Mid Island Y JCC

Wellness Center  in Plainview , NY

45 Manetto Hill Road
Plainview , NY , 11803
  • Wellness Center in Plainview, NY
  • Wellness Center in Plainview, NY

Mid Island Y JCC

Get directions 45 Manetto Hill Road
 
Add to favourites
Plainview , NY , 11803
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Plainview, NY
Jan 6, 2021

Not having been upstairs in the Y for many months, I entered with my knees shaking and my head spinning and slowly climbed the stairs.  Rooms A and B were carefully marked off with 6' spaces for each person. I put my coat down at the back of my spot and my water bottle and dumb bells at the front.  Joy made sure everyone was ready and explained alternative exercises if the ones she was doing were a bit too much for anybody....like me.  I was happy to find that I could keep up for the most part, but when I went to the back of my spot for water, which is where I had previously kept it, and it wasn't there, I figured I had left it downstairs. I rushed down, but didn't see it. I dashed out to my car and grabbed my extra bottle of water and rushed back....and there was my big red water bottle at the front of my spot! Who knew I was that nervous?  I was able to finish the class and go home where I had a nice cup of hot tea.

141 Total Reviews
4.93 4.93 4.93 4.93 4.93
141 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3 ... 15

Plainview, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 3, 2021
Plainview, NY USA

Just started going back to the JCC and utilizing the fitness facilities.  The equipment is well maintained and wiped down often.  Pre-visit procedures, including booking time and filling out the COVID questionnaire is quick and easy.  So is check in when you get to the building.  They even have easy procedures within the locker room to ensure that it is kept clean.

Bethpage
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 29, 2020
Bethpage

Hello everyone! I have been going to the jcc gym for a while now and I love it ! It’s so clean and everyone is so nice.

Plainview
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 29, 2020
Plainview

Visited for the first time ever as a member, and everything was easy. Came early, was admitted quickly, the fitness room is maintained well. Machines get wiped down often. Nice staff as well.

Woodbury
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 28, 2020
Woodbury

We like to walk and given the cold weather outside, the indoor track is a great alternative. It stays interesting when there are activities taking place on the gym floor below. Definitely do not like to be closed out as only 4 people are allowed at any one time. That can probably be doubled without any health consequences, as long as everyone is considerate with their masks.

Plainview, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 26, 2020
Plainview, NY USA

We went to the Mid-Island Y on Christmas Day for Family time in the Gym.  My boys had half of the gym to themselves, and they were able to practice basketball and soccer in a clean and COVID safe environment.  Making an reservation  for gym time was easy and we are hoping there is more opportunity to have gym space available in the future, and hoping this was not just a “one and done” on Christmas Day.

Plainview, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 25, 2020
Plainview, NY USA

Excellent idea for members to optimize the facilities, especially on a rainy day when not other places are open (Christmas Day). Very well organized with safe social distancing. Kids had a blast!

Wantagh, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 19, 2020
Wantagh, NY USA

walked the track everything is in order

Plainview
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 16, 2020
Plainview

Amazingly clean. Safe and fun.  Gym is spotless. Locker rooms spotless. Great place to play Pickleball.

Plainview, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 14, 2020
Plainview, NY USA

The entire staff goes above and  beyond especially the Front Desk.

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 12, 2020

Thank you always for the amazing service


Pages: 1 2 3 ... 15
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Plainview, NY
Jan 6, 2021

Not having been upstairs in the Y for many months, I entered with my knees shaking and my head spinning and slowly climbed the stairs.  Rooms A and B were carefully marked off with 6' spaces for each person. I put my coat down at the back of my spot and my water bottle and dumb bells at the front.  Joy made sure everyone was ready and explained alternative exercises if the ones she was doing were a bit too much for anybody....like me.  I was happy to find that I could keep up for the most part, but when I went to the back of my spot for water, which is where I had previously kept it, and it wasn't there, I figured I had left it downstairs. I rushed down, but didn't see it. I dashed out to my car and grabbed my extra bottle of water and rushed back....and there was my big red water bottle at the front of my spot! Who knew I was that nervous?  I was able to finish the class and go home where I had a nice cup of hot tea.

Business Hours *

Wellness Center HOURS*

Monday
7:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
Open7:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
7:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
7:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday
7:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday
7:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sunday
7:00 am - 5:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.