Homegrown Yoga

Yoga Studio  in Versailles , KY

201 North Main Street
Versailles , KY , 40383
  • Yoga Studio in Versailles, KY
  • Yoga Studio in Versailles, KY
  • Yoga Studio in Versailles, KY
  • Yoga Studio in Versailles, KY

Homegrown Yoga

Get directions 201 North Main Street
 
Add to favourites
Versailles , KY , 40383
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Versailles, KY
Feb 17, 2020

Homegrown Yoga is a fantastic little yoga studio.  I wanted to begin practicing yoga regularly in hopes that it would help straighten out my back so I bought the 14-day unlimited trial, but immediately after bought the membership so that I could continue practicing regularly without have to worry about charging my credit card every time (and it's a really good deal).  Maggie's vinyasas are my favorite.  The mood is peaceful, and although it's a class for any level, it can be quite challenging, and she makes you sweat.

48 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
48 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 5

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 17, 2020

I have been attending classes at Homegrown Yoga for nearly a year and absolutely love it! I was quite a novice when I started and yet I never felt ill at ease as Maggie and all of the instructors made me  feel so welcome and comfortable. While I still have a long way to go, I feel stronger physically and mentally and am hooked. And a bonus is the camaraderie amongst the staff and members.

Versailles
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 17, 2020
Versailles

Homegrown Yoga is a fantastic little yoga studio.  I wanted to begin practicing yoga regularly in hopes that it would help straighten out my back so I bought the 14-day unlimited trial, but immediately after bought the membership so that I could continue practicing regularly without have to worry about charging my credit card every time (and it's a really good deal).  Maggie's vinyasas are my favorite.  The mood is peaceful, and although it's a class for any level, it can be quite challenging, and she makes you sweat.

KY
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 16, 2020
KY

Had a great experience trying out Home Grown yoga. I purchased an introductory pass to try out several different classes to see which ones I liked.  Everyone was so friendly and helpful. I saw some people that I already  knew and met some new friends. It was  hard for me to choose which was my favorite class so I decided to join so I enjoyed them all.

Harrodsburg
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 13, 2020
Harrodsburg

As someone new to the yoga practice I have found Maggie’s classes challenging and fun. The atmosphere is welcoming and non judgmental. I highly recommend checking it out!

Lexington
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 13, 2020
Lexington

Great space, warm and friendly atmosphere. Very competent and patient instructors.

Versailles, KY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 7, 2020
Versailles, KY USA

I’ve practiced yoga for 15 years, and have been a member at Homegrown Yoga since 2017.  I love this studio!  

The studio offers  20+ excellent classes weekly, from 75-minute Vinyasa sessions to gentle Chair Yoga.

Beautiful studio, non-judgmental atmosphere, and occasional special classes, such as Ashtanga and Yoga Nidra.

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 6, 2020

I have loved every class I've taken at Homegrown! I have several health issues that require modifications and each of the instructors have been more than happy to help me- most even automatically include modifications for knees,back, etc. into their instruction. The instructors have also been great about telling the "why" of the poses so that they make sure that you're practicing safely and getting the most out of your individual practice!   There's a wide range of classes and I've loved all of the types I've tried.

Versailles, KY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 4, 2020
Versailles, KY USA

Karen Murners classes are fabulous for this aging, aching body!

Versailles, KY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 2, 2020
Versailles, KY USA

I love Homegrown Yoga!

The new space is so beautiful - peaceful, uncluttered, simple design.  The colors and lighting keep it peaceful and soothing to the eyes and spirit.  And such an achievement within three years to be able to move into a bigger, better, more accessible and high profile space.  I think that Maggie and her studio are part of the wave of new beginnings in the Versailles downtown revitalization.  A local girl makes good my bringing her passion to the community.  Through her sense of self, her connection to the community, her creativity and her drive she has  given us all something of herself and allowed us to find parts of ourselves in the process.  It is a blessing and one for which i am profoundly grateful.

In this effort she has also brought to her studio beautiful and varied opportunities to experience yoga from a broad perspective - different teachers, different techniques and goals, different methods of movement feed the variety of yogies in the community - there is something for everyone and plenty of room to grow our own skills, goals and interests.  Ever-evolving classes and schedules and special events keep it fresh and allows participants to vary their own schedules and attendance based on need and desire.  

My participation at Homegrown Yoga has elevated both my physical and my spiritual practice.  I feel stronger and more balanced now, much more so than i was able to achieve previously.  And i see this transformation in my classmates as well.   I have made good friends with whom i may not socialize in the "outside" world but are no doubt dear and essential to my well-being - we are connected like a web of beautiful spirits at the center of which lies Maggie.  

Peace and Love.

Versailles
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 31, 2020
Versailles

Really enjoyed Carrey''s classes last night. She's very personable and knowledgeable as an instructor.


Pages: 1 2 ... 5
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Versailles, KY
Feb 17, 2020

Homegrown Yoga is a fantastic little yoga studio.  I wanted to begin practicing yoga regularly in hopes that it would help straighten out my back so I bought the 14-day unlimited trial, but immediately after bought the membership so that I could continue practicing regularly without have to worry about charging my credit card every time (and it's a really good deal).  Maggie's vinyasas are my favorite.  The mood is peaceful, and although it's a class for any level, it can be quite challenging, and she makes you sweat.

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9:30am - 7:45pm
Open8:15am - 6:30pm
8:15am - 7:45pm
8:15am - 7:45pm
9:30am - 10:30am
9:30am - 10:30am
5:30pm - 6:30pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info