The Ballet Spot

Dance Studio  in New York , NY

131 West 72nd Street
New York , NY , 10023
  • Dance Studio in New York, NY
  • Dance Studio in New York, NY
  • Dance Studio in New York, NY
  • Dance Studio in New York, NY
  • Dance Studio in New York, NY
  • Dance Studio in New York, NY
  • Dance Studio in New York, NY
  • Dance Studio in New York, NY
  • Dance Studio in New York, NY
  • Dance Studio in New York, NY
  • Dance Studio in New York, NY
  • Dance Studio in New York, NY

The Ballet Spot

Get directions 131 West 72nd Street
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Oct 26, 2021

I have just completed a Total Body Workout with Eliza and it was fantastic! The workout was so well put together and the instruction so easy to follow. I recommend this to anyone who wants to improve their fitness, strength, coordination and barre technique. It was also fun and although it was virtual I felt a bond with the other ladies. Thank you! I can’t wait for the next class!

27 Total Reviews
27 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

Nov 29, 2022

Wonderful class and instructor. Really enjoyed the class - I haven’t done a ballet conditioning class in years and it felt amazing to get back into the swing.

Gaithersburg
Aug 25, 2022
Gaithersburg

Loved the music today!  Loved "swan arms".  This is really an excellent class, although very challenging.  I feel like I''m getting stronger.  Thank you, Eliza!

The Ballet Spot comment

So glad you enjoyed your class Susan! Always a joy to have you <3

Mar 18, 2022

VERY THOROUGH AND THOUGHTFUL WORK OUT

The Ballet Spot comment

So glad to hear this! Thank you for your review!

Feb 5, 2022

I've been taking Catherine's beginning ballet class for a month or so and it is GOOD! She manages to strike a balance that keep all of us interested, and she's pushing us along...really great! And love the West Side Story theme! I'll be back next week!!!

The Ballet Spot comment

So glad you are enjoying Catherine's classes! We look forward to dancing with you again soon!

ZH
Jan 14, 2022
ZH

I have been dancing with The Ballet Spot for 10 months now, and it’s been the best time! I can enjoy ballet without judgement, workout and also improve my technique thanks to helpful tips from the instructors.

The Ballet Spot comment

We are thrilled to hear this! We love having you in our classes, Selene! Thank you so much for this review :)

Cincinnati, OH USA
Dec 31, 2021
Cincinnati, OH USA

Daniel is a stretching magician!  After a couple of days of intense barre fitness  I needed a good stretch and movement class.  This class was a reward. I stretched deeper than I ever have before by following Daniel’s instructions of focusing on small changes to typical stretches.   I also enjoyed the slow barre. It felt therapeutic.  This on demand class was fantastic and I will definitely take it again.

The Ballet Spot comment

Thank you so much for your review So glad you enjoyed Daniel's class!

Nov 7, 2021

I like the class. It would be better if the instructor can wear dance clothes and dance through the class while she was teaching.

The Ballet Spot comment

Thank you for the review! Glad you enjoyed class! We will definitely make sure to pass this note along. We look forward to dancing with you again soon!

Seattle, WA USA
Nov 3, 2021
Seattle, WA USA

Stephanie was great.  Had interesting music, explained things well and gave me a good work out.  Will continue her classes.

The Ballet Spot comment

Thank you so much for the review Susan! So glad you enjoyed Stephanie's class!

New York, NY USA
Oct 31, 2021
New York, NY USA

Taking class for years and still love it! The dance changes monthly. It stays challenging, working my mind and body a bit differently each month. I LOVE ballet outdoors too, it really makes me happy to dance together safely.

The Ballet Spot comment

Thank you so much for your review Lynda! So glad you are happy with The Ballet Spot! We love having you in class and look forward to dancing with you again soon :)

Oct 26, 2021

I have just completed a Total Body Workout with Eliza and it was fantastic! The workout was so well put together and the instruction so easy to follow. I recommend this to anyone who wants to improve their fitness, strength, coordination and barre technique. It was also fun and although it was virtual I felt a bond with the other ladies. Thank you! I can’t wait for the next class!

The Ballet Spot comment

Thank you so much for your review, Judith! We are thrilled that you enjoyed class and look forward to dancing with you again soon :)


Pages: 1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
Oct 26, 2021

I have just completed a Total Body Workout with Eliza and it was fantastic! The workout was so well put together and the instruction so easy to follow. I recommend this to anyone who wants to improve their fitness, strength, coordination and barre technique. It was also fun and although it was virtual I felt a bond with the other ladies. Thank you! I can’t wait for the next class!

Business Hours *

Dance Studio HOURS*

Monday
9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Tuesday
Wednesday
10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Thursday
7:30 am - 8:00 pm
Friday
10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Saturday
9:30 am - 3:00 pm
Sunday
10:30 am - 7:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.