Veda

Yoga Studio  in Whitby , ON

209 DUNDAS ST E
Whitby , ON , L1N 7H8
Yoga Studio in Whitby, ON

Veda

Get directions 209 DUNDAS ST E
 
Add to favourites
Whitby , ON , L1N 7H8
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Whitby
Aug 29, 2021

Mathilda's yoga session works thru muscle tension & stress inside and out. Always feel calm & relaxed afterwards. Never feel rushed or forgotten. A total mind body & soul experience. Thank you

66 Total Reviews
4.95 4.95 4.95 4.95 4.95
66 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 ... 5 6 7

Whitby, ON Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 11, 2018
Whitby, ON Canada

A very beautiful and serene atmosphere. The instructors are all friendly and very supportive . Veda offers a variety of classes that I love. My favourites are all the restorative classes for their spa like benefits plus they are great for my anxiety and post stroke syndromes!

Whitby, ON Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 9, 2018
Whitby, ON Canada

Attended my first beginners class last night with Sophie and I really enjoyed it! I had some experience with yoga a few years back and decided I would like to start again. What better way than right from the beginning. Sophie was very welcoming and her class was really good. Just the right pace. Explanation and demonstration of movements and breathing was very helpful. The studio is beautiful and very serene! Looking forward to my next class!

Brooklin
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 28, 2018
Brooklin

Beautiful atmosphere

Concord
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 15, 2018
Concord

I did a class last week Thursday at this beautiful studio. I took a Fusion class with Janice Duffy and a Essentials class with Jeff Phinney. The first time experience was amazing. Both instructors took their time and really ease their class into all the different poses. Their voices were calming and guidance motivating. They both made you feel at home and also really made me let alone us in the class relax and just be at peace. Thank you Janice and Jeff fo an amazing first time experience. I look forward to joining your classes again. - Sara John

Whitby, ON Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 8, 2018
Whitby, ON Canada

The studio is beautiful.  The staff are welcoming and friendly.  The classes are as described.  Very happy with everything.

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 7, 2018

I attended my first class last night with Jeff, it was my first time and his Essentials class was perfect and just he right speed for someone just starting out.  The space is so beautiful and everyone was so welcoming, I will be back thank you so much !!!!  .  And I look forward to my next class.

Ajax, ON Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 6, 2018
Ajax, ON Canada

Loved the Fusion class, just what I needed. Janice's focus on alignment and calming guidance was perfect to wind down after a long day. Love spending time in this beautiful space!

Whitby
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 4, 2018
Whitby

Gillian's restorative yoga & Thai massage workshop was lovely! Nice a great way to wind down before the start of the week. I'd love to attend another. Thanks Gillian!

Veda comment

Thank you for your review Barb! So happy you enjoyed the workshop. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Whitby, ON Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 1, 2018
Whitby, ON Canada

Also my first time since Sophie took over. As a senior who has been doing yoga for about 7 years put tends to practice only once a week or less the Gentle class was perfect.A bit more strenuous than the previous version of “gentle” but just the right mix to provide the desired results.I will definitely be back. Thanks Sophie.

Veda comment

Great to see you today Judie! Thank you for your review. Hope to see you again soon!

Markham, ON Canada
5 5 5 5 5
May 25, 2018
Markham, ON Canada

First time visiting the studio since Sophie took over the space
Unbelievable revamp of the space (love the ceiling!)
As a teacher in this community of yoga myself,this could easily become my home base for when I want to be in the practice of being a student!
Warm and inviting culture!
AND of course Tanja-a goddess of all things Yoga!

Veda comment

Wow, thank you so much Katie, I feel honoured. I love the ceiling as well! Hope to see you back soon


Pages: 1 ... 5 6 7
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Whitby
Aug 29, 2021

Mathilda's yoga session works thru muscle tension & stress inside and out. Always feel calm & relaxed afterwards. Never feel rushed or forgotten. A total mind body & soul experience. Thank you