Be Yoga & Dance

Yoga Studio  in Staten Island , NY

1270 Bay Street
Staten Island , NY , 10305
  • Yoga Studio in Staten Island, NY
  • Yoga Studio in Staten Island, NY
  • Yoga Studio in Staten Island, NY
  • Yoga Studio in Staten Island, NY
  • Yoga Studio in Staten Island, NY
  • Yoga Studio in Staten Island, NY
  • Yoga Studio in Staten Island, NY
  • Yoga Studio in Staten Island, NY

Be Yoga & Dance

Get directions 1270 Bay Street
 
Add to favourites
Staten Island , NY , 10305
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Staten Island, NY
Oct 10, 2020

Stephanie is terrific!! She's joyful, knowledgeable and clear with her transitions from one position to another. Love that you offer this outdoors in the summer and continue to at Alice Austen.
    I'm sure I'll be checking some of  the other classes offered.

125 Total Reviews
4.97 4.97 4.97 4.97 4.97
125 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 ... 11 12 13

Staten Island, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 20, 2018
Staten Island, NY USA

This is my third month membership with Be Yoga & Dance. I always come to Kristina's power flow class on Monday 830PM and Larissa's classes every Tuesday and Thursday night. The classes makes me feel so good with my body now. I will keep coming. Thank you Be Yoga & Dance.

Be Yoga & Dance comment

Yan we are so happy you are part of the Be Family! Thank you so much for the review!

Staten Island, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 20, 2018
Staten Island, NY USA

I've never liked to commit to gyms or any health programs. But once I started at Be Yoga, I quickly changed my mind. My first class was to help with lower back pains. The instructors take the time to listen and guided you with poses that would benefit your needs.  I always feel welcomed once entering through the door and look forward to each class. Each instructors brings something different and not disappointing.  Made a Yogi out of me!!!!!

Be Yoga & Dance comment

Love you Leticia! Thank you for this beautiful Review!

Staten Island, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 17, 2018
Staten Island, NY USA

I am enjoying the very positive and uplifting energy at Be Yoga & Dance.  The studio is lovely and clean,  beautifully organized, bright and spacious.  Every teacher that I've taken class with has been very clear with her instruction, creative in her approach to the asanas, supportive and encouraging to everyone in the room.  We are often instructed to reach out to the person across the room from us, which makes me happy.  I love a class in which we make eye contact with other people in the room and even smile at one another.

Be Yoga & Dance comment

Sanchie thank you so much for your support! We love having you!

Staten Island, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 17, 2018
Staten Island, NY USA

I love gentle yoga especially at Be! Kerry, Kathy and Larissa are fabulous!

Be Yoga & Dance comment

We Love you Rachel! Thank you for this review ! It has been so wonderful being with you xo

Staten Island, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 16, 2018
Staten Island, NY USA

I am just getting into yoga and have been thoroughly enjoying Dawn's classes especially. I feel so great afterward. I will keep coming!

~Kathleen~

Be Yoga & Dance comment

Hi Kathleen! Thank you so much for this review! We are happy to have you!

Staten Island
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 9, 2018
Staten Island

Beautiful studio filled with beautiful souls.

Be Yoga & Dance comment

Thank you so much Lucille!

Staten Island
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 8, 2018
Staten Island

Be Yoga and Dance is new to me but I am very happy and very relaxed since I have been taking classes.  Thanks to all the wonderful teachers who are showing me that focusing on my breath is an essential part of yoga and for my well being.  I rate them very high because this place has exceeded my expectations.  Namaste

Be Yoga & Dance comment

Susana, thank you so much for this beautiful review! We love having you and are happy to hear you are feeling the effects of your practice!

Staten Island
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 7, 2018
Staten Island

Sandra’s power flow class this evening was excellent! She is a strong and passionate leader. I have seen her growth as a yoga teacher and the difference yoga has made in her life. Now she can is serving the community with love!  The Be community is supportive and nurturing. I am so happy to be a member of Be Yoga and Dance.

Be Yoga & Dance comment

I am  so happy to have you Justina!

New York
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 5, 2018
New York

I came from Manhattan to experience Loren’s first class ever. Her energy, skill and smile makes me want to come more!!!!

Be Yoga & Dance comment

So great to meet you Rik! Thank you so much for coming out to Support Loren! Your support and love for her is evident!

Staten Island, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 5, 2018
Staten Island, NY USA

I was totally relaxed and rejuvenated with the restorative yoga with essential oils!  Lovely way to relax on a Sunday afternoon.

Be Yoga & Dance comment

So happy you enjoyed the class Sally! Thank you for being a part of this community!


Pages: 1 ... 11 12 13
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Staten Island, NY
Oct 10, 2020

Stephanie is terrific!! She's joyful, knowledgeable and clear with her transitions from one position to another. Love that you offer this outdoors in the summer and continue to at Alice Austen.
    I'm sure I'll be checking some of  the other classes offered.

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
6am - 10pm
6am - 10pm
6am - 10pm
6am - 10pm
Open6am - 10pm
6am - 10pm
6am - 10pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.