Veda

Yoga Studio  in Whitby , ON

209 DUNDAS ST E
Whitby , ON , L1N 7H8
Yoga Studio in Whitby, ON

Veda

Get directions 209 DUNDAS ST E
 
Add to favourites
Whitby , ON , L1N 7H8
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Oshawa, ON
Sep 16, 2020

I am recently retired and I was given a one month’s membership by a friend. I am new to yoga and it will take time to develop my practice. Sophie checked in on me after a couple of classes. It felt amazing to be connected to a studio that truly cares about the wellbeing of their members.
I really enjoyed Flow & Be Still with Gillian. I greatly appreciated the modification suggestions. It helped me to be able to feel confident that I can do yoga.

59 Total Reviews
4.95 4.95 4.95 4.95 4.95
59 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 6

Oshawa
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 16, 2020
Oshawa

I am recently retired and I was given a one month’s membership by a friend. I am new to yoga and it will take time to develop my practice. Sophie checked in on me after a couple of classes. It felt amazing to be connected to a studio that truly cares about the wellbeing of their members.
I really enjoyed Flow & Be Still with Gillian. I greatly appreciated the modification suggestions. It helped me to be able to feel confident that I can do yoga.

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 1, 2020

Yoga has changed my attitude towards fitness. I can see my body changing and becoming more flexible.  The pandemic has given me the opportunity to do yoga every day and see the benefits. My emotional and physical needs have been met and Sophie and her team have helped me reach my goals. Namaste and am grateful for the opportunities to grow in my practice every day.

Whitchurch-Stouffville
5 5 5 5 5
May 14, 2020
Whitchurch-Stouffville

Amazing experience would definitely recommend!

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 3, 2020

This was the most peaceful class I’ve ever had the pleasure of attending. In the beginning, while in some of the poses I would think to myself “I don’t know what this is going to do for me...”, but then I’d get out of the pose and instantly feel a difference, like in my back. No exaggeration when I say I was pleasantly surprised each time. Mathilda was guiding us through a peaceful and calming journey, and her choice of words and affirmations truly made the experience even more enjoyable. Thank you, Mathilda!

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 3, 2020

Nicola was awesome, it was a challenging class in all the right ways but her instruction made it easy to follow. She even taught us a specific breathing technique that I’ve never seen before and I instantly fell in love with it. Thank you, Nicola!

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 30, 2020

What a great way to start my morning. Sophie has such a calming nature to her, which translates into her classes even online! I’m so excited to start taking more classes.

Whitby
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 11, 2020
Whitby

Only go there once but I will def. go back, I felt so much better after my class the instructor was great. I can wait to get more classes under my belt.  I also really liked the idea of the props that they have for you there to use.

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 3, 2020

Overall welcoming atmosphere and friendly people in the studio. I like how they strongly encourage the use of props to suit your needs and provide a variety of alternative poses. I’m excited to continue practising here!

Whitby
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 9, 2020
Whitby

I was hesitant in trying out this studio as in the past, I have felt like an outsider as I wasn't a 'yogi'.  I have had negative experiences at other yoga studios.  I saw a Groupon and thought I would try it out again as I do enjoy yoga.  WOW.  Firstly, the environment is extremely welcoming.  It is clean, organized and has all of the props you need.  I didn't even know what some of these were for!   The instructors are fantastic.  They make you feel very welcome as do the other members.   It is a very comfortable, calming space and I am glad I gave it a try.  Highly recommend especially if you are a beginner.

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 30, 2020

I just took my very first yoga class ever. The instructor Glenna was very patient and took the time to explain everything to me, She is calming and I left feeling very happy and relaxed. Thank you Glenna


Pages: 1 2 ... 6
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Oshawa, ON
Sep 16, 2020

I am recently retired and I was given a one month’s membership by a friend. I am new to yoga and it will take time to develop my practice. Sophie checked in on me after a couple of classes. It felt amazing to be connected to a studio that truly cares about the wellbeing of their members.
I really enjoyed Flow & Be Still with Gillian. I greatly appreciated the modification suggestions. It helped me to be able to feel confident that I can do yoga.