Inverted Elephant Yoga

Yoga Studio  in Titusville , FL

2855 S Hopkins Ave
Titusville , FL , 32780
  • Yoga Studio in Titusville, FL
  • Yoga Studio in Titusville, FL
  • Yoga Studio in Titusville, FL
  • Yoga Studio in Titusville, FL
  • Yoga Studio in Titusville, FL

Inverted Elephant Yoga

Get directions 2855 S Hopkins Ave
 
Add to favourites
Titusville , FL , 32780
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Titusville, FL
Sep 14, 2019

I was an athlete, I lifted weights as a teenager I practiced Pilates all through my twenties and in my early 30s I finally gave yoga a try! I started with Beatrice almost seven years ago! I have been off and on with my yoga practice. Had surgeries, tried different studios and finally gave in and came back for hot yoga. After hearing so many stories from so many people decades older than me of the benefits they received from this ancient, proven practice, I decided to finally give it a try. After only two classes across the span of two weeks I already feel stronger and more limber. Beatrice and Donna both teach an amazing hot yoga class and are so knowledgeable and helpful especially for people who fell off the wagon like me or beginners! If you want to truly challenge yourself, come give a hot yoga class at try!

28 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
28 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

Titusville, FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 14, 2019
Titusville, FL USA

I was an athlete, I lifted weights as a teenager I practiced Pilates all through my twenties and in my early 30s I finally gave yoga a try! I started with Beatrice almost seven years ago! I have been off and on with my yoga practice. Had surgeries, tried different studios and finally gave in and came back for hot yoga. After hearing so many stories from so many people decades older than me of the benefits they received from this ancient, proven practice, I decided to finally give it a try. After only two classes across the span of two weeks I already feel stronger and more limber. Beatrice and Donna both teach an amazing hot yoga class and are so knowledgeable and helpful especially for people who fell off the wagon like me or beginners! If you want to truly challenge yourself, come give a hot yoga class at try!

Inverted Elephant Yoga comment

Shannon we are so glad you are back on track! Your focus and determination show in your postures and we love your bubbly energy! We look forward to seeing you back soon - Beatrice

Mims
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 11, 2019
Mims

I really loved this studio and the owner, Beatrice. Fellow yogis/yoginis were peaceful and joyful. It helped me to deal with keeping some frustration from the previous week "out of the space and out of my mind". The energy was really soothing but vibrant and the whole place was the cleanest studio I've ever been in. And there are showers!

Inverted Elephant Yoga comment

Sandra we loved your energy!  Leaving things that don't serve you on the mat is a priority in our studio. Come back anytime to soak up the good vibes.

Titusville
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 6, 2019
Titusville

Thank you Beatrice for an amazing first hot yoga experience!  I’ve practiced various types of yoga for years but never hot yoga. A friend recommended the inverted elephant to me when I told her about my carpal tunnel and lower back pain. The studio is beautiful!  Beatrice gave me a complete tour and I felt very much at ease.  She encouraged me throughout the session and gave me direction.  I am very much looking forward to making this a part of my daily  routine.

Inverted Elephant Yoga comment

Jennifer I am so glad you enjoyed your experience. You did great in your first class! We love the therapeutic hot yoga and it know works, especially for your lower back. We look forward to seeing you back soon :)   - Beatrice P.

Titusville, FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 24, 2019
Titusville, FL USA

I’m back. After a layoff of a few years to do some major work at my church, I’m back at hot yoga; and it’s like walking into the arms of an old friend…albeit a hot sweaty friend.  The studio Beatrice has created-Inverted Elephant- feels as hip and as healthy as any of the many I attended in Los Angeles… without the LA attitude.  Beatrice drives the Friday night classes with an even hand-dropping a joke and then gently correcting a yogis’ posture.  The mood in the room is light and joyous yet determined.  You can hear people working through the harder poses with strong inhales and exhales and secretly we are all a bit happy when we get to do the floor postures.  The room is perfectly balanced between the heat and the humidity and the air circulates freely.  There are mirrors for you to watch yourself-not for vanity’s sake but to make sure your alignment is correct, and the spirit of the group working together encourages you to lean a little deeper into those areas where you hold your tightness and stress and fear.  I have done just about every exercise out there and enjoyed them all, but nothing squeezes the tension of a working week out of my muscles and bones like these classes.  I am grateful for this yoga oasis in Tville.

Inverted Elephant Yoga comment

Thank you Michael for capturing the essence of our classes and sharing your thoughts so candidly. We strive to make our studio a place to really leave the tension on the mat and I am so happy to hear that you are able to achieve that!  Your focus and tenacity will guide you through those tight spaces as you make it happen, one breath at a time. We are happy to have you back and look forward to many more classes that release the tension of the week. Keep up the good Karma :)

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 20, 2019

I'm so glad that The Inverted Elephant offers TRUE Yin Yoga classes!!!  Beatrice, Claudia and Becca are the 3 instructors whose classes I've attended on Saturday mornings.  Each are wonderful instructors who each bring their own personal style to this type of Yoga.  My joints are very happy with me after these classes!!  Yin provides the ultimate relief to years of injuries to my hips and lower back from being a professional  horseback riding instructor, and falling off too many times to count along the way!  If it weren't for Yin Yoga, I think I'd still be suffering from the wear and tear of my previous life.  I look forward to these classes each week to help alleviate pain and tension from hitting the ground from 6 feet up too many times back in my younger days.  Yoga has truly taught me to embrace the new me as I age.  I'll never be 20 again and that's perfectly fine.  I want to be healthy and strong as I inch towards 60 and beyond!!

