GymFit - Adventure Community Center

Gym  in Baton Rouge , Louisiana

4343 Rhoda Dr
Baton Rouge , Louisiana , 70816

GymFit - Adventure Community Center

Get directions 4343 Rhoda Dr
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
BATON ROUGE
Oct 29, 2021

I’ve been anxious and excited all week …the staff and my classmates really motivated me .
Thanks Taryn M. & Christy F. I enjoyed the workouts

47 Total Reviews
47 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
1 ... 4 5

Baton Rouge
Jun 15, 2020
Baton Rouge

I’ve been a member here for many years and the new ownership is going above and beyond with so many updates to the facility and equipment. If you’ve ever been nervous to try the classes I encourage you to try at least one or two- you get the most out of your membership and the community feel! Especially if you are interested in Spin class- Corey is the best! He is great for all levels!!
Thank you for making the best gym in Baton Rouge and surrounding areas even better!! Keep up the hard work, it’s definitely appreciated!!!

Baton Rouge
Jun 14, 2020
Baton Rouge

It is hard to find step classes, much less racquetball courts in BR.  GymFit has them both!

I would like to see more step classes added.  Corey's step class is definitely tops and you will be sure to have fun AND a great workout.  Theresa's class is another class sure not to disappoint ..... and it will hopefully soon be expanded back to pre-COVID days.

It was always hard to get into the racquetball courts during prime time.  I had started going at 5:30 a.m. just to get a court.  I love the new "reservations required".  It puts us all on the same playing field.  Kay is a real trooper when it comes to dealing with racquetball!!  I hope this regulation does not go away after all the renovations.

The pool area has been cleaned and is a wonderful place to bring the grandchildren. The previous owners had really lost interest in the outdoor area and it showed.

The owner, Josh, is always around and greets people with a friendly smile.

Keep up the great work GymFit!  It's a great place to be,

Baton Rouge
Jun 12, 2020
Baton Rouge

Today was my first day back since the covid  virus closure.  The class was great as always. It was good to see everyone.

Jun 9, 2020

Absolutely love this place!! The staff is amazing, the atmosphere is amazing, the classes are amazing, I could literally go on and on.
Honestly the best gym in town, if not all of Louisiana.

GymFit - Adventure Community Center response

Thank you Erin! We love having you and that forever smile at GymFit! #KeepMoving #GymFit

Baton Rouge
Jun 8, 2020
Baton Rouge

The staff is friendly!  When you walk-in someone greets you with a smile.  The classes are great!  My favorite classes are Gymfit Flow, Freestyle Step, and Cycle.  The instructors are personable.  They are aware of each individual in the class.  They adapt to newcomers and give options / modifications when needed.  The new owner has made many improvements, which includes new equipment.  If you haven't seen, come check it out!

GymFit - Adventure Community Center response

Thank you so much for the compliment and thank you for being a GymFit member! #KeepMoving #GymFit

Baton Rouge
May 27, 2020
Baton Rouge

Check in was a breeze.  This was the first Pilates class I had been to in 2 months and it was a great class with an excellent instructor!!!!  So glad the gym has partially reopened !!!!!!

Jackie Gray

GymFit - Adventure Community Center response

Thank you Jackie! We hope to be able to impress you with more awesomeness to come! # KeepMoving #GymFit

Baton Rouge
May 23, 2020
Baton Rouge

EXCELLENT class and teacher for GYMFIT FLOW!  Gets you really stretched out with yoga, Tai chi and Pilates moves.  The gym feels much updated and equipment is getting a refresh with the new owners; not to mention TONS of new, exciting classes nobody else offers.  Didn't get a 5 star rating cause place still needs pool area renovation....

GymFit - Adventure Community Center response

Hello Robberta! Thank you for the great review! We looking forward to impressing you more and more as time goes by. #KeepMoving #GymFit


1 ... 4 5
 

Featured review

Featured review
BATON ROUGE
Oct 29, 2021

I’ve been anxious and excited all week …the staff and my classmates really motivated me .
Thanks Taryn M. & Christy F. I enjoyed the workouts

Business Hours *

Gym HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
5:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
5:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
5:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday
5:00 am - 8:00 pm
Saturday
8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Sunday
12:00 am - 4:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.