

I’m a new student of Yoga and I really enjoyed this class. I didn’t really know any of the poses before I took that class and Cassidy made me feel comfortable and able to follow along. She intuitively knows when someone needs guidance without distrusting the flow and rhythm of the class. I will definitely be taking more of her classes and I especially loved the end when she turned off the lights and we were in contemplative mode!

Staten Island
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 6, 2022
Staten Island

Fantastic instructors at b yoga!!

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 29, 2021

I left feeling connected and free. It’s very nice to come back home to your breath and that’s what i got from class. It was challenging but easy to continue, there was no pressure. I’m so glad i came to class today and i will be back!

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 27, 2021

Jane! I am so grateful for this class. It reconnected me to my body & soul after such a hectic week. Thank you so much for leading such a wonderful & intentional gentle flow, it set me up for a great day!

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 26, 2021

Thanks, Cai for a wonderful,relaxing, post-Thanksgiving  gentle flow and restore. It was just what my body needed!

Staten Island
4 4 4 4 4
Nov 13, 2021
Staten Island

I went to Jane's class which was a combination of yin, restorative and vinyasa.  It was a special event, and I hope she does it again. She was a wonderful instructor.

Staten Island, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 8, 2021
Staten Island, NY USA

Best yoga studio on Staten Island. Hands down! Variety in classes. Community driven & welcoming space. Workshops and cool events all the time. 10/10.

Staten Island
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 5, 2021
Staten Island

WONDERFUL! One of the best decisions I ever made. I originally joined for a back problem, as PT was not relaxing. This has it all.  It’s only my 3rd time and I feel quite comfortable. The instructors are warm and welcoming. The studio is clean. No one is judge mental or critical. I would highly recommend  this establishment!

Staten Island, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 2, 2021
Staten Island, NY USA

The crew at Be Yoga is fantastic.  They're warm and welcoming. The studio is clean and spacious with great energy.  I'm taking part in a 21 days of gratitude challenge. The place feels like home already and it's only day 2. Thank you lovely ladies.  I would recommend this studio to anybody interested in yoga- all levels welcome.  They make you feel comfortable no matter where you're at. Get on your mat.

Staten Island
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 18, 2021
Staten Island

I'd like to recommend these yoga sessions to anyone, who practices regularly and move like Cirque du Soleil artists or someone like me (not so regularly). After covid closures I was very out of shape and at 48 didn't feel very confidant. Started a month ago, trying to take two classes per week. Already feel stronger and happier about myself. Very thankful to my instructors - I feel challenged, yet not exhausted to the point of having only shavasana  on my mind. The atmosphere is lively and friendly, the studio is very nice. I like different classes and approaches that different instructors offer. The sense of community is also very strong there. Better check it out for yourself if you do yoga.


Pages: 1 2 ... 19
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 29, 2021

I left feeling connected and free. It’s very nice to come back home to your breath and that’s what i got from class. It was challenging but easy to continue, there was no pressure. I’m so glad i came to class today and i will be back!

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday
6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday
6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday
Open6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Sunday
6:00 am - 10:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.