CFC HQ's

Wellness Center  in Farmingdale , NJ

260 Casino Drive
Farmingdale , NJ , 07727
Wellness Center in Farmingdale, NJ

CFC HQ's

Get directions 260 Casino Drive
 
Add to favourites
Farmingdale , NJ , 07727
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Monroe Twp., NJ
May 1, 2021

CFC has given me so many great things in my life and recovery since joining two months ago! Today after the Saturday Smart Recovery meeting me and two other CFC members went to the Manasquan reservoir. I had a beautiful time and was with awesome company! I've met so many amazing, like minded people with the same goal as me. CFC has also motivated me to better myself and health. I recently started eating healthy and working out because being in recovery is about the whole picture...the mind, body and spirit. Being a CFC member has done wonders for my well being and recovery! Many thanks to this fantastic foundation! :)

94 Total Reviews
4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98
94 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 10

Monroe Twp.
5 5 5 5 5
May 1, 2021
Monroe Twp.

CFC has given me so many great things in my life and recovery since joining two months ago! Today after the Saturday Smart Recovery meeting me and two other CFC members went to the Manasquan reservoir. I had a beautiful time and was with awesome company! I've met so many amazing, like minded people with the same goal as me. CFC has also motivated me to better myself and health. I recently started eating healthy and working out because being in recovery is about the whole picture...the mind, body and spirit. Being a CFC member has done wonders for my well being and recovery! Many thanks to this fantastic foundation! :)

Monroe Twp.
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 20, 2021
Monroe Twp.

Family, friends, sobriety...today was living. Thank you CFC

Jackson
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 18, 2021
Jackson

The go carts in Cinnaminson were awesome yesterday. I felt like a steam powered giraffe, for all these years, lugging troubles by the dozen uphill. But somewhere around turn number three I had an epiphany, I realized I am no longer an enigma wrapped in a riddle dipped in confusion, I am a man bound for the checkered flag.… Moving forward...Great driving girls

Jackson
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 3, 2021
Jackson

Family, friends, sobriety....today was living. Thank you CFC

Monroe Twp.
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 2, 2021
Monroe Twp.

Last night, Jay,  the director ran the Thursday night smart recovery meeting. I learned a lot of things that I had no idea about. We talked about issues very near and dear to me so I got a lot outta it...I get a lot outta every meeting at CFC usually. Then afterwards, we have a great conversation where I learned so much more about CFC, what they have to offer, the opportunities I'll get staying with this amazing organization/ community.  Something that really struck me was that I asked a question, "what if I fall? What if I can't see the dark path I'm going down? " and Jay's response was "we'll be right there for you.  We'll sit down and find a way to get through it"... that meant the world to me. It meant so much to me to be apart of something so great, so helpful and so welcoming. Thanks CFC for guiding me along my journey to self discovery and showing me the way!

Jackson
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 29, 2021
Jackson

“ You can take Route nine, or 33, or 524, or if you really want to you could come up the back of 537, they all end at the mall.”  Was the last thing I said to the gang. I was going to text it but I thought it be better said said out loud. Needless to say, we all arrived just fine. Are there not pictures to prove? We were there man. I was pumped. I saw King Kong DDT Godzilla. I was excited, because I don’t like reptiles. But a big part of me did wish my man put him in the Boston crab. Or the Sleeper. Or a Full Nelson. Or a figure 4 leg lock. Or a sue Plex. Or a head lock. Or an arm bar. Or The Preacher; a leg drop would also do. This was all just in the coming attractions.… Be it popcorn. Sprite. Milk duds. It is all a good time. It really is. Isn’t it? It really is. Is it not? I think it is.… In the parking lot I said hello to Tyler, while he was talking to Malcolm, who was staring at Mike, who was standing perpendicular to Larry and Nicole, dead-center-across from Joe and Courtney, opposite Angie, Erin, Mel, Dame, and a few folks that wish to remain nameless. The part that was really cool though, was if you were to stand on the roof and look down all of us shaped and isosceles triangle. But over time it became a figure 8, and then the eight broke into two zeros, and the two zeros eventually came full circle into one unified theory of better living, all of this took place right before Jackie Robinson knocked it out of the park.

Jackson
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 25, 2021
Jackson

Entitlement? Gratitude? Making sense? Rewinding the tape all the way back.… Excellent meeting tonight Carl. Very good stuff, thank you.

Jackson
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 15, 2021
Jackson

I had a great time at the St. Patrick's Day mixer. I started mixing my Snapple Apple with my Sprite, my argyle socks with my ordinary construction socks, I think I had one white one on and the other was.… Wait a minute.… No! the other one was definitely white it was the previous one from the other day that was gray, and last year I'm pretty sure I wore a green one but I didn't mix anything up. Because it wasn't a mixer I went to last year, it was just a St. Patrick's Day party.
It was still pretty sick though, but not as sick as mixing it up sober, stirring the pot clean (and green), frothing the waters off tomorrow without poison, but definitely with green food coloring.
The irony about the word saint, is that it is a derivative from the word sanctification, we are all in the sanctification process for salvation is the miracle of the moment and sanctification is the labor of a lifetime. If you mix it up I can get confused, so when you're at a mixer mixing to the mixed up mixtures of our mismatched identities............well, let's just say I'm glad the backdrop was green.

If you look in the pictures I was hanging out by the back table where the brownies were placed on the left, I was rather pissed off at first that someone did not put them to the right, because I'm right handed. But then I realized I don't have to live like that anymore and I'm not the man I used to be so when this girl reached for the brownies over me I just grabbed her hand really hard and looked her in the eye and whispered, "Mixer" at first she was confused and possibly took me for a creep, but then again I said "Mixer" and then her and her three friends gave me their numbers.
I won't call them though, for I think they mixed me up with someone from B-Jamming because when I told them I lived that the ground they laughed out loud, one of them gave me a thumbs down, the other gave me a middle finger, and then the really pretty one in the middle told me I was too fat and old.… Which I didn't mind because she finally got her crazy ass away from the brownies...

Millville
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 11, 2021
Millville

Great Thursday night meeting.

Monroe Twp.
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 7, 2021
Monroe Twp.

This week I attended every meeting that CFC has to offer. Smart Recovery was Tuesday with Dan, Thursday with Carl and Saturday with Joe. Smart teaches us skills and tools to deal with our feelings, behaviors and actions. Refuge Recovery was Friday night with Morgan. It's a Buddha, mediation approach. Faith and Recovery was Sunday with James and an amazing breakfast spread. Sunday night was with Todd and there was a great Sunday dinner and discussion. Each meeting had a different, valuable lesson of recovery. I definitely learned a lot about myself, my recovery and journey this week! Thanks CFC!


Pages: 1 2 ... 10
 

MORE LOCATIONS
TOMS RIVER
508 Hooper Avenue, Toms River, NJ, 08527, USA
Matawan
109 Freneau Avenue , Matawan, NJ, USA

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Monroe Twp., NJ
May 1, 2021

CFC has given me so many great things in my life and recovery since joining two months ago! Today after the Saturday Smart Recovery meeting me and two other CFC members went to the Manasquan reservoir. I had a beautiful time and was with awesome company! I've met so many amazing, like minded people with the same goal as me. CFC has also motivated me to better myself and health. I recently started eating healthy and working out because being in recovery is about the whole picture...the mind, body and spirit. Being a CFC member has done wonders for my well being and recovery! Many thanks to this fantastic foundation! :)