Virtual Classes Available

Warriewood Surf Club

Yoga Studio  in Warriewood , NSW

1 Narrabeen Park Parade
Warriewood , NSW , 2102
  • Yoga Studio in Warriewood, NSW
  • Yoga Studio in Warriewood, NSW
  • Yoga Studio in Warriewood, NSW

Warriewood Surf Club

Get directions 1 Narrabeen Park Parade
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Avalon Beach
Apr 6, 2021

Yolande's four day Easter yoga intensive over the weekend was everything you would expect from this incredibly wise, experienced (and funny!) yogi. When half the class is full of other yoga teachers you know you're in a good space. She took us through a beautiful and sometimes challenging process of unpacking, unbinding and shedding on a physical, emotional and spiritual level. Thank you lovely Yolande for a wonderful experience.

17 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
17 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 19, 2022

Wow, just spent a week with Yolande exploring the Fire Element and Heart Intensive yoga workshop. A beautiful practise which was challenging in places for me but also restorative.
I’m relatively new to this but benefited from this enormously. I woke each morning eager and less stressed in my shoulders. Clear headed and content and generally relaxed before and after the session.
Reading the other comments I couldn’t agree more on what a magical, talented and beautifully Souled woman she is. Thank you so much

NSW
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 8, 2021
NSW

Yolande's classes are always different, challenging and satisfying. One of the best yoga teachers I have come across.

Warriewood Surf Club comment

Thank you so much for these kind words Tejinder. I do always try to offer something relevant and meaningful each class. I am so glad that it resonates for you. Many thanks, Yolande

Mona Vale, NSW Australia
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 24, 2021
Mona Vale, NSW Australia

Essential lockdown release for body and mind. Yolande's classes are the best way to start your day. Delivered with wisdom and generosity, they strengthen your physical and emotional resilience - resetting your entire system so you're ready to face the morning. I would not be surviving COVID without them.

Warriewood Surf Club comment

And I would not be survivng COVID without all of you. We get to practice yoga together for strength and resilience, and continue building the sense of community that is essential for our hearts and our individual wellbeing.
Thank you so much for being such a valued member of that space with me.

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 23, 2021

Thanks Yolande. Such a pleasure to be guided by you in an early morning practice today. Your knowledge, method & delivery always allows me to  be brave & explore while feeling completely safe & supported. Even in a virtual classroom. So grateful our paths crossed & I look forward to rolling out my mat in my lounge room & joining you again for another practice.

Warriewood Surf Club comment

Thank you so much Maureen for taking some time out to share this. I am so glad to be of service in this way and so humbled that what I do adds meaning to what you do.

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 6, 2021

Yolande's four day Easter yoga intensive over the weekend was everything you would expect from this incredibly wise, experienced (and funny!) yogi. When half the class is full of other yoga teachers you know you're in a good space. She took us through a beautiful and sometimes challenging process of unpacking, unbinding and shedding on a physical, emotional and spiritual level. Thank you lovely Yolande for a wonderful experience.

Warriewood Surf Club comment

Dearest Alison, what wonderfully kind words! But mostly what a delight to hear that you made some ground over the four days in your own process. Tears were shed and it was a beautiful unpackinh. Thank you for trusting me and yourself. Yx

Dee Why
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 15, 2021
Dee Why

By far the best yoga studio on the Northern Beaches. Yolande is such an articulate, multi faceted and playful teacher and a beautiful human too. All the teachers she works with at the Yoga and Health Collective are wonderfully skilled, I have enoyed every class I have been to! Come and try it, you won't want to go anywhere else once you do :)

Warriewood Surf Club comment

I was beyond humbled to read this. Thank you x
Like all of us I am only the sum of the people that make me up and I am am honoured to have wonderful students, like you, who are open to traveling this yogic path wth me.
Thank YOU for speaking from your heart. It made my day.. week...year xx

NSW
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 22, 2021
NSW

Perfect way to finish a Sunday.

Warriewood Surf Club comment

Serene Sundays are like dessert after the meal that was the week. We are so glad you loved this class and delighted that you took the time to let us know. Warmly Y&HC

NSW
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 13, 2021
NSW

Body and mind reset. Most Saturday mornings for years now I treat myself to the 2 hour journey with Yolande who takes our bodies and minds on an adventure that she varies with the seasons - through her years of experience she seems to give her classes exactly what they need and I'm always the better for it. She makes plenty of room for we older less flexible blokes in the room. Thank you Yolande

Warriewood Surf Club comment

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave this review Tim. Saturday mornings have become a steady space in the week that I really look forward to. Its so great to know that it makes a difference in your week too. I am grateful for your dedication to your practice and the commitment you have shown over the years we have practiced together.

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 4, 2021

If you are serious about yoga and understanding the deeper practices look no further that our crack of dawn class with the beautiful Yolande. You will receive her years of yoga wisdom, her warmth and generosity in this class. Pranayama is a powerful practice and Yolande teaches the various practices with just enough guidance whilst allowing  you to go deeper into the practice. Yoga is much more than asana.

Warriewood Surf Club comment

Thank you for your review Jane. Its great to hear such wonderful feedback, especially from a senior student and teacher such as yourself. It means alot.

NSW
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 3, 2021
NSW

I look forward to Christina's yoga class.  
It is through her gentle and wise instruction and her enthusiasm that she teaches me how I can improve my flexibility and general well-being. Such a great outcome!

Warriewood Surf Club comment

Hallo Sandi, thank you for your feedback. I'm so glad you look forward to our yoga classes. I do too! It's a pleasure to teach you yoga and have you there feeling into and responding to the invitation and opportunity to listen, look after, get to know and unravel your particular patterns - patterns that we all hold and once we understand better, we can release, thereby opening up into less pain, move ease of movement, mentally as well as physically, and inevitably more happiness - why wouldn't we do that?!  I hope your back feels good today and remember to look out for those orthopaedic lower back car cushions - they are brilliant if you find your car seat does not offer you enough support (usually the case.) If you're not sure where to get one from, let me know.Hope you have a good week, Christina x


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Avalon Beach
Apr 6, 2021

Yolande's four day Easter yoga intensive over the weekend was everything you would expect from this incredibly wise, experienced (and funny!) yogi. When half the class is full of other yoga teachers you know you're in a good space. She took us through a beautiful and sometimes challenging process of unpacking, unbinding and shedding on a physical, emotional and spiritual level. Thank you lovely Yolande for a wonderful experience.

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Closed
Tuesday
6:00 am - 4:00 pm
Wednesday
6:00 am - 4:00 pm
Thursday
6:00 am - 4:00 pm
Friday
Open6:00 am - 4:00 pm
Saturday
7:00 am - 12:00 pm
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.