Homegrown Yoga

Yoga Studio  in Versailles , KY

201 North Main Street
Versailles , KY , 40383
  • Yoga Studio in Versailles, KY
  • Yoga Studio in Versailles, KY
  • Yoga Studio in Versailles, KY
  • Yoga Studio in Versailles, KY

Homegrown Yoga

Get directions 201 North Main Street
 
Add to favourites
Versailles , KY , 40383
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Harrodsburg, IN
Feb 24, 2020

Homegrown Yoga in Versailles Is awesome. It was my 1st experience Bending, very relaxing with knowledgeable staff and a great atmosphere. I look forward to doing it again and highly recommend it to anyone looking to get out of the normal day to day grind.

53 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
53 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3 ... 6

Versailles, KY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 7, 2020
Versailles, KY USA

I’ve practiced yoga for 15 years, and have been a member at Homegrown Yoga since 2017.  I love this studio!  

The studio offers  20+ excellent classes weekly, from 75-minute Vinyasa sessions to gentle Chair Yoga.

Beautiful studio, non-judgmental atmosphere, and occasional special classes, such as Ashtanga and Yoga Nidra.

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 6, 2020

I have loved every class I've taken at Homegrown! I have several health issues that require modifications and each of the instructors have been more than happy to help me- most even automatically include modifications for knees,back, etc. into their instruction. The instructors have also been great about telling the "why" of the poses so that they make sure that you're practicing safely and getting the most out of your individual practice!   There's a wide range of classes and I've loved all of the types I've tried.

Versailles, KY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 4, 2020
Versailles, KY USA

Karen Murners classes are fabulous for this aging, aching body!

Versailles, KY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 2, 2020
Versailles, KY USA

I love Homegrown Yoga!

The new space is so beautiful - peaceful, uncluttered, simple design.  The colors and lighting keep it peaceful and soothing to the eyes and spirit.  And such an achievement within three years to be able to move into a bigger, better, more accessible and high profile space.  I think that Maggie and her studio are part of the wave of new beginnings in the Versailles downtown revitalization.  A local girl makes good my bringing her passion to the community.  Through her sense of self, her connection to the community, her creativity and her drive she has  given us all something of herself and allowed us to find parts of ourselves in the process.  It is a blessing and one for which i am profoundly grateful.

In this effort she has also brought to her studio beautiful and varied opportunities to experience yoga from a broad perspective - different teachers, different techniques and goals, different methods of movement feed the variety of yogies in the community - there is something for everyone and plenty of room to grow our own skills, goals and interests.  Ever-evolving classes and schedules and special events keep it fresh and allows participants to vary their own schedules and attendance based on need and desire.  

My participation at Homegrown Yoga has elevated both my physical and my spiritual practice.  I feel stronger and more balanced now, much more so than i was able to achieve previously.  And i see this transformation in my classmates as well.   I have made good friends with whom i may not socialize in the "outside" world but are no doubt dear and essential to my well-being - we are connected like a web of beautiful spirits at the center of which lies Maggie.  

Peace and Love.

Versailles
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 31, 2020
Versailles

Really enjoyed Carrey''s classes last night. She's very personable and knowledgeable as an instructor.

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 30, 2020

Homegrown Yoga is for yogis of all levels. The variety of classes, times, and types of instructors allow you to fit you practice to your body’s needs. Maggie’s classes are the perfect mix of challenging movements and strengthening in a fun and welcoming environment. This is the place to come if you want to come, practice and learn how to advance within your needs and abilities.

Versailles
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 29, 2020
Versailles

This is my third year at Homegrown Yoga. Prior to Homegrown, I had never done yoga, but the variety of classes and instructors have given me an opportunity to find a path that fits my ability.  The studio environment is very welcoming.  I am pleased that my strength and flexibility are improving but I still have plenty of opportunity for improvement.

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 29, 2020

I always look forward to the classes at Homegrown yoga and feeling much more relaxed when I leave than when I came!!

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 27, 2020

Homegrown Yoga has such a warm and welcoming environment. Amazing instructors. I always leave feeling so much better than when I walked in.

Versailles
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 25, 2020
Versailles

I have REALLY enjoyed practicing yoga here. This is my first time actually joining a studio, and I did so without hesitation because of how knowledgeable and friendly the staff and instructors are. They make me look forward to attending the classes and just coming back in general. It truly is a very welcoming atmosphere.


Pages: 1 2 3 ... 6
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Harrodsburg, IN
Feb 24, 2020

Homegrown Yoga in Versailles Is awesome. It was my 1st experience Bending, very relaxing with knowledgeable staff and a great atmosphere. I look forward to doing it again and highly recommend it to anyone looking to get out of the normal day to day grind.

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9:30am - 7:45pm
8:15am - 6:30pm
8:15am - 7:45pm
Open8:15am - 7:45pm
9:30am - 10:30am
9:30am - 10:30am
5:30pm - 6:30pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info