Be Yoga & Dance

Yoga Studio  in Staten Island , NY

1270 Bay Street
Staten Island , NY , 10305
  • Yoga Studio in Staten Island, NY
  • Yoga Studio in Staten Island, NY
  • Yoga Studio in Staten Island, NY
  • Yoga Studio in Staten Island, NY
  • Yoga Studio in Staten Island, NY
  • Yoga Studio in Staten Island, NY
  • Yoga Studio in Staten Island, NY
  • Yoga Studio in Staten Island, NY

Be Yoga & Dance

Get directions 1270 Bay Street
 
Add to favourites
Staten Island , NY , 10305
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Staten Island, NY
Oct 10, 2020

Stephanie is terrific!! She's joyful, knowledgeable and clear with her transitions from one position to another. Love that you offer this outdoors in the summer and continue to at Alice Austen.
    I'm sure I'll be checking some of  the other classes offered.

126 Total Reviews
4.97 4.97 4.97 4.97 4.97
126 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3 ... 13

Staten Island
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 13, 2020
Staten Island

Love, love, loved it!  Haven't practiced in a terribly long time and this was exactly what I needed to get me back into it.  Marietta lead a terrific session and I came out of it feeling better than I have in ages.  THANK YOU for today - highlight of the week!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 12, 2020

Loved my outside Yoga class with Amanda. She's a wonderful instructor. Always a productive class. Xoxo

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 9, 2020

When one of the classes was cancelled due to weather, the staff was wonderful about letting me attend the next class for free. It was so kind and helpful, especially on a fixed budget, as I am. The instructors are warm, funny, and so generous with their attention. Really recommend these wonderful classes!

Staten Island
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 26, 2020
Staten Island

The Gentle Flow class at Alice Austen House led by Marietta was wonderful! Marietta is welcoming, warm and patient. The relaxing natural setting enhance the benefits of the practice. I highly recommend the experience!

Be Yoga & Dance comment

So happy you enjoyed Marietta's Class!

Staten Island
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 21, 2020
Staten Island

I’ve really come to love this studio. I appreciate everything that Larissa has done to keep the community engaged and connected throughout the pandemic. The virtual classes feel inclusive and the outdoor sessions are socially distanced, with plenty of disinfectant/hand sanitizer available. I love the power flow and restore the most, with the gentle flow a close second. I have a very intense job and these classes help keep me more balanced. A great place to reconnect with yourself, physically, mentally and spiritually.

Be Yoga & Dance comment

Thank you for this Mariana! I love seeing you at the studio!

Staten Island, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 10, 2020
Staten Island, NY USA

Always wonderful power flow classes, but Roberta is an amazing instructor who truly pushes you out of your comfort zone.  She is so knowledgable and walks you through poses and gives such positive feedback.  I look forward to her class  every Friday.  Thank you Roberta!

Be Yoga & Dance comment

Thank you for this great review !

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 26, 2020

Just got out of Roberta's Power Flow. Feeling rinsed and revitalized. I recommend this class to anyone who's up for a challenge. & anyone who isn't! Don't let your thoughts hold you back. Roberta's got me doing things I never thought I could. Thank you!

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 1, 2020

After Kristina's Monday morning Basic Flow class I felt so ready & able to start to my day. The flow really got me off on the right foot. I gained access to power but also grace. & Every pose called felt like an invitation to be myself. I find myself growing with every class I take at Be. Truly thankful for the opportunity and freedom to flow with these wonderful people!

Staten Island, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 29, 2020
Staten Island, NY USA

Tonight I did the intermediate power flow with Cliff, and I had a great time. I felt challenged, and enjoyed the pace of the class, and the down to earth instruction. I noticed myself smiling from all the good feeling yoga gives me.   I look forward to more classes at Be.

Be Yoga & Dance comment

Thank you so much!! I look forward to seeing you again!!

Staten Island, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 22, 2020
Staten Island, NY USA

I joined the Love and Kindness yoga nidra class yesterday with Larissa. It was just what I needed. Not only did I stretch and relax but I felt connected in the midst of social isolation.  Thank you so much.  Larissa is amazing and she is putting this class on the schedule! Do yourself a favor and sign up! Namaste.


Pages: 1 2 3 ... 13
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Staten Island, NY
Oct 10, 2020

Stephanie is terrific!! She's joyful, knowledgeable and clear with her transitions from one position to another. Love that you offer this outdoors in the summer and continue to at Alice Austen.
    I'm sure I'll be checking some of  the other classes offered.

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
6am - 10pm
Open6am - 10pm
6am - 10pm
6am - 10pm
6am - 10pm
6am - 10pm
6am - 10pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.