STRETCH Studio

Wellness Center  in Houston , TX

2205 Montrose Blvd.
Houston , TX , 77006 merchant ID: 38990000033019999
  • Wellness Center in Houston, TX
  • Wellness Center in Houston, TX
  • Wellness Center in Houston, TX

STRETCH Studio

Get directions 2205 Montrose Blvd.
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Oct 4, 2018

Important, I know nothing about yoga. This was my very first even remotely successful yoga experience ever, and so I have nothing to compare it to other than going to, and not successfully doing anything at local gym yoga classes.  I did a private session as i have issues work very tight muscles. She allowed me to choose the intensity, and i preferred being were out by the end of the session as fitness is a goal. I left the session feeling stretched and relaxed, kind of similar to a massage. My only real gripe is that the packages say that they expire 30 says after the first use and I think 60 or 90 would allow better use of private sessions. The idea being that you take what you learn and attempt to apply it in a group or on your own setting and then come back for refinement. I only have had the private session and can't comment on much else. The whole place was beautiful, and Kobra, the lady who coached(?) my session was very empathetic and caring. I left as worry out asI wanted to be (she said she could make things easier if that was my preference, but it was not). Over all I highly recommend this and if I can get assurance thati can use a package for longer periods than I will most likely buta 6 time package. I would rate this enjoyable and also successful at loosening tight spots all over my body.

40 Total Reviews
40 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 4

Cypress
Aug 20, 2022
Cypress

For my first visit at STRETCH, I walked into a very aesthetic studio. During my Pilates session, Krista showed a lot of care in guiding through the session and pushing limits where needed. Her cues are easy to follow and her ability to make class fun and engaging allows time to fly by. Looking forward to my next class!

STRETCH Studio comment

Thank you Jaylen!

Houston
Jun 9, 2022
Houston

Had my first Yoga this morning.   It was excellent.   I didn't know what to accept.  I was pleasantly surprised.    Was expecting it to be painful  --  but, I was wrong  --  was allowed to go at my own pace.     And, feel much more flexible even after first session.  Trying to do this alone is difficult because I get bored quickly and can't evaluate my performance.   The expert coaching made me focus and understand my progress.    The facility is amazing   --  So clean and  professional.    Just the right lighting, art and music.   Not a sweaty gym !

STRETCH Studio comment

Thank you Lonnie!

Apr 9, 2022

I had a Pilates private session today and was very impressed with how caring and gentle Krista was with me! I am older and have a number of issues with joints and muscles and Krista switched things up as I encountered the various "limits" I have.  In the end she recommended that physical therapy would be best for me at this time as I cannot take full advantage of what Pilates offers. I was very appreciative of that as I had debated on going to physical therapy vs trying Pilates, but having done Pilates a number of years ago, thought start there.  Thanks!

Houston
Mar 24, 2021
Houston

Friendly owners / instructors. Very helpful and patient with a beginner! Will be signing up for a membership!

STRETCH Studio comment

Thank you for noticing and appreciating all the TLC  we put into our atmosphere! We are so happy to welcome you as our newest member!

Houston
Oct 14, 2019
Houston

My husband and I were looking for a pilates studio and we found The Stretch Studio that it is really welcome and lovely place. Each space is well decorated that you feel really welcome and motivated as soon as you step in. We had our first group class with Kobra. The class was really pleased not only due to the exercises that made me feel much better, but also the nice music and environment . Looking forward to more classes.

STRETCH Studio comment

Thank you so much for your kind words! We enjoyed having you both at our studio and so glad to hear y'all had a great class :)

May 13, 2019

I found this facility shortly after relocating to Houston from Philadelphia. I was in need of a fitness facility that provided not only my fitness needs but also offered classes that would address my restoration needs.  This fitness studio offered every aspect of my fitness needs and more. They also offer an ambiance of a first class establishment with really great hospitality.  It an experience that is with the visit!

