Veda

Yoga Studio  in Whitby , ON

209 DUNDAS ST E
Whitby , ON , L1N 7H8
Yoga Studio in Whitby, ON

Veda

Get directions 209 DUNDAS ST E
 
Add to favourites
Whitby , ON , L1N 7H8
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Whitby
Aug 29, 2021

Mathilda's yoga session works thru muscle tension & stress inside and out. Always feel calm & relaxed afterwards. Never feel rushed or forgotten. A total mind body & soul experience. Thank you

66 Total Reviews
4.95 4.95 4.95 4.95 4.95
66 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3 ... 7

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 3, 2020

This was the most peaceful class I’ve ever had the pleasure of attending. In the beginning, while in some of the poses I would think to myself “I don’t know what this is going to do for me...”, but then I’d get out of the pose and instantly feel a difference, like in my back. No exaggeration when I say I was pleasantly surprised each time. Mathilda was guiding us through a peaceful and calming journey, and her choice of words and affirmations truly made the experience even more enjoyable. Thank you, Mathilda!

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 3, 2020

Nicola was awesome, it was a challenging class in all the right ways but her instruction made it easy to follow. She even taught us a specific breathing technique that I’ve never seen before and I instantly fell in love with it. Thank you, Nicola!

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 30, 2020

What a great way to start my morning. Sophie has such a calming nature to her, which translates into her classes even online! I’m so excited to start taking more classes.

Whitby
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 11, 2020
Whitby

Only go there once but I will def. go back, I felt so much better after my class the instructor was great. I can wait to get more classes under my belt.  I also really liked the idea of the props that they have for you there to use.

East York (Toronto)
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 3, 2020
East York (Toronto)

Overall welcoming atmosphere and friendly people in the studio. I like how they strongly encourage the use of props to suit your needs and provide a variety of alternative poses. I’m excited to continue practising here!

Whitby
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 9, 2020
Whitby

I was hesitant in trying out this studio as in the past, I have felt like an outsider as I wasn't a 'yogi'.  I have had negative experiences at other yoga studios.  I saw a Groupon and thought I would try it out again as I do enjoy yoga.  WOW.  Firstly, the environment is extremely welcoming.  It is clean, organized and has all of the props you need.  I didn't even know what some of these were for!   The instructors are fantastic.  They make you feel very welcome as do the other members.   It is a very comfortable, calming space and I am glad I gave it a try.  Highly recommend especially if you are a beginner.

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 30, 2020

I just took my very first yoga class ever. The instructor Glenna was very patient and took the time to explain everything to me, She is calming and I left feeling very happy and relaxed. Thank you Glenna

Whitby, ON Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 15, 2020
Whitby, ON Canada

I love  this game welcoming studio, the classes, the instructors.
There are options for memberships and a variety of classes, something for everyone. Sophie the owner has put together a wonderful studio. You should check it out :)

Whitby, ON Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 18, 2019
Whitby, ON Canada

I live the variety of classes at Veda. Each teacher has their own style which means there’s a little something for everyone.   If you want something more challenging or if you need something more restorative/mindful, there’s a class for you!!
I also really love the community.  I have met so many amazing women through Veda

Whitby, ON Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 19, 2019
Whitby, ON Canada

I love that I chose this studio to be a member of.
As soon as you walk into Veda, you feel welcome. The atmosphere is very calming, the classes are varied, the instructors knowledgeable and helpful.
There’s workshops and a little boutique. The owner, Sophie supports the community and I look forward to the Christmas market in November 24th.


Pages: 1 2 3 ... 7
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Whitby
Aug 29, 2021

Mathilda's yoga session works thru muscle tension & stress inside and out. Always feel calm & relaxed afterwards. Never feel rushed or forgotten. A total mind body & soul experience. Thank you