Barefoot Studio - Oracle Rd

Yoga Studio  in Tucson , AZ

7352 N Oracle Rd
Tucson , AZ , 85704
  • Yoga Studio in Tucson, AZ
  • Yoga Studio in Tucson, AZ
  • Yoga Studio in Tucson, AZ
  • Yoga Studio in Tucson, AZ
  • Yoga Studio in Tucson, AZ

Barefoot Studio - Oracle Rd

Get directions 7352 N Oracle Rd
 
Add to favourites
Tucson , AZ , 85704
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Tucson, AZ
May 2, 2017

I started my yoga practice mid January of this year as a brand new, know nothing, wannabe yogi. I came into the studio and spoke with the an instructor as well as the staff at the front desk. They were super friendly and encouraging. I came back the next day for my first class: Gentle with Liz. I WAS HOOKED! I have tried several different classes at both locations. The variety of classes offered is fantastic and every instructor is great. I have now transitioned into more power classes than gentle and am looking forward to the 8 week Total Body Conditioning Boot Camp. Three months in and I feel fantastic! Not only have I lost nearly 20 pounds, but people notice a change in the way I carry myself. Yoga is wonderful for the mind, body and soul and I highly recommend Barefoot Studios to anyone at any level.

6 Total Reviews
4.83 4.83 4.83 4.83 4.83
6 Reviews

Show: Latest

Tucson, AZ USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 15, 2019
Tucson, AZ USA

I have been attending classes at Barefoot for over two years.  Before going here I had never done yin yoga or many gentle sessions.  Both have been wonderful for my aging body and keeps me in good shape.  The leaders are thoughtful and very good teachers.  Hatha and Fresh Start have also been most helpful as have the "Specialized sessions".  I highly recommend Barefoot.

Oro Valley
5 5 5 5 5
May 15, 2018
Oro Valley

Love this studio. The sense of community is strong, and the teachers are caring and supportive.

Tucson
5 5 5 5 5
May 24, 2017
Tucson

Barefoot Yoga has some amazing instructors & has made getting into shape fun.

5 5 5 5 5
May 2, 2017

I started my yoga practice mid January of this year as a brand new, know nothing, wannabe yogi. I came into the studio and spoke with the an instructor as well as the staff at the front desk. They were super friendly and encouraging. I came back the next day for my first class: "Gentle" with Liz. I WAS HOOKED! I have tried several different classes at both locations. The variety of classes offered is fantastic and every instructor is great. I have now transitioned into more power classes than gentle and am looking forward to the 8 week Total Body Conditioning Boot Camp. Three months in and I feel fantastic! Not only have I lost nearly 20 pounds, but people notice a change in the way I carry myself. Yoga is wonderful for the mind, body and soul and I highly recommend Barefoot Studios to anyone at any level.

4 4 4 4 4
Jul 15, 2015

I have been attending Barefoot Studios for about a year-and-a-half, but I've only attended the Oracle location a couple of times. I LOVE the original location near Orange Grove and Thornydale, and would give most classes at that location 5 stars. However, I believe the new location is still coming into its own a bit.

The class I attended was labeled on the schedule as a Power Flow class, but when I arrived the instructor told me the class was transitioning into a Gentle Flow class. This instructor was knowledgeable, helpful, and friendly. I would definitely take a class from her again. However, I wish the class had been correctly labeled. I was really looking forward to doing a serious workout, and ended up having to go home and add on to what we did in class to make sure I got what I needed from exercising that day.

All-in-all, both locations of Barefoot are amazing, and I rarely go elsewhere for yoga... just a few kinks to work through at the new location.

:-)

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 13, 2015

I just started at Barefoot 30 days ago and WOW this is what I have been looking for in the way of yoga/balance/stretching for quite some time in Oro Valley.  I have taken, Gentle, Yin, Mellow and Power flow and the Wall workshop at Barefoot.  Every class I have taken ( some with different instructors) has been just amazing!  I leave feeling stronger and more relaxed than when I walked in the door.   I have noticed an increase in my strength especially in my arm and core.  I can twist and turn in both directions with much more ease and flexibility than prior to 30 days ago.  Barefoot offers workshops and other interesting events as well as their classes in both their studio locations.  The low lighting and great mellow yoga/spa music enhances the experience and I find the instructors are very knowledgeable and helpful.   I really love this place.


 

MORE LOCATIONS
Barefoot Studio - Casas Adobes
7029 N. Oracle, Tucson, AZ, 85704 , USA

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Tucson, AZ
May 2, 2017

I started my yoga practice mid January of this year as a brand new, know nothing, wannabe yogi. I came into the studio and spoke with the an instructor as well as the staff at the front desk. They were super friendly and encouraging. I came back the next day for my first class: Gentle with Liz. I WAS HOOKED! I have tried several different classes at both locations. The variety of classes offered is fantastic and every instructor is great. I have now transitioned into more power classes than gentle and am looking forward to the 8 week Total Body Conditioning Boot Camp. Three months in and I feel fantastic! Not only have I lost nearly 20 pounds, but people notice a change in the way I carry myself. Yoga is wonderful for the mind, body and soul and I highly recommend Barefoot Studios to anyone at any level.

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
10:30am - 7:15pm
9am - 7:15pm
Open9am - 7:15pm
9am - 7:15pm
10:30am - 4:30pm
9:30am - 11am
11:30am - 1pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info