Warwick Yoga Center

Yoga Studio  in Warwick , NY

54 Main Street
Warwick , NY , 10990
Yoga Studio in Warwick, NY

Warwick Yoga Center

Get directions 54 Main Street
 
Add to favourites
Warwick , NY , 10990
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Chester, NY
May 26, 2020

I LOVE the Zoom classes offered by the Warwick Yoga Center. I am a yoga beginner with back and hip issues and I find the Iyengar practice with its attention to proper alignment extremely helpful. Rose Dwyer’s Senior class on Tuesdays and Margaret Johnson’s Gentle Yoga class on Thursdays are my favorites.  Rose and Margaret are excellent teachers who provide challenging classes while being sensitive to those of us with physical limitations.

21 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
21 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

Chester, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 26, 2020
Chester, NY USA

I LOVE the Zoom classes offered by the Warwick Yoga Center. I am a yoga beginner with back and hip issues and I find the Iyengar practice with its attention to proper alignment extremely helpful. Rose Dwyer’s Senior class on Tuesdays and Margaret Johnson’s Gentle Yoga class on Thursdays are my favorites.  Rose and Margaret are excellent teachers who provide challenging classes while being sensitive to those of us with physical limitations.

Monroe
5 5 5 5 5
May 4, 2020
Monroe

Wonderful yoga instruction with emphasis on correct alignment that will start you on the yoga journey as well as help you deepen and maintain your practice. I strongly recommend this studio for beginner, intermediate, and advanced practitioners.

Warwick, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 26, 2020
Warwick, NY USA

In this new quarantined world we are living in, being able to participate in the online general classes with Rose and the other class members on Zoom is a wonderful physical and  spiritual reconnection with the Warwick community.  I have   not attended a class at the Warwick Yoga studio for many  years but I was greeted with a warm welcome and getting in back into the practice was not difficult. Kind of like an old shoe. Rose is attentive and supportive. Much better than watching a one way instructional video on YouTube. Sign up for a class - you will not regret it!

Warwick Yoga Center comment

Thank you Wendy
It's nice to hear zoom is the next best thing to studio classes and always a pleasure having you back in class.

Highland Lakes
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 22, 2020
Highland Lakes

I have been a student at Warwick yoga (Inyengar) for at least 8 years. I started to stretch and gain some flexibility. The first year I went one time per week. Not only did I see progress, and I wanted more... but I gained a new family. Yoga Family. I increased going two and sometimes three times a week. I have made huge gains in my mobility and flexibility. I have gained great friendships of Rose, Paul.. the other teachers and many students.  The studios dedication to proper alignment, form and practice is wonderful. Teachers are well skilled at adapting to all levels, including seniors. I love it and can’t live with out it! Today, I took my first ZOOM class with the quarantine. EXCELLENT !!Namaste
Heidi Scarnaty Cho

Warwick Yoga Center comment

Thank you Heidi! Yes we are one big family here and happy to have you.

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 9, 2019

First class w/Moira on Monday,Dec 9
Senior 11am Yoga ~ Excellent!  Focus on hip
opening w/varied poses utilizing a chair often.  I have had sciatica so I know the value of leg and hip work.  Thanks Moira ~ I will make Monday Senior Yoga a Must for me!!  Gail Graf

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 18, 2019

Warwick Yoga is kind of far for me. There are many closer, more convenient studios.
Yet, after amazing success mitigating my scoliosis in just 2 consistent weeks I am hooked. My Primary Care Dr. recommended Rose and this studio and I am so glad I followed up!
Every single time I go, I feel it is time well spent. All of the teachers are kind, generous, thoughtful and knowledgeable. I love it!

Chester
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 27, 2019
Chester

I love Warwick Iyengar! Small studio with excellent teachers!

Wanaque, NJ USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 24, 2019
Wanaque, NJ USA

Almost 20 years ago, a friend from a hot yoga studio I attended suggested that I try Iyengar yoga because the emphasis on alignment would benefit any type of yoga practice.  I'm glad I listened to that suggestion as it let me to Warwick Yoga Center!  Rose and Paul are knowledgeable not only about yoga, but also about anatomy.  This has been beneficial to me when I was a younger yogi and needed to align myself properly for challenging poses and it has been even more beneficial in more recent years when I had to learn how to work around physical challenges and limitations.  Warwick Yoga Center soon became my favorite yoga studio despite the fact that it's a considerable distance from my home.  The directions are always clear and meaningful.  The classes are well paced and allow you to challenge yourself or to back off and modify as needed.  I feel very fortunate to have found this gem of a studio.

Hasbrouck Heights
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 22, 2019
Hasbrouck Heights

Great studio and great price!

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 9, 2019

Through word of mouth, I heard there was such a thing as Yoga for Scoliosis.  When doing an online search I was delighted to see the Warwick Yoga Center had an upcoming workshop!  I live in Warwick so it couldn't have been more perfect.  I have severe scoliosis and have tried MANY things to alleviate chronic pain.  Surgery is not an option for me.   Participating in a class that focuses on poses to help stretch the spine was beneficial.   Rose is extremely knowledgeable and worked with me to modify poses to work with my "curvy" body!  I walked into class in quite a bit of pain and walked out feeling much better.  Looking forward to attending more classes.


Pages: 1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Chester, NY
May 26, 2020

I LOVE the Zoom classes offered by the Warwick Yoga Center. I am a yoga beginner with back and hip issues and I find the Iyengar practice with its attention to proper alignment extremely helpful. Rose Dwyer’s Senior class on Tuesdays and Margaret Johnson’s Gentle Yoga class on Thursdays are my favorites.  Rose and Margaret are excellent teachers who provide challenging classes while being sensitive to those of us with physical limitations.