Yoga Center of Steamboat

Yoga Studio  in Steamboat Springs , CO

701 Yampa Street
Steamboat Springs , CO , 80487
  • Yoga Studio in Steamboat Springs, CO
  • Yoga Studio in Steamboat Springs, CO
  • Yoga Studio in Steamboat Springs, CO
  • Yoga Studio in Steamboat Springs, CO

Yoga Center of Steamboat

Get directions 701 Yampa Street
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Craig
Jul 23, 2022

Definitely recommend and will return.
The event went above and beyond my expectations. Well organized and positive from start to finish.

55 Total Reviews
55 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3 ... 6

Steamboat Springs, CO USA
Jul 11, 2022
Steamboat Springs, CO USA

Love this studio, scenic views of Howelson Hill. The Instructors are top notch. Simply a pleasure to come to this studio!

Steamboat Springs, CO USA
Jul 1, 2022
Steamboat Springs, CO USA

Liz’s yoga classes are always excellent. Yesterday’s was no different. She is as engaged when there are 14 participants as she is with two, and visa versa. Thank you, Liz for your dedication,  professionalism and warmth!!

Steamboat Springs
Jun 29, 2022
Steamboat Springs

I love Colleen’s class. She tailors the class to meet everyone abilities and respects each person's limitations. She always  makes the class interesting. It’s an enjoyable, relaxing hour that I always look forward to.

Jun 17, 2022

This studio is always so welcoming and the location, right on the Yampa river, is so relaxing.  A perfect environment to help you get re-grounded. The instructors are amazing and make you feel comfortable from the start.  I really enjoy taking classes here every time we are in town.

Steamboat Springs, CO USA
Jun 16, 2022
Steamboat Springs, CO USA

Yoga classes at the studio are always excellent! Today was no different. Liz is a terrific instructor and really understands what ‘yoga therapy’ is all about, concentrating today on postures and movements dealing with arthritis and osteoporosis. Thank you, Liz, for another wonderful class!

Steamboat Springs
Jun 15, 2022
Steamboat Springs

Colleen is a great instructor. She delivers a well balanced program with levels for all. Within a mindfulness context she focuses on the key flexibilities that our bodies need.

Jun 10, 2022

Great studio and location. Teachers are very knowledgeable and helpful- i always leave class feeling refreshed and in a better mood!

Steamboat Springs, CO USA
Jun 4, 2022
Steamboat Springs, CO USA

Jerrod is a very knowledgeable teacher. He customizes each class on the fly according to what the students in the class need. He provides options and modifications to meet the needs of each student. As a fellow teacher, I can say this is much more difficult than coming with a class that was prepared in advance without knowing your audience/what specific issues they are dealing with. Yin Yoga is very challenging for some students because it requires the student to slow down and hold poses longer. In a world that is always moving, finding stillness can be difficult. There are so many benefits for the mind and body when we slow down. We have become human do-ings rather than human beings. I have found much personal benefit to learning how to just be. Highly recommend Jerrod, Yin Yoga and the Yoga Center of Steamboat.

Oak Creek
Jun 3, 2022
Oak Creek

I wanted to love this class because I just moved here and was hoping for a new studio to call home. But I could barely hear the instructor. And he didn’t really guide us in an intentional way. At every transition he would basically tell us to do what we wanted next and throw out five or six options. It felt a little lazy. I was underwhelmed.

Steamboat Springs, CO USA
Jun 3, 2022
Steamboat Springs, CO USA

Chelsea subbed for Liz for this class yesterday and she is an excellent yoga instructor! She took our needs and body issues into account and really gave us a wonderful Gentle Yoga experience. I had been traveling for a couple of weeks and really needed the class. Thank you, Chelsea! I look forward to taking more classes with you!


Pages: 1 2 3 ... 6
 

Featured review

Featured review
Craig
Jul 23, 2022

Definitely recommend and will return.
The event went above and beyond my expectations. Well organized and positive from start to finish.

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 6:30 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 6:30 pm
Sunday
9:00 am - 6:30 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.