Be Yoga & Dance

Yoga Studio  in Staten Island , NY

1270 Bay Street
Staten Island , NY , 10305
  • Yoga Studio in Staten Island, NY
  • Yoga Studio in Staten Island, NY
  • Yoga Studio in Staten Island, NY
  • Yoga Studio in Staten Island, NY
  • Yoga Studio in Staten Island, NY
  • Yoga Studio in Staten Island, NY
  • Yoga Studio in Staten Island, NY
  • Yoga Studio in Staten Island, NY

Be Yoga & Dance

Get directions 1270 Bay Street
 
Add to favourites
Staten Island , NY , 10305
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Staten Island, NY
Oct 18, 2021

I'd like to recommend these yoga sessions to anyone, who practices regularly and move like Cirque du Soleil artists or someone like me (not so regularly). After covid closures I was very out of shape and at 48 didn't feel very confidant. Started a month ago, trying to take two classes per week. Already feel stronger and happier about myself. Very thankful to my instructors - I feel challenged, yet not exhausted to the point of having only shavasana  on my mind. The atmosphere is lively and friendly, the studio is very nice. I like different classes and approaches that different instructors offer. The sense of community is also very strong there. Better check it out for yourself if you do yoga.

173 Total Reviews
4.94 4.94 4.94 4.94 4.94
173 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 ... 15 16 17 18

Staten Island, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 25, 2018
Staten Island, NY USA

Just took a Restorative Class with Kira after being away for 3 months due to a broken metatarsal in my foot.
Feel great and "restored " Thank you Kira and BeYoga for being here.

Be Yoga & Dance comment

Thank you Theresa!

Staten Island, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 23, 2018
Staten Island, NY USA

Awesome studio for yoga. The beginners flow was perfect for me as I am coming back from an injury.

Be Yoga & Dance comment

Love you Lisa!

Staten Island
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 22, 2018
Staten Island

First time won’t be the last. I felt welcomed from the moment I walked in. The instructor was patient and my efforts were encouraged. I whole-heartedly recommend it.

Be Yoga & Dance comment

Hi Rosa!  Thank you so much for the review.  We welcome you to the Be community.

Staten Island, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 12, 2018
Staten Island, NY USA

Be is definitely the most welcoming yoga studio I’ve ever been to. Every single instructor is so warm, approachable, and friendly. They are truly embodying the yogi mindset. I never felt intimidated for not being able to do something and no matter how long I fall off from the practice, I’m always welcomed back.

Be Yoga & Dance comment

We love you Jessica! Thank you so much for this review! be is your home <3

Staten Island, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 7, 2018
Staten Island, NY USA

Great instructors, great workout , great experience!

Be Yoga & Dance comment

Love you so Much Jeanette! Thank you!

Staten Island, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 7, 2018
Staten Island, NY USA

The vibe at Be is always kind and welcoming.
If you come in for class after hard day, by the end of class your spirits will be lifted and your body re-energized.
All the instructors are wonderful and take care to ensure you are working poses correctly.
The variety of classes and workshops offered is impressive - Be is the Best!

Be Yoga & Dance comment

We love you! Thank you so much for this review Mary!

Staten Island, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 25, 2018
Staten Island, NY USA

I love everything about Be Yoga .  I always feel at home when I’m am there. Every instructor is my favorite.  After each class I think that is my favorite instructor.  I like that when I need correction it is done with such kindness and I never feel like I am in the center of the room with a spot light on me.  I am gently adjusted so that I get the most out of a pose.

Be Yoga & Dance comment

We love having You Dot! Thank you for this wonderful review!

Staten Island
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 21, 2018
Staten Island

What a welcoming studio! I’m so glad I tried a class there. Looking forward to trying some more!! The classes, teachers, and those practicing have all been wonderful so far!!

Be Yoga & Dance comment

Thank you so much Donna for this review! We hope to see you soon!

Staten Island, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 20, 2018
Staten Island, NY USA

This is my third month membership with Be Yoga & Dance. I always come to Kristina's power flow class on Monday 830PM and Larissa's classes every Tuesday and Thursday night. The classes makes me feel so good with my body now. I will keep coming. Thank you Be Yoga & Dance.

Be Yoga & Dance comment

Yan we are so happy you are part of the Be Family! Thank you so much for the review!

Staten Island, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 20, 2018
Staten Island, NY USA

I've never liked to commit to gyms or any health programs. But once I started at Be Yoga, I quickly changed my mind. My first class was to help with lower back pains. The instructors take the time to listen and guided you with poses that would benefit your needs.  I always feel welcomed once entering through the door and look forward to each class. Each instructors brings something different and not disappointing.  Made a Yogi out of me!!!!!

Be Yoga & Dance comment

Love you Leticia! Thank you for this beautiful Review!


Pages: 1 ... 15 16 17 18
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Staten Island, NY
Oct 18, 2021

I'd like to recommend these yoga sessions to anyone, who practices regularly and move like Cirque du Soleil artists or someone like me (not so regularly). After covid closures I was very out of shape and at 48 didn't feel very confidant. Started a month ago, trying to take two classes per week. Already feel stronger and happier about myself. Very thankful to my instructors - I feel challenged, yet not exhausted to the point of having only shavasana  on my mind. The atmosphere is lively and friendly, the studio is very nice. I like different classes and approaches that different instructors offer. The sense of community is also very strong there. Better check it out for yourself if you do yoga.

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
Open6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday
6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday
6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday
6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Sunday
6:00 am - 10:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.