Veda

Yoga Studio  in Whitby , ON

209 DUNDAS ST E
Whitby , ON , L1N 7H8
Yoga Studio in Whitby, ON

Veda

Get directions 209 DUNDAS ST E
 
Add to favourites
Whitby , ON , L1N 7H8
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Oshawa, ON
May 1, 2021

I tried the Salt Detox Treatment and it was so very relaxing and rejuvenating. Soft meditational music playing from an essential oil diffuser with the offer of a hot tea or a Flow water. The warm salt lamps heated my hands and feet while removing toxins. I thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

65 Total Reviews
4.95 4.95 4.95 4.95 4.95
65 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 7

Oshawa
5 5 5 5 5
May 1, 2021
Oshawa

I tried the Salt Detox Treatment and it was so very relaxing and rejuvenating. Soft meditational music playing from an essential oil diffuser with the offer of a hot tea or a Flow water. The warm salt lamps heated my hands and feet while removing toxins. I thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

Whitby, ON Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 11, 2021
Whitby, ON Canada

I love the atmosphere that Sophie has created in the studio.  The online classes offered has a little something for everyone: getting your sweat on with Sophie, unwinding with Gillian.

Veda comment

Thank you for the beautiful review, Jerralyn!

Oshawa
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 12, 2021
Oshawa

I have been doing my yoga practice  daily with live zoom classes for the past 6 months. I am enjoying my ability to exercise during the pandemic lockdown.
Veda has become such a kind and caring community of members. Variety is offered in the types of yoga classes, Tea & Philosophy Chats, and even a New Moon Ceremony.

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 12, 2021

I love  Veda Yoga! A great way to make staying home enjoyable. Great live classes and virtual library is full of different yoga styles to suit your needs! Instructors are top notch and have made my dream of doing yoga daily a reality.

Whitby, ON Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 9, 2021
Whitby, ON Canada

Great class for opening up the hips! Thanks Sophie!

Oshawa
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 7, 2020
Oshawa

After a one month trial at Veda I knew I had to join the studio.
The on demand classes are amazing!!! I can do my yoga practice at home and still have the motivation of an in studio experience.
I am already feeling better and I can see that I am getting a little more flexible with each class I take.

Oshawa
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 16, 2020
Oshawa

I am recently retired and I was given a one month’s membership by a friend. I am new to yoga and it will take time to develop my practice. Sophie checked in on me after a couple of classes. It felt amazing to be connected to a studio that truly cares about the wellbeing of their members.
I really enjoyed Flow & Be Still with Gillian. I greatly appreciated the modification suggestions. It helped me to be able to feel confident that I can do yoga.

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 1, 2020

Yoga has changed my attitude towards fitness. I can see my body changing and becoming more flexible.  The pandemic has given me the opportunity to do yoga every day and see the benefits. My emotional and physical needs have been met and Sophie and her team have helped me reach my goals. Namaste and am grateful for the opportunities to grow in my practice every day.

Whitchurch-Stouffville
5 5 5 5 5
May 14, 2020
Whitchurch-Stouffville

Amazing experience would definitely recommend!

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 3, 2020

This was the most peaceful class I’ve ever had the pleasure of attending. In the beginning, while in some of the poses I would think to myself “I don’t know what this is going to do for me...”, but then I’d get out of the pose and instantly feel a difference, like in my back. No exaggeration when I say I was pleasantly surprised each time. Mathilda was guiding us through a peaceful and calming journey, and her choice of words and affirmations truly made the experience even more enjoyable. Thank you, Mathilda!


Pages: 1 2 ... 7
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Oshawa, ON
May 1, 2021

I tried the Salt Detox Treatment and it was so very relaxing and rejuvenating. Soft meditational music playing from an essential oil diffuser with the offer of a hot tea or a Flow water. The warm salt lamps heated my hands and feet while removing toxins. I thoroughly enjoyed the experience.