Autonomy Movement

Fitness Studio  in Austin , TX

601 Farley Dr
Austin , TX , 78753

Autonomy Movement

Get directions 601 Farley Dr
 
Add to favourites
Austin , TX , 78753
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 31, 2020

Seriously loving these Barre classes with instructor Holly. I feel super comfortable and appreciate that I can contour these exercises to my own body when necessary. Feels very inclusive and safe, and I leave feeling like I truly got my ass kicked. Thank you for another great class!

44 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
44 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 5

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 31, 2020

Seriously loving these Barre classes with instructor Holly. I feel super comfortable and appreciate that I can contour these exercises to my own body when necessary. Feels very inclusive and safe, and I leave feeling like I truly got my ass kicked. Thank you for another great class!

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 23, 2020

I've taken Natalie's 6pm virtual Barre class twice and each time I feel so happy and accomplished and whole! Natalie is firm but gentle, and she makes me realize that modifications are strong, wise choices that make me feel accomplished and agile. I can't recommend her classes enough!

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 23, 2020

Natalie’s 6pm Barre class was wonderful. The movement was fun and her cueing easy to follow. I also appreciated the reminders to honor my body and it’s needs/capabilities in each exercise. I got a great workout without feeling the need to push beyond what I needed.

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 22, 2020

Took Natalie's class tonight and it was the first barre class that I felt safe in. Natalie continuously reminded me to listen to my body and to push when I wanted to and relax when I needed to. I can't wait to take her next class!

TX USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 15, 2020
TX USA

Autonomy is the first gym/fitness studio where I've felt at home! I love challenging my body in a diverse and accepting space! It's given me the confidence to stray from my usual yoga class to trying circuit and barre. Barre is my new love!

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 8, 2020

Natalie’s virtual barre class is soooo good!! Her exercises and instruction are focused and inclusive of all abilities. I always feel encouraged to listen to my body and activate the exact muscles I’m supposed to be working in a safe and comfortable way.  I’m two weeks in and I’m hooked!

Austin
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 10, 2020
Austin

Rocky's class was excellent! The exercises were gentle yet effective, and Rocky's tempo and enthusiasm carried me through to the end. I recommend this class to anyone who has experienced struggles related to exercise motivation or anyone who has felt out of place in a group workout class before. After class, I felt my seratonin levels increase and I felt ready and able to tackle the rest of my daily responsibilities. Great class, Rocky! Thanks again!

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 4, 2020

7:15pm VIRTUAL: Relax and Restore Yoga lead by Lara was EXACTLY what my mind and body needed! Lara was calm and composed despite a little technical issue, and was able to seamlessly resolve the live stream. Lara's voice and guidance were phenomenal - so steady, intentional, and calming - absolutely spot on for relax and restore yoga. For me this was extremely helpful to soothe my busy brain. Her recommendation of the Spa Piano Music Spotify playlist was lovely! Thanks again for a great practice, and I absolutely LOVE Autonomy Movement!

Wesley Chapel
5 5 5 5 5
May 31, 2020
Wesley Chapel

I absolutely love these classes.  This is the first Barre series that don’t leave me feeling sore in one part of my body. Instead my whole body feels stronger!
It seems the emphasis on physiology makes all the difference.  It is truly a whole body experience.

5 5 5 5 5
May 25, 2020

I’ve now taken two classes at Autonomy Movement with Cecilie- one in-person pre-COVID and one virtual. She has an amazing playlists and gets you really into the workout! Highly recommend taking her classes!


Pages: 1 2 ... 5
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 31, 2020

Seriously loving these Barre classes with instructor Holly. I feel super comfortable and appreciate that I can contour these exercises to my own body when necessary. Feels very inclusive and safe, and I leave feeling like I truly got my ass kicked. Thank you for another great class!

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
8am - 8pm
8am - 8pm
8am - 8pm
8am - 8pm
Open8am - 8pm
8am - 8pm
8am - 8pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.