Be Yoga & Dance

Yoga Studio  in Staten Island , NY

1270 Bay Street
Staten Island , NY , 10305
  • Yoga Studio in Staten Island, NY
  • Yoga Studio in Staten Island, NY
  • Yoga Studio in Staten Island, NY
  • Yoga Studio in Staten Island, NY
  • Yoga Studio in Staten Island, NY
  • Yoga Studio in Staten Island, NY
  • Yoga Studio in Staten Island, NY
  • Yoga Studio in Staten Island, NY

Be Yoga & Dance

Get directions 1270 Bay Street
 
Add to favourites
Staten Island , NY , 10305
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 10, 2021

Loved my 1st class today with Jane. I felt so amazing during and afterwards. Also loved the vibe of the studio. So positive!

170 Total Reviews
4.94 4.94 4.94 4.94 4.94
170 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3 ... 17

5 5 5 5 5
May 5, 2021

Loved the yoga at Alice Austin on May 4th. Beautiful weather and a great instructor. I knew exactly what to do even though I was a beginner and I felt very welcome as well. Thank you!

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 28, 2021

I'm already signing up for next week. Beautiful, bucolic setting with perfect weather today. Alyssa was excellent and offered clear instructions for all levels of students.

Be Yoga & Dance comment

Thank you so much Barbara for taking class with us! See you next week!

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 28, 2021

The gentle flow yoga class at Alice Austin House this morning was perfect.  The vibe was excellent  as well as the teacher whose name  escapes me. We had lovely weather and a great turnout.
I haven't done yoga in years and as the class began I became very emotional as I'm going through a rough patch.  
I left class being able to breath in the good.  Looking forward to next week.

Be Yoga & Dance comment

This is beautiful! We are so happy to have you!

Staten Island, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 21, 2021
Staten Island, NY USA

I’m so happy to be back @ in person classes at Be. I love Kristina’s basic vinyasa class and look forward to it each week. It’s slower pace allows me to become more present in each position and the wonderful smell of sage is an added bonus

Be Yoga & Dance comment

I am so happy to hear this Keri!

Staten Island, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 21, 2021
Staten Island, NY USA

Such a fun class filled with positive energy!

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 21, 2021

I've been coming to the studio for years and I am still as excited as I was in the beginning, if not more. The be community is an incredibly, welcoming, loving and empowering community and you feel it in every single class. Whether you do virtual or in person classes, you will feel the support from the teacher and your mind, body and spirit will thank you.

Staten Island, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 21, 2021
Staten Island, NY USA

Alyssa is an energetic, fun, gentle and warm teacher.  Her class is pure joy.  Its' one of the highlights of my week.  You don't need to be anything but yourself in class and that's my favorite part.  I love that BEYoga offers dance!  Cheers to more in-person dance classes!

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 20, 2021

This is one of my favorite classes. Deborah does a beautiful job speaking about the animals while intertwining the poses to go along with it. Not only did you get a nice flow you also learned some things about the animal. I highly recommend this practice

Be Yoga & Dance comment

I so appreciate Crystal's review and feedback.  I love teaching animal totem for the BE community. It is a wonderful task to explore the traits of each being and celebrate them in the gentle creative yoga flow practice this platform allows.  Thank you to all who enjoy the totems and movements to align with our animal friends.  I look forward to exploring more beings and sharing the power of their messages and meanings.

Staten Island
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 20, 2021
Staten Island

Dance it out is my favorite class! Alyssa is such a collaborative teacher, every class is super fun. And I love that this studio offers both dance and yoga.

Brooklyn
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 12, 2021
Brooklyn

I really enjoyed the first class of the Beginners Yoga Series II.  I enjoy how the class is not just about form, but we get the background and a lot of information. I look forward to the next two classes and hopefully taking a couple of in-studio classes.


Pages: 1 2 3 ... 17
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 10, 2021

Loved my 1st class today with Jane. I felt so amazing during and afterwards. Also loved the vibe of the studio. So positive!

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday
6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday
6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday
6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Sunday
6:00 am - 10:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.