Yoga Center of Steamboat

Yoga Studio  in Steamboat Springs , CO

701 Yampa Street
Steamboat Springs , CO , 80487
  • Yoga Studio in Steamboat Springs, CO
  • Yoga Studio in Steamboat Springs, CO
  • Yoga Studio in Steamboat Springs, CO
  • Yoga Studio in Steamboat Springs, CO

Yoga Center of Steamboat

Get directions 701 Yampa Street
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Craig
Jul 23, 2022

Definitely recommend and will return.
The event went above and beyond my expectations. Well organized and positive from start to finish.

55 Total Reviews
55 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 ... 4 5 6

Steamboat Springs, CO USA
Apr 14, 2022
Steamboat Springs, CO USA

Another great yoga class with Liz! She added some Yoga Nidra at the end and all of us enjoyed it. Hoping she does more!

Clark
Apr 14, 2022
Clark

Never felt welcome at the heated studios in town. Was judged for my look or not having the right “gear”. This is a judgment free studio. No forced toxic positivity. Lots of knowledgeable and experienced teachers from lots of different lineages making them hands above the others in town.

Denver, CO USA
Apr 13, 2022
Denver, CO USA

The yoga helps my body feel great after a long day of work, but more importantly I’ve been sleeping better and my anxiety and panic has decreased a lot in only a month of coming with my wife to classes.

Steamboat Springs, CO USA
Apr 12, 2022
Steamboat Springs, CO USA

Took 2 different types of yoga classes last weekend and both were fantastic!

Oak Creek
Apr 11, 2022
Oak Creek

The warm Yampa Series is such a beautifully constructed set series. The “heat” is just enough to help with my arthritis and allow me to enjoy a practice without being overly sweaty or to the point of exhaustion or body harm. Having the set series allows me to come in and enjoy because after attending a few times you know where you are going and with multiple variations offered for each pose you could do this series everyday and make it different for you. I’ve seen all ages of life in class, all bodies, all people, and the donation based policy makes it afford for all.

Steamboat Springs
Apr 10, 2022
Steamboat Springs

All of the teachers have been amazing. The space is very clean and great energy here. Classes are very welcoming and not intimidating at all. No power yoga here. A relaxing flow of yoga classes are offered that even those new to yoga will enjoy. It is donation based so affordable for everyone. Try out a class here…. You won’t be disappointed! If new to yoga, give the Yin class a try. You will leave feeling refreshed, relaxed and at peace.

Steamboat Springs
Apr 10, 2022
Steamboat Springs

My favorite thing about this studio in town compared to the others, the props. It’s like no comparison. They have tons of selection of different props to support all the different bodies out there.

The teachers of Yin and Restorative classes have so much knowledge, training and hours of teaching these styles puts them way ahead of the other fitness yoga in town. This is yoga the supports your life.

Apr 10, 2022

Jarrod and Chelsea are amazing teachers! The studio is beautiful, clean, and has great views. I love the energy of this place and I would definitely recommend checking it out.

Apr 10, 2022

Jarrod and Chelsea are amazing teachers! The studio is beautiful, clean, and has great views. I love the emergy of this place and I would definitely recommend checking it out.

Steamboat Springs
Apr 10, 2022
Steamboat Springs

With memberships to OTHS we thought we would not be able to check out other yoga in town. The donation based policy allows us to enjoy a more traditional style of yoga than the athletic, bouncing, dancing, fitness, weights, or overly unnecessary heat. They talk about breathing techniques that help when I get frustrated at work and where yoga comes from and honoring it’s roots. I never knew what a Yin yoga class was really like until visiting the Yoga Center of Steamboat


Pages: 1 ... 4 5 6
 

Featured review

Featured review
Craig
Jul 23, 2022

Definitely recommend and will return.
The event went above and beyond my expectations. Well organized and positive from start to finish.

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 6:30 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 6:30 pm
Sunday
9:00 am - 6:30 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.