Refresh Studios

Wellness Center  in Denver , CO

950-c Jersey St
Denver , CO , 80220
  • Wellness Center in Denver, CO
  • Wellness Center in Denver, CO

Refresh Studios

Get directions 950-c Jersey St
 
Add to favourites
Denver , CO , 80220
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 12, 2021

Offering yoga outdoors at 4 Mile Park is a brilliant idea and today I experienced it for myself.
Sun, shade, grass, sky, trees, all in a lovely country setting complete with baby goats bleating nearby and birds in the trees.  Ann is a wonderful teacher and she lead us through a gentle routine that was enhanced by the environment and feeling the ground beneath our bodies, feet, hands.  Thank you, Alison, and Ann

63 Total Reviews
4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98
63 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3 ... 7

Denver, CO USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 25, 2021
Denver, CO USA

I am so grateful for this studio. I feel in love with Zumba because of Melissa; now she is teaching a class I also love...LaBlast. Thank you, Melissa, and thank you, Alison, for making the studio so beautiful, friendly and safe. I also appreciate your flexibility.

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 19, 2021

Love this studio- really enjoy the LaBlast dance class. Melissa is such a fun instructor and I love learning new dance moves!

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 20, 2021

Eric is an excellent teacher -- methodical, clear, articulate, good demonstrations. I've only been to a couple of sessions, but I plan to be a regular.

Refresh Studios comment

Hi Pat
Thank you for your kind words - Eric is such a great teacher - we are so lucky to have him part of the team!

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 16, 2021

I attend Amy's morning class which is movement.  It pushes me just the right amount. I start my day energized.  They are in studio now, however, I am on zoom which works fine. Give it a try.  Debra

Denver, CO USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 13, 2021
Denver, CO USA

Zen Garden Chinese New Year celebration was so much fun! I love my succulent terrarium creation, so many wonderful supplies to choose from and yummy Chinese food. Socially distanced and safe, it was a great way to have a creative night out and support several local businesses.

Refresh Studios comment

I had such a great time! Thank you Susan

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 17, 2021

I've taken the Yoga, LaBlast and Zumba classes - so fun!  The instructors are great - I've got a ways to go to get back into a regular exercise routine and to be able to keep up, and  my classmates and instructors are encouraging and friendly.

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 11, 2021

Eric Embody is a true Qigong master with an easy going manner and a sense of humor. I always like going to his classes. We are so lucky that Refresh Studios is continuing to hold exercise classes remotely during this time.

Denver, CO USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 25, 2020
Denver, CO USA

I've practiced yoga consistently since 1988, beginning with Iyengar yoga for 20 years. After several surgeries on my ankle and both knees, not to mention aging, I was at the point where I needed a more gentle yoga practice. I searched long and hard all over Denver but most "gentle" classes were still too difficult for my aging, injured body.  I discovered Lania's gentle yoga classes about 11 years ago and classes with Lania are now my main yoga practice. Her classes are truly gentle and well-rounded, but still challenging. She combines floor poses and stretching with easy standing poses for strength and balance. And for each pose she suggests and encourages modifications for difficult poses. I cannot recommend Lania's gentle yoga classes and Refresh Studios highly enough.

Hampton
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 14, 2020
Hampton

I am so happy I found Refresh and Lania!  Her classes are fantastic, great prompts, great communicator always with a dash of humor.  Lania was my first instructor ever back in 2009/2010 at another studio.  I was dedicated to her classes for several years then I moved back to New England in 2014 and never found a similar instructor or yoga community.  

This was my third class and I intend to participate as every Sunday as much as possible.  I feel the true joy that I had when I first started practicing.  My only challenge is the time zone difference Sundays are probably the only class I can attend.

Maybe next step could be recorded (not live) videos for a monthly subscription????
Just asking -

Thank you Lania and Refresh Studios for this opportunity to practice gratefully with true intention once again - Liz

Refresh Studios comment

Thanks for the great review - and we are working on a video library!

Denver
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 12, 2020
Denver

Peggy's Healing Meditations are phenomenal! It is so nice to lie down with an eye pillow and blanket, after a long day and just zone out! Between the soothing sound of Peggy's voice & the healing singing bowls, I always feel relaxed, balanced and centered afterwards. Thank you, Peggy!

Refresh Studios comment

Thanks Amanda - That class is transformative!


Pages: 1 2 3 ... 7
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 12, 2021

Offering yoga outdoors at 4 Mile Park is a brilliant idea and today I experienced it for myself.
Sun, shade, grass, sky, trees, all in a lovely country setting complete with baby goats bleating nearby and birds in the trees.  Ann is a wonderful teacher and she lead us through a gentle routine that was enhanced by the environment and feeling the ground beneath our bodies, feet, hands.  Thank you, Alison, and Ann

Business Hours *

Wellness Center HOURS*

Monday
9:00 am - 6:30 pm
Tuesday
6:00 am - 7:00 pm
Wednesday
7:30 am - 7:00 pm
Thursday
6:00 am - 8:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday
8:00 am - 12:00 pm
Sunday
8:30 am - 2:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.