Autonomy Movement

Fitness Studio  in Austin , TX

601 Farley Dr
Austin , TX , 78753

Autonomy Movement

Get directions 601 Farley Dr
 
Add to favourites
Austin , TX , 78753
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 3, 2020

I am so happy that I found Body Positive Barre and Natalie! As a bigger-bodied person, in the past it has been intimidating to try new movement classes but right from the beginning I felt welcomed and at home in the Wednesday evening class. Natalie freely offers modification options for each element that may be useful for me and my body shape, celebrating where I am in my movement journey now and also gently encouraging me to reach for what's possible. The music, the pace, and the overall feel of Natalie's classes are all spot on and each time I leave I think I can't believe I just did that! And it feels so good!

51 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
51 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 6

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 3, 2020

I am so happy that I found Body Positive Barre and Natalie! As a bigger-bodied person, in the past it has been intimidating to try new movement classes but right from the beginning I felt welcomed and "at home" in the Wednesday evening class. Natalie freely offers modification options for each element that may be useful for me and my body shape, celebrating where I am in my movement journey now and also gently encouraging me to reach for what's possible. The music, the pace, and the overall feel of Natalie's classes are all spot on and each time I leave I think "I can't believe I just did that!" And it feels so good!

Austin
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 18, 2020
Austin

I love the mission of Autonomy movement and especially their body positive class offerings. My favorite class is Natalie's Barre class on Wednesday evenings, it's become my favorite day of the week. Natalie has amazing energy and even better music. I join classes virtually from Chicago and am so happy to be able to participate in Autonomy classes, it's the silver lining of the pandemic for me.

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 17, 2020

I love Natalie's Body Positive Barre class! I have taken her class multiple times and always leave the class feeling great about myself. Natalie has an amazing way of making you love and appreciate your body no matter what size you are. Natalie constantly offers modifications for each pose so you can up or down level depending on how you feel that day. I would highly recommend her classes!

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 3, 2020

Thank you.
I love barre but every class I’ve ever gone to is about pushing yourself past your limit. That was until I took yours, for the first time I really felt that exercise wasn’t about punishing my body but celebrating it. I cannot wait to take another class. Thank you.

Autonomy Movement comment

We're so glad you had a positive experience, this is what our values are all about!

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 29, 2020

Body Positive Barre with Holly was awesome! Being reassured to do what's right for your body, moving at your own pace, and still getting a killer workout was a great way to start my day. Barre is a great exercise and I can't wait to book another class!

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 24, 2020

Tonight, I took the Emo Barre class with Holly and it was so empowering. As someone who lives in a bigger body, I really appreciated that Holly took the time to explain modifications in a way that didn't feel demeaning. Joyful movement is a new aspect that I have been exploring and it was so nice to feel accepted in an environment rooted in physical activity. This was the first time I've ever tried barre and this definitely won't be my last class. Thank you, Holly! (Also - loooooved the emo theme. I really enjoy themed things in general. May I suggest a Beyonce-themed class?)

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 16, 2020

Really enjoyed the class with Holly today.  Instructions were clear and easy to follow.  I appreciate the reminders to only do what your body can do and modify as needed.  I'll be back for another great class with Holly!!!

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 31, 2020

Seriously loving these Barre classes with instructor Holly. I feel super comfortable and appreciate that I can contour these exercises to my own body when necessary. Feels very inclusive and safe, and I leave feeling like I truly got my ass kicked. Thank you for another great class!

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 23, 2020

I've taken Natalie's 6pm virtual Barre class twice and each time I feel so happy and accomplished and whole! Natalie is firm but gentle, and she makes me realize that modifications are strong, wise choices that make me feel accomplished and agile. I can't recommend her classes enough!

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 23, 2020

Natalie’s 6pm Barre class was wonderful. The movement was fun and her cueing easy to follow. I also appreciated the reminders to honor my body and it’s needs/capabilities in each exercise. I got a great workout without feeling the need to push beyond what I needed.


Pages: 1 2 ... 6
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 3, 2020

I am so happy that I found Body Positive Barre and Natalie! As a bigger-bodied person, in the past it has been intimidating to try new movement classes but right from the beginning I felt welcomed and at home in the Wednesday evening class. Natalie freely offers modification options for each element that may be useful for me and my body shape, celebrating where I am in my movement journey now and also gently encouraging me to reach for what's possible. The music, the pace, and the overall feel of Natalie's classes are all spot on and each time I leave I think I can't believe I just did that! And it feels so good!

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
8am - 8pm
8am - 8pm
8am - 8pm
8am - 8pm
Open8am - 8pm
8am - 8pm
8am - 8pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.