STRETCH Studio comment

Darlene, thank you so much for the wonderful review! I am so excited for you to meet my sister next time as well as the other teachers here at STRETCH. I really enjoyed meeting you and teaching you. See you soon :)

Apr 1, 2019

You know that feeling you get when you find the perfect thing. That’s STRETCH for me.  Yoga. Pilates. Spin. The studio is modern, immaculate and spa like.  You even get a cool rolled wash cloth after class! Top of the line everything, yoga mats, Pilates Reformers with a complete line of equipment and spin bikes all arranged and situated perfectly in beautifully designed rooms and kept neat and orderly. Even the ceiling fans look like gorgeous light fixtures! Owners Krista and Kobra are both so nice and welcoming and teach innovative classes with great knowledge and expertise at a perfect pace for everyone.

STRETCH Studio comment

Judie! You're a gem! Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. When people see and appreciate every little detail we put into the quality of the space as well as instruction it makes us so so happy!

Oct 4, 2018

Important, I know nothing about yoga. This was my very first even remotely successful yoga experience ever, and so I have nothing to compare it to other than going to, and not successfully doing anything at local gym yoga classes.  I did a private session as i have issues work very tight muscles. She allowed me to choose the intensity, and i preferred being were out by the end of the session as fitness is a goal. I left the session feeling stretched and relaxed, kind of similar to a massage. My only real gripe is that the packages say that they expire 30 says after the first use and I think 60 or 90 would allow better use of private sessions. The idea being that you take what you learn and attempt to apply it in a group or on your own setting and then come back for refinement. I only have had the private session and can't comment on much else. The whole place was beautiful, and Kobra, the lady who coached(?) my session was very empathetic and caring. I left as worry out asI wanted to be (she said she could make things easier if that was my preference, but it was not). Over all I highly recommend this and if I can get assurance thati can use a package for longer periods than I will most likely buta 6 time package. I would rate this enjoyable and also successful at loosening tight spots all over my body.

Houston
Sep 8, 2018
Houston

I had my very first Pilates session ever. I signed up for the private session because I’ve never done Pilates in my life. Krista is an awesome instructor. She was patient with me and guided me through the exercise. She made it easier for me to follow along. It was a good session and I will be signing up for group session to try how well I do in group setting. I’m really glad to have found this studio. Environment is calm and soothing. Krista and Kobra are both wonderful and motivating. My next session is Cycle with Nunes. Looking forward to that. Everyone should check out Stretch Studio. It’s worth it.

STRETCH Studio comment

Minnie, thank you so much for the wonderful review! You were such a delight to teach! I love when people are excited to learn. Teaching someone with a smile on their face the whole time warms my heart! <3

Houston
Jul 12, 2018
Houston

Booked a private pilates session yesterday with Kobra, very happy I did.  Kobra was a delight, pleasant, patient and encouraging.  The studio is a hidden gem. Upon entering you feel as though you are in a top notch spa. It is welcoming, beautiful, extremely clean with high quality equipment.  I especially was pleased with the ample parking. I've enrolled in various other classes around the area and found parking to be an issue. I look forward to attending the group classes.

STRETCH Studio comment

Sally, thank you so much for such thoughtful words! Having you our studio is always a pleasure. We hope you are having a wonderful adventure on your trip and cannot wait to hear all about it when you return.


Pages: 1 2 ... 4
 

Featured review

Featured review
Oct 4, 2018

Important, I know nothing about yoga. This was my very first even remotely successful yoga experience ever, and so I have nothing to compare it to other than going to, and not successfully doing anything at local gym yoga classes.  I did a private session as i have issues work very tight muscles. She allowed me to choose the intensity, and i preferred being were out by the end of the session as fitness is a goal. I left the session feeling stretched and relaxed, kind of similar to a massage. My only real gripe is that the packages say that they expire 30 says after the first use and I think 60 or 90 would allow better use of private sessions. The idea being that you take what you learn and attempt to apply it in a group or on your own setting and then come back for refinement. I only have had the private session and can't comment on much else. The whole place was beautiful, and Kobra, the lady who coached(?) my session was very empathetic and caring. I left as worry out asI wanted to be (she said she could make things easier if that was my preference, but it was not). Over all I highly recommend this and if I can get assurance thati can use a package for longer periods than I will most likely buta 6 time package. I would rate this enjoyable and also successful at loosening tight spots all over my body.

Business Hours *

Wellness Center HOURS*

Monday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sunday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.