Inverted Elephant Yoga comment

Aloha Kellye, Thank you for your nice feedback. I am so glad  you were able to access the Yin Yoga Class for its Healing Therapeutic benefits. I hope you will be able to enjoy the others Therapeutic classes offered in the Studio. See you soon on the mat. Namaste, Claudia Cox.

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 20, 2019

This studio is welcoming and beautiful.  The Yin classes are a wonderful compliment to my practice and this is the only studio in town that offers Yin classes.  Thank you for that Beatrice!!!  I work at night and can only attend classes in the mornings and the 10am time slot is perfect for my busy life.

Inverted Elephant Yoga comment

So glad you like our yin classes Kellye, they are a great addition to any practice. Keep up the good work!

Titusville
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 15, 2019
Titusville

I rejoined the tribe in May of this year.  My knees are shot and I have trouble doing sime poses.  Instructors are encouraging, supportive and knowledgeable.  I come to hot yoga for myself. It is a safe quiet space. I can decompress and have time just for me.  The studio is a healing environment that I look forward to being a part of several times per week.  I am a new yogi and hot yoga gives me the opportunity to grow spiritually and physically.  It is a judge-free space and I cannot do most poses; but I keep trying and I keep showing up and slowly but surely, I get stronger on so many levels. Thank you Beatrice and Donna.

Inverted Elephant Yoga comment

Thank you for your review Vicky. Your strength is in your determination and you are doing great. The pose needs to conform to your body, not the other way around. We love having you here and you are perfect just the way you are!

Titusville, FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 15, 2019
Titusville, FL USA

Thank you Beatrice and Inverted Elephant for helping me rediscover what I was afraid I'd never have a again; strength, comfort from pain and mental/emotional relaxation and vigor.  Four years ago I retired on a Friday and the following Monday was in a gentle yoga class - the only time I look back is to appreciate just how far I've come.  Beatrice and all of the instructors have provided excellent guidance, constant reminders to take the long view of practice results, encouragement and acknowledgement of progress made.  Hips and knees are no longer the enemy keeping me awake at night!  Learning different breathing exercises/techniques has been especially effective - I can calm myself, find focus when I need it and just sitting and breathing has become an intentional and satisfying activity.  Beatrice is a wealth of information about nutrition, how the body works and is passionate in her pursuit of all things wellness.  The studio is always clean, fresh and welcoming.  The special guests bringing yoga nidra, aromatherapy, sound bath - are great.  Beatrice and Inverted Elephant have given me so much and I'm grateful.

Inverted Elephant Yoga comment

Thank you for your review Jennifer. It sounds like an amazing journey and I am glad you've chosen the Inverted Elephant to come along on your path. We all love your smile & laugh, keep bringing your sunshine with you!

Titusville
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 15, 2019
Titusville

After 3 years of struggling with weight gain from poor eating habits, inactivity due to a torn ACL and a new COPD diagnosis, I decided to join the Inverted Elephant in hopes of changing my situation. 2 years later I am so happy I did! I found breathe, strength weight loss with the Wellness seminars , organic  food co-op and my yoga practice. The Inverted Elephant is a calm, beautiful, supportive atmosphere where I look forward to
laying my mat every day..Thank you Beatrice Phillips and all the knowledgeable teachers who have helped me start my practice!

Inverted Elephant Yoga comment

Thank you for bringing your light to our studio, Susan. You are an inspiration to all of us. Keep shining bright!

Titusville, FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 14, 2019
Titusville, FL USA

I love Hot Yoga (Bikram style) as I feel so good after class and the benefits are too numerous to mention!!! The Inverted Elephant is my home studio and I love practicing there.  Having traveled to many different studios due to my work travel, I have an added appreciation for the instructors and friendliness of the studio.  Also, it is very clean and doesn't smell in the yoga room!

Inverted Elephant Yoga comment

Thank you for your wonderful review Lesa! We are so happy that you like the instructors!! and yes, we try our best to keep the studio absolutely clean :)


Pages: 1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Titusville, FL
Sep 14, 2019

I was an athlete, I lifted weights as a teenager I practiced Pilates all through my twenties and in my early 30s I finally gave yoga a try! I started with Beatrice almost seven years ago! I have been off and on with my yoga practice. Had surgeries, tried different studios and finally gave in and came back for hot yoga. After hearing so many stories from so many people decades older than me of the benefits they received from this ancient, proven practice, I decided to finally give it a try. After only two classes across the span of two weeks I already feel stronger and more limber. Beatrice and Donna both teach an amazing hot yoga class and are so knowledgeable and helpful especially for people who fell off the wagon like me or beginners! If you want to truly challenge yourself, come give a hot yoga class at try!

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
7am - 8pm
7am - 8pm
7am - 8pm
7am - 8pm
7am - 6:30pm
7:30am - 12pm
7:30am - 6pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info