Shala Yoga Studio

Yoga Studio  in Stillwater , MN

116 Chestnut Street East
Stillwater , MN , 55082

Shala Yoga Studio

Get directions 116 Chestnut Street East
 
Add to favourites
Stillwater , MN , 55082
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Stillwater, MN
Jun 29, 2021

I am so happy there is such a beautiful, welcoming yoga studio in downtown Stillwater.  Maddie is so sweet and patient with all levels of clients she teaches.    I’ve enjoyed my Tuesday & Thursday morning stretch classes.

16 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
16 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

Stillwater, MN USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 24, 2021
Stillwater, MN USA

My first visit to Shala yoga yesterday was perfect in so many ways.  The studio owner, Maddie, has a vibe that creates a welcoming, comfortable, and fulfilling yoga practice.  I am looking forward to more classes at this beautiful new studio.  Namaste'

Shala Yoga Studio comment

Hi Renee! Thank you so much as we sincerely appreciate this kind review and we cannot wait to see you back at the studio! It means so much when individuals like you take the time to provide positive feedback for our studio. Namaste!

Stillwater
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 22, 2021
Stillwater

Had beginners yoga/gentle yoga with Pricilla on Monday and then Yin yoga with her again on Tuesday. Fantastic! I was nervous about taking a yoga class because it has been a while, but Pricilla made it so warm and welcoming and only a little bit hard. Studio is gorgeous. Just loved the experience. Thank you Pricilla and Shala Yoga.

Shala Yoga Studio comment

Thank you so much Colleen. This made our day! We are so glad you have felt comfortable in our space and you are always welcome. We agree, Priscilla is awesome! Thanks for your kind words and taking the time to write us a review! Namaste!

Stillwater, MN USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 14, 2021
Stillwater, MN USA

I took my first class tonight at Shala and I truly enjoyed every aspect! The studio is welcoming and relaxing, I felt at total peace. Maddie is incredible! She is pure light! She immediately makes you feel comfortable and welcomed and guides you so peacefully. It's absolutely clear, she was born to teach yoga! Can't wait for my next class :)

Shala Yoga Studio comment

Thank you Katrina! This was such a beautiful review to read! We welcome you back anytime and thank you so much for taking the time to write this review!

Stillwater, MN USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 12, 2021
Stillwater, MN USA

I had a wonderful experience taking the intermediate vinyasa class with Maddie! The space is beautiful and added to the calm, grounded feeling. It was obvious that Maddie was an experienced, intuitive teacher doing something she enjoyed. I can’t wait to return!

Shala Yoga Studio comment

Hi Wendy!

Thank you SO much for this amazing review! We can't even express how much we appreciate it! We will always welcome you back. Namaste and thank you again for taking the time to develop a thoughtful review for our space and yoga studio.

Stillwater
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 29, 2021
Stillwater

Maddie has done a beautiful job of creating a comforting space - I was delighted to see the vibe she's created! I attended Emily's gentle yoga tonight and it was exactly what I needed. I can't wait to return!

Shala Yoga Studio comment

Thank you Erica, we appreciate you noticing the details of our space and coming to try us out! You are always welcome in our space and feel so lucky to provide the experience you were hoping for! Come back anytime! Namaste and blessings

Stillwater
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 29, 2021
Stillwater

I am so happy there is such a beautiful, welcoming yoga studio in downtown Stillwater.  Maddie is so sweet and patient with all levels of clients she teaches.    I’ve enjoyed my Tuesday & Thursday morning stretch classes.

Shala Yoga Studio comment

Thank you Kristi! We have equally loved having you in class and we appreciate your kind words so much! Namaste!

Lake Elmo, MN USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 28, 2021
Lake Elmo, MN USA

Great yoga class in a beautiful, peaceful space. Very warm and welcoming.

Shala Yoga Studio comment

Thank you so much Emily! We appreciate the 5 star review and hoping to see you again!

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 15, 2021

I am so happy that I spent my morning at Shala Yoga. Maddie is a wealth of knowledge and took the time to dive deep into specific areas of our practice. This is a super cute and relaxing studio led by a welcoming woman who is obviously passionate about what she has to offer. Would definitely recommend!

Shala Yoga Studio comment

Hi Anne, thank you so much! We feel equally blessed to have had you come check out our space and you are always welcome back! We appreciate your thoughtful, kind and meaningful review so much. Namaste!

Stillwater
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 15, 2021
Stillwater

It's very apparent that spirituality is a founding principal of Shala Yoga, as it's genuinely felt in every session, with every teacher (that I've attended thus far). I've attended the morning sunrise and weekend practice sessions with various teachers and although each has their own special, unique way of teaching,  the authenticity of the space and the passion for sharing the practice of yoga is continuously brought forward. Shala has helped me find my way back to yoga, inspiring me to reach new heights spiritually, emotionally and physically with each session, and I leave each feeling healed, rejuvenated, grounded, and focused. I am so grateful for this sacred, safe space.

Shala Yoga Studio comment

Namaste Libbie! Thank you for such a well thought out and meaningful review. We are so glad to be making an impact in your life and we love having you in the space!

Hudson
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 9, 2021
Hudson

I signed up for the restorative class. I felt so amazing at the end!
The studio is beautiful, I love the lighting and music.

Shala Yoga Studio comment

Hi Pam! Thank you so much for the review! We are THRILLED you had such a great experience and you are always welcome in our sacred space. Namaste!


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Stillwater, MN
Jun 29, 2021

I am so happy there is such a beautiful, welcoming yoga studio in downtown Stillwater.  Maddie is so sweet and patient with all levels of clients she teaches.    I’ve enjoyed my Tuesday & Thursday morning stretch classes.