Metropolitan Studios, Inc.

Dance Studio  in Atlanta , GA

1259 Metropolitan Avenue SE
Atlanta , GA , 30316
  • Dance Studio in Atlanta, GA
  • Dance Studio in Atlanta, GA
  • Dance Studio in Atlanta, GA
  • Dance Studio in Atlanta, GA
  • Dance Studio in Atlanta, GA
  • Dance Studio in Atlanta, GA
  • Dance Studio in Atlanta, GA
  • Dance Studio in Atlanta, GA
  • Dance Studio in Atlanta, GA
  • Dance Studio in Atlanta, GA
  • Dance Studio in Atlanta, GA
  • Dance Studio in Atlanta, GA
  • Dance Studio in Atlanta, GA
  • Dance Studio in Atlanta, GA

Metropolitan Studios, Inc.

Get directions 1259 Metropolitan Avenue SE
 
Add to favourites
Atlanta , GA , 30316
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Atlanta
Oct 24, 2019

Royal Tee is kind, professional, and encouraging. I feel very comfortable at this studio. It is lovely, clean and full of personality. I have definitely found my new favorite way to spend time! Highly recommend!

31 Total Reviews
4.9 4.9 4.9 4.9 4.9
31 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 4

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 24, 2019

Royal Tee is kind, professional, and encouraging. I feel very comfortable at this studio. It is lovely, clean and full of personality. I have definitely found my new favorite way to spend time! Highly recommend!

Metropolitan Studios, Inc. comment

Katherine - we loved having you! We also think Royal Tee is the bee's knees! We are looking forward to having you back! :)

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 22, 2019

I've enjoyed everything about my 1st experience in class. I've never taken a dance class before and I felt very comfortable here. I intend to keep going.

Metropolitan Studios, Inc. comment

Lakeesha we LOVED having you! We are looking forward to having you back in class with us! :)

Atlanta
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 14, 2019
Atlanta

I really had an awesome time! The atmosphere and people made for a very welcoming experience.

Metropolitan Studios, Inc. comment

We are so glad you could join us for circle last night! We hope to see you again soon!

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 28, 2019

The MC Toolkit class was great! My only complaint is that it wasn't longer. I would have loved to keep picking Carmel Claven's brain and dig further into workshopping ideas with everybody.

Conyers
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 18, 2019
Conyers

What a fun class.  Exciting, moving and very sexy!  Did I mention sexy!  What a fantastic teacher.

Metropolitan Studios, Inc. comment

Thank you so much, Joy! It was such a pleasure meeting you and dancing with you!

Alpharetta, GA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 9, 2019
Alpharetta, GA USA

Talloolah does such a great job making yoga less intimidating to those of us who are a little less flexible!  I could feel all those “ouchie” places releasing and relaxing, and if my poses needed adjusting, Talloolah very respectfully asked permission to adjust this or that.  I love that she brought the spoken word into the experience, too - especially the closing of the class.  I’m glad I attended!

Atlanta
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 30, 2019
Atlanta

This is by far my favorite dance studio in Atlanta! Royal T is phenomenal and makes dancing so fun and accessible. I can’t wait to take other classes. The environment is so comfortable, exudes body positivity, and is accepting of everyone. I leave feeling empowered, strong, and connected.

Metropolitan Studios, Inc. comment

Thank you for joining us Shina! We love having Royal T as part of the Metro family! We look forward to seeing you more at the studio, we're so thrilled that it allows you to feel empowered, strong and connected! Thank you, thank you!

Pine Lake, GA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 26, 2019
Pine Lake, GA USA

I have been taking classes at Metropolitan Studios for over 2 years and it's so much FUN! Besides getting to learn fun and sexy choreography in a safe and body positive environment I've noticed a huge difference in my core strength and flexibility.
The environment is very positive and you can tell that the owners care about the people who walk through their doors. This business definitely embodies the phrase: "Empowered women empower women."

Metropolitan Studios, Inc. comment

Kim, thanks so much for your kind words and for being with us for the long haul. Your presence definitely adds to the value of what we do!

XO
TaRouSula

Dawsonville, GA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 20, 2019
Dawsonville, GA USA

I love Metropolitan Studios! It’s a great space in a cool location. Everyone there is very welcoming & the classes and events are always fun. I love the body positivity and sex-positive atmosphere.

Metropolitan Studios, Inc. comment

Heather thank you so much for joining us! We are looking forward to seeing you more! :)

Lawrenceville, GA USA
4 4 4 4 4
Jan 23, 2019
Lawrenceville, GA USA

Last night I attended my first Full Moon Women's Circle and it was a great experience.  The sharing and meditation turned out to be something I didn't know I needed and I left the studio with a sense of calm I haven't felt in weeks. The teachers at Metropolitan make you feel so at ease and welcome no matter what type of class you are taking.  I would highly recommend checking them out.

Metropolitan Studios, Inc. comment

Tonya, we loved having you and appreciate your feedback! Please let us know if there are any areas in which you think we could improve by shooting us an email at info@metrostudioseav.com. Thank you again for joining us!


Pages: 1 2 ... 4
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Atlanta
Oct 24, 2019

Royal Tee is kind, professional, and encouraging. I feel very comfortable at this studio. It is lovely, clean and full of personality. I have definitely found my new favorite way to spend time! Highly recommend!

Business Hours *

Dance Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
6pm - 10pm
6pm - 9pm
11am - 10pm
6pm - 8pm
11am - 8pm
Closed
4pm - 9:30pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info