Warwick Yoga Center

Yoga Studio  in Warwick , NY

54 Main Street
Warwick , NY , 10990
Yoga Studio in Warwick, NY

Warwick Yoga Center

Get directions 54 Main Street
 
Add to favourites
Warwick , NY , 10990
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Warwick
Jun 9, 2019

Through word of mouth, I heard there was such a thing as Yoga for Scoliosis.  When doing an online search I was delighted to see the Warwick Yoga Center had an upcoming workshop!  I live in Warwick so it couldn't have been more perfect.  I have severe scoliosis and have tried MANY things to alleviate chronic pain.  Surgery is not an option for me.   Participating in a class that focuses on poses to help stretch the spine was beneficial.   Rose is extremely knowledgeable and worked with me to modify poses to work with my curvy body!  I walked into class in quite a bit of pain and walked out feeling much better.  Looking forward to attending more classes.

17 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
17 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

Warwick
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 3, 2019
Warwick

I have never practiced yoga before.  It was recommended by my doctor due to my knee pain.  My first yoga class was last year.  This place is AWESOME!  The instructors, Rose and Paul are extremely friendly.  They are very knowledgeable and explain each of the poses.  After each pose, they walk around and ask if everyone is okay.  If not, they find a way to ensure you can do the pose in the most comfortable way.  They really go the EXTRA MILE so you can feel all the benefits of doing yoga.

Warwick, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 28, 2019
Warwick, NY USA

I am a senior and have been practicing Yoga for many years at various studios.  However, Warwick Yoga has been my most satisfying experience ever. The studio is lovely, the instructors are warm, friendly, and their practice of Yoga is so helpful and healing for their students.  
I plan to be a member for many years to come.

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 23, 2019

Senior yoga with Loren is challenging and fun.  She personalizes the class by offering individual guidance on our postures and that is very helpful.  A good class for people of all levels.

Warwick Yoga Center comment

Welcome back Lydia. Happy you enjoyed the class. Yes..Loren is a wonderful Iyengar teacher..

Warwick, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 9, 2019
Warwick, NY USA

Always a great class with Loren. Even when their are many people with different levels of experience, she manages to give everyone a really good class. I left the class feeling refreshed, renewed and content. Thank you, Loren.

Warwick Yoga Center comment

Thank for the feed-back Karen. I'm so happy you are gaining so much from Lorens Teachings!

Florida, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 31, 2018
Florida, NY USA

Always a great way to start the day! A wonderful stretching  program to wake up those tired limbs. Rose, Margaret, Loren and Paul are the best and they know how to adjust props to accommodate each individual. Since I have been going, my muscles and tendons have strengthened immensely even after double hip replacements.  So thankful for these classes and the fabulous instructors. Namaste!!!

Warwick Yoga Center comment

Evie, We are so happy to have you in class, and it's wonderful that you are feeling so good!

Warwick, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 17, 2018
Warwick, NY USA

this is my 2nd set of 10 Yoga for Seniors and I am absolutely loving it.  I tried getting a yoga CD from the library but I missed the "group" setting and the actual teacher waling around and doing minor adjustments when needed on a position.  Thanks to Rose, Lauren and Laura (those are the teachers i have had so far).

Warwick Yoga Center comment

Thank you PK, a pleasure to have you in class!

Warwick, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 13, 2018
Warwick, NY USA

As a new student of yoga, I was concerned about what would be expected of me. I had never been particularly flexible, and had a bad back and plantar fasciitis. From the moment I walked through the door, the instructor was welcoming and extremely helpful and encouraging. I never felt like I shouldn't be there because I was holding anyone back. We all work at our own pace, and I have made so much progress with my strength and flexibility. My plantar fasciitis is gone, and my back is much improved. I can't recommend or thank them enough!

Warwick Yoga Center comment

Thank you Carol for your review. We are happy to hear of your progress and will continue to support you the best we can.


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Warwick
Jun 9, 2019

Through word of mouth, I heard there was such a thing as Yoga for Scoliosis.  When doing an online search I was delighted to see the Warwick Yoga Center had an upcoming workshop!  I live in Warwick so it couldn't have been more perfect.  I have severe scoliosis and have tried MANY things to alleviate chronic pain.  Surgery is not an option for me.   Participating in a class that focuses on poses to help stretch the spine was beneficial.   Rose is extremely knowledgeable and worked with me to modify poses to work with my curvy body!  I walked into class in quite a bit of pain and walked out feeling much better.  Looking forward to attending more classes.