Autonomy Movement

Fitness Studio  in Austin , TX

601 Farley Dr
Austin , TX , 78753

Autonomy Movement

Get directions 601 Farley Dr
 
Add to favourites
Austin , TX , 78753
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 16, 2020

Loved it! I haven’t done barre in quite a while and Natalie made it easy to just slide right back in. I feel great now (but will probably be lovely and sore tomorrow!).

58 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
58 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 6

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 26, 2021

The class was great! Holly was super supportive and encouraging! It was a great workout! I really enjoyed the emo theme with the music this week. It brought me back!

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 6, 2021

Loved it. Natalie is a great instructor. It’s a very welcoming learning environment

Austin
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 2, 2021
Austin

Holly did a great job leading the body positive barre class. She had lots of modifications for anyone who needed it, and was great about giving reminders about listening to your body. I found the class challenging, but doable and I can't wait to take another class!

Ypsilanti, MI USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 17, 2020
Ypsilanti, MI USA

Natalie's Barre class was one of the best group fitness classes I have taken.  She offered modifications on each move, encouraging going at your own pace throughout the entire class, and listening to your body's movement needs.  It was truly a beautiful experience and I am adding her into my weekly movement schedule.  Her class is challenging, with great music, and you just feel strong during and after.   She shared the playlist ahead of time so you can blast your music if that pumps you up

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 16, 2020

That was the most fun I’ve ever had during a workout. The jingle barre class was challenging and fun and I feel like it worked every muscle I have. But I never felt like giving up. I really appreciated everything about it!

Austin, TX USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 16, 2020
Austin, TX USA

Loved it! I haven’t done barre in quite a while and Natalie made it easy to just slide right back in. I feel great now (but will probably be lovely and sore tomorrow!).

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 8, 2020

I am new to Autonomy Movement and appreciate Holly and Natalie so much! They lead barre classes that make me feel encouraged and proud of myself. They are authentic and have helped me heal my relationship with movement. Also, their playlists are !

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 3, 2020

I am so happy that I found Body Positive Barre and Natalie! As a bigger-bodied person, in the past it has been intimidating to try new movement classes but right from the beginning I felt welcomed and "at home" in the Wednesday evening class. Natalie freely offers modification options for each element that may be useful for me and my body shape, celebrating where I am in my movement journey now and also gently encouraging me to reach for what's possible. The music, the pace, and the overall feel of Natalie's classes are all spot on and each time I leave I think "I can't believe I just did that!" And it feels so good!

Austin
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 18, 2020
Austin

I love the mission of Autonomy movement and especially their body positive class offerings. My favorite class is Natalie's Barre class on Wednesday evenings, it's become my favorite day of the week. Natalie has amazing energy and even better music. I join classes virtually from Chicago and am so happy to be able to participate in Autonomy classes, it's the silver lining of the pandemic for me.

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 17, 2020

I love Natalie's Body Positive Barre class! I have taken her class multiple times and always leave the class feeling great about myself. Natalie has an amazing way of making you love and appreciate your body no matter what size you are. Natalie constantly offers modifications for each pose so you can up or down level depending on how you feel that day. I would highly recommend her classes!


Pages: 1 2 ... 6
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 16, 2020

Loved it! I haven’t done barre in quite a while and Natalie made it easy to just slide right back in. I feel great now (but will probably be lovely and sore tomorrow!).

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Tuesday
8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Wednesday
8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Thursday
8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Friday
8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Saturday
8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Sunday
8:00 am - 8:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.