Yoga Center of Steamboat

Yoga Studio  in Steamboat Springs , CO

701 Yampa Street
Steamboat Springs , CO , 80487
  • Yoga Studio in Steamboat Springs, CO
  • Yoga Studio in Steamboat Springs, CO
  • Yoga Studio in Steamboat Springs, CO
  • Yoga Studio in Steamboat Springs, CO

Yoga Center of Steamboat

Get directions 701 Yampa Street
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Sep 4, 2022

Chloe is absolutely wonderful! This class is great for letting go of all the stressors that start to creep up on Sunday night when preparing for the week ahead. It’s gentle and so relaxing. You must go!

70 Total Reviews
70 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 ... 5 6 7

Steamboat Springs
Apr 23, 2022
Steamboat Springs

The space is beautiful and the teachers are authentic, knowledgeable and very inclusive
It’s a very welcoming space. Love that it’s a donation based studio that also gives back to the community by featuring a local nonprofit every month.  They truly want yoga to be accessible for every body.

Steamboat Springs, CO USA
Apr 16, 2022
Steamboat Springs, CO USA

To be able to practice yoga in this beautiful studio is a true blessing.  Jerrod and Chelsea are the new owners and are very welcoming and give excellent instruction.  I have taken their classes as well as other instructors’ classes and each class has been great!  The variety of classes being led is wonderful and all equipment is provided for those attending.  I am very grateful to be able to live here and practice yoga in this studio.

Apr 15, 2022

I am 58 and overweight.  I find the weekday morning (9:30-10:30) “easy” class to fit my needs.  I am encouraged to do what feels comfortable and not over do it.  I don’t know the correct words, but here’s the concept: if I can do more, then there are ways to enhance my pose and experience a deeper “stretch” or whatever.  I have been to Patty’s class twice now and, as a novice Yoga person, find her instruction clear and the session very fluid, like a dance.  I’d encourage all levels to attend and utilize the free equipment on site (if needed).

Steamboat Springs, CO USA
Apr 15, 2022
Steamboat Springs, CO USA

Best place in Steamboat to practice yoga. Exceptional teachers, classes and beautiful setting on the Yampa River. I especially love the yin yoga classes, but truly all of the classes are great!

Apr 15, 2022

I had a great slow flow class with Danielle. I'm recovering from an injury and she was graceful with providing adaptations for me without singling me out. It felt great to be back in the studio and feel the energy of this beautiful space.

Steamboat Springs, CO USA
Apr 14, 2022
Steamboat Springs, CO USA

Another great yoga class with Liz! She added some Yoga Nidra at the end and all of us enjoyed it. Hoping she does more!

Clark
Apr 14, 2022
Clark

Never felt welcome at the heated studios in town. Was judged for my look or not having the right “gear”. This is a judgment free studio. No forced toxic positivity. Lots of knowledgeable and experienced teachers from lots of different lineages making them hands above the others in town.

Denver, CO USA
Apr 13, 2022
Denver, CO USA

The yoga helps my body feel great after a long day of work, but more importantly I’ve been sleeping better and my anxiety and panic has decreased a lot in only a month of coming with my wife to classes.

Steamboat Springs, CO USA
Apr 12, 2022
Steamboat Springs, CO USA

Took 2 different types of yoga classes last weekend and both were fantastic!

Oak Creek
Apr 11, 2022
Oak Creek

The warm Yampa Series is such a beautifully constructed set series. The “heat” is just enough to help with my arthritis and allow me to enjoy a practice without being overly sweaty or to the point of exhaustion or body harm. Having the set series allows me to come in and enjoy because after attending a few times you know where you are going and with multiple variations offered for each pose you could do this series everyday and make it different for you. I’ve seen all ages of life in class, all bodies, all people, and the donation based policy makes it afford for all.


Pages: 1 ... 5 6 7
 

Featured review

Featured review
Sep 4, 2022

Chloe is absolutely wonderful! This class is great for letting go of all the stressors that start to creep up on Sunday night when preparing for the week ahead. It’s gentle and so relaxing. You must go!

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Thursday
Open9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 6:30 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 6:30 pm
Sunday
9:00 am - 6:30 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.