Yoga Center of Steamboat

Yoga Studio  in Steamboat Springs , CO

701 Yampa Street
Steamboat Springs , CO , 80487
  • Yoga Studio in Steamboat Springs, CO
  • Yoga Studio in Steamboat Springs, CO
  • Yoga Studio in Steamboat Springs, CO
  • Yoga Studio in Steamboat Springs, CO

Yoga Center of Steamboat

Get directions 701 Yampa Street
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Steamboat Springs, CO
May 4, 2022

Non-pretentious, welcoming environment. Come as you are, no judgement here. Room is heated to the perfect temperature - warm, not uncomfortably hot. Great series of poses tp help with flexibility, strength and balance. Chelsea is a very down-to-earth, approachable and knowledgable teacher.

31 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
31 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 4

Steamboat Springs, CO USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 4, 2022
Steamboat Springs, CO USA

Non-pretentious, welcoming environment. Come as you are, no judgement here. Room is heated to the perfect temperature - warm, not uncomfortably hot. Great series of poses tp help with flexibility, strength and balance. Chelsea is a very down-to-earth, approachable and knowledgable teacher.

Denver, CO USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 3, 2022
Denver, CO USA

I loved the slow and interesting flow in Danielle's class! Felt so relaxed afterwards and my muscles felt nourished :)

Steamboat Springs
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 30, 2022
Steamboat Springs

What a beautiful space and inspiring teachers!  This was my first time practicing yoga in years and Jerrod reminded me of why I need it.  A wonderful opportunity to begin to understand the potential of yin style yoga and the mental engagement it requires.  Also, the lightheartedness of Jerrod is refreshing- never once did I feel like I shouldn’t be there.

Steamboat Springs, CO USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 29, 2022
Steamboat Springs, CO USA

Yin tonight with Jerrod was exactly what I needed after a long travel day yesterday. I was so relaxed after class, I’m going to sleep like a baby tonight.

Steamboat Springs, CO USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 29, 2022
Steamboat Springs, CO USA

I attended Patty Zimmer's Gentle Morning Yoga class this morning. I've known her for many years and always enjoy her classes. She's an excellent instructor!

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 27, 2022

This studio is an absolute gem. The space and views of the Yampa River are wonderful, but it's the instructors who make each class a safe, inviting and healing space. Gentle Yoga with Lynda is transformative.

Steamboat Springs, CO USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 25, 2022
Steamboat Springs, CO USA

The Skywalkers are the welcomed new stewards of this beautiful yoga environment. Chelsea & Jarrod are so warm and encouraging and create a wonderful environment in which so be present on the mat. My favorite yoga space.

Steamboat Springs, CO USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 25, 2022
Steamboat Springs, CO USA

I've been to a couple of the lunchtime yoga classes with Chelsea and with Jerrod. The classes are centering and a great way to reset during my work day. For the Warm Yampa Series, the studio is warmed up enough to relax and loosen muscles, but not so hot as to be uncomfortable for heat-sensitive people like me.  I especially like this studio's inclusive atmosphere for all bodies, all abilities, and all reasons for doing yoga. Chelsea and Jerrod are both engaging and thoughtful teachers--highly recommend!

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 24, 2022

Jerrod's class this a.m was beautiful.. he held his class with compassion; acutely aware & respectful of each individual's unique practice & meeting us there with skilful guidance.  I appreciated the gentle reminders of how the breath, postures and kindness overall will serve us as we step out  to greet each other and share life's daily walk...awesome integration!  With Gratitude for both Chelsea and Jerrod

Oak Creek, CO USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 24, 2022
Oak Creek, CO USA

One of my favorite places in Steamboat. Beautiful view, excellent teachers and wonderfully friendly owners. Great experience each and every time!


Pages: 1 2 ... 4
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Steamboat Springs, CO
May 4, 2022

Non-pretentious, welcoming environment. Come as you are, no judgement here. Room is heated to the perfect temperature - warm, not uncomfortably hot. Great series of poses tp help with flexibility, strength and balance. Chelsea is a very down-to-earth, approachable and knowledgable teacher.

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 6:30 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 6:30 pm
Sunday
9:00 am - 6:30 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.