Warwick Yoga Center

Yoga Studio  in Warwick , NY

54 Main Street
Warwick , NY , 10990
Yoga Studio in Warwick, NY

Warwick Yoga Center

Get directions 54 Main Street
 
Add to favourites
Warwick , NY , 10990
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Warwick
Jun 9, 2019

Through word of mouth, I heard there was such a thing as Yoga for Scoliosis.  When doing an online search I was delighted to see the Warwick Yoga Center had an upcoming workshop!  I live in Warwick so it couldn't have been more perfect.  I have severe scoliosis and have tried MANY things to alleviate chronic pain.  Surgery is not an option for me.   Participating in a class that focuses on poses to help stretch the spine was beneficial.   Rose is extremely knowledgeable and worked with me to modify poses to work with my curvy body!  I walked into class in quite a bit of pain and walked out feeling much better.  Looking forward to attending more classes.

12 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
12 Reviews

Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 9, 2019

Through word of mouth, I heard there was such a thing as Yoga for Scoliosis.  When doing an online search I was delighted to see the Warwick Yoga Center had an upcoming workshop!  I live in Warwick so it couldn't have been more perfect.  I have severe scoliosis and have tried MANY things to alleviate chronic pain.  Surgery is not an option for me.   Participating in a class that focuses on poses to help stretch the spine was beneficial.   Rose is extremely knowledgeable and worked with me to modify poses to work with my "curvy" body!  I walked into class in quite a bit of pain and walked out feeling much better.  Looking forward to attending more classes.

Warwick
5 5 5 5 5
May 22, 2019
Warwick

I am new to yoga. I tried before flow yoga. This was my first Iyengar yoga class. I am traveling a lot and I am trying to find place where I can practice yoga.  This was my first visit in Warwick yoga center. Rose, the instructor, was very nice and explained the poses very well and helped with correcting alignment to better the posture (asana) and she stress out breath control.  In Iyengar yoga I like strength, stability and mobility that are gain through postures. I will be definitely back when I am in Warwick.

Warwick, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 14, 2019
Warwick, NY USA

From novice to experienced anyone is able to do yoga here at the Warwick yoga center.  Every class is personalized to meet each individuals need.  No one ever need feel out of place, self conscious,  or embarrassed.  The instructors explain every movement and adjust those movements to meet your physical capabilities..   Everyone has limitations.  Rose is the best, such a compassionate and caring person.  I will miss it here when I move away in June.

Warwick Yoga Center comment

Thank you Cheryl, I's been a pleasure having you in class.
I'm going to miss you too!

Goshen, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 31, 2019
Goshen, NY USA

Warwick yoga center is an incredible studio. Rose and her teachers focus on alignment, flexibility and strength. They have challenged me to do new and fun postures always with safety in mind. I recommend Warwick Yoga to all levels from beginner to advanced.

Chester, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 8, 2019
Chester, NY USA

A few years ago my husband gave me a 10 class card as a gift for Christmas. At first I was hesitant because I had never taken yoga. Another reason why was because I was a black belt in TKD and had practiced for years. I thought, this is the EXACT OPPOSITE of yelling, punching and kicking someone, how would I transition from that to this?  From the first day I was greeted with a friendly welcoming smile and a positive atmosphere. I noticed many similarities between TKD poses and Yoga, all focuses on whole body and mind. I love this place, I recommend it for anyone, at any level of life. Thank you Warwick Yoga center for teaching me how to live a healthy life, without having to punch someone again.

Warwick Yoga Center comment

Thank you so much for your kind words Evangeline....We are all glad that you love our classes,
that focus on body and mind. Yoga means "union" which we strive to create that atmosphere for our students.'
Namaste Paul Massie

Warwick
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 3, 2019
Warwick

I have never practiced yoga before.  It was recommended by my doctor due to my knee pain.  My first yoga class was last year.  This place is AWESOME!  The instructors, Rose and Paul are extremely friendly.  They are very knowledgeable and explain each of the poses.  After each pose, they walk around and ask if everyone is okay.  If not, they find a way to ensure you can do the pose in the most comfortable way.  They really go the EXTRA MILE so you can feel all the benefits of doing yoga.

Warwick, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 28, 2019
Warwick, NY USA

I am a senior and have been practicing Yoga for many years at various studios.  However, Warwick Yoga has been my most satisfying experience ever. The studio is lovely, the instructors are warm, friendly, and their practice of Yoga is so helpful and healing for their students.  
I plan to be a member for many years to come.

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 23, 2019

Senior yoga with Loren is challenging and fun.  She personalizes the class by offering individual guidance on our postures and that is very helpful.  A good class for people of all levels.

Warwick Yoga Center comment

Welcome back Lydia. Happy you enjoyed the class. Yes..Loren is a wonderful Iyengar teacher..

Warwick, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 9, 2019
Warwick, NY USA

Always a great class with Loren. Even when their are many people with different levels of experience, she manages to give everyone a really good class. I left the class feeling refreshed, renewed and content. Thank you, Loren.

Warwick Yoga Center comment

Thank for the feed-back Karen. I'm so happy you are gaining so much from Lorens Teachings!

Florida, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 31, 2018
Florida, NY USA

Always a great way to start the day! A wonderful stretching  program to wake up those tired limbs. Rose, Margaret, Loren and Paul are the best and they know how to adjust props to accommodate each individual. Since I have been going, my muscles and tendons have strengthened immensely even after double hip replacements.  So thankful for these classes and the fabulous instructors. Namaste!!!

Warwick Yoga Center comment

Evie, We are so happy to have you in class, and it's wonderful that you are feeling so good!


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Warwick
Jun 9, 2019

Through word of mouth, I heard there was such a thing as Yoga for Scoliosis.  When doing an online search I was delighted to see the Warwick Yoga Center had an upcoming workshop!  I live in Warwick so it couldn't have been more perfect.  I have severe scoliosis and have tried MANY things to alleviate chronic pain.  Surgery is not an option for me.   Participating in a class that focuses on poses to help stretch the spine was beneficial.   Rose is extremely knowledgeable and worked with me to modify poses to work with my curvy body!  I walked into class in quite a bit of pain and walked out feeling much better.  Looking forward to attending more classes.