Positively Fit

Fitness Studio  in Jacksonville , FL

4040 Woodcock Dr Suite 132-135
Jacksonville , FL , 32207-2742
  • Fitness Studio in Jacksonville, FL
  • Fitness Studio in Jacksonville, FL
  • Fitness Studio in Jacksonville, FL
  • Fitness Studio in Jacksonville, FL
  • Fitness Studio in Jacksonville, FL

Positively Fit

Get directions 4040 Woodcock Dr Suite 132-135
 
Add to favourites
Jacksonville , FL , 32207-2742
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Jacksonville, FL
Aug 3, 2016

I have be working out with Stevie for two months now.  In those two months I've become as strong as I have ever been.  That means a lot coming from former collegiate athlete.  Stevie knows how to accurately measure your strength while pushing  you to your limits.  I definitely recommend Stevie's open gym to a novice or anyone looking for a well rounded full body workout.

11 Total Reviews
4.82 4.82 4.82 4.82 4.82
11 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

5 5 5 5 5
May 21, 2018

FIVE STARS AREN’T ENOUGH TO RATE THE AWESOMENESS OF THIS GYM! They are just awesome!!

FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 20, 2016
FL USA

It's fun to Zumba

FL USA
3 3 3 3 3
Aug 29, 2016
FL USA

Gym is great, people are really helpful, especially Stevie.  Great locker room.  Yoga/Zumba room needs lots of work, but classes are still fun.

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 3, 2016

I have be working out with Stevie for two months now.  In those two months I've become as strong as I have ever been.  That means a lot coming from former collegiate athlete.  Stevie knows how to accurately measure your strength while pushing  you to your limits.  I definitely recommend Stevie's open gym to a novice or anyone looking for a well rounded full body workout.

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 20, 2016

I have seen remarkable improvement, in physical and mental functions, since I started coming to this gym.  Initially, one day a week was all I could do, but gradually, I pushed my limits.  I now work out five days a week, and have adopted a new lifestyle.  Have given up TV during the week, and read a great deal more.  I follow Vicki's guidelines on portion control, and the craving and fridge-raids have stopped.  I intend to lose 50lbs. in ninety days, and keep coming to this gym.

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 27, 2016

I started coming to Positively Fit as part of a group of Disabled Veterans, and the time I spent on the treadmill, at first, was a trial of endurance.  Two months later, my knee pain is a memory, and I am on my way to better health.  Through it all, Vicki has shown an indomitable spirit and endless encouragement toward "hard cases", like me, to spur us on and adopt the "no days off" approach.
I can't thank Vicki enough, or Steve and Tony, both experienced and hard-charging Personal Trainers.

Jacksonville
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 19, 2016
Jacksonville

Tony is very attentive and focused on quality training. After just two sessions we can see that he will be working to push us along "with compassion." We look forward to developing new goals with him in the coming weeks.

Positively Fit comment

Thanks for your review, Mark.  Tony is a great addition to our team, and we know he can help you reach your goals.

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 6, 2016

I've only been in the Yoga classes for 3 weeks, but had to write a review on how much I have enjoyed them. Cindy's class defines what "Namaste" is all about.   I am so thankful for Positivelyfit.  I'm a runner, and had been having lots of aches and pains I had been trying to overcome and when  Vicki mentioned yoga, I wasn't so sure.   I am now.  I ran a half marathon for the first time with pretty much ease and no pain last week.  It's going to be a growing thing for me one breath at a time.  Cindy has helped me challenge my mind and body in new ways that I'm really enjoying.  So thankful.  Has done wonders on my stress levels also.

Positively Fit comment

Thank you for your wonderful review Derek.  We are so happy to have you as a member.

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 2, 2016

I started yoga at Positively Fit a little less than a year ago.  My doctor actually prescribed yoga a minimum of 2x a week to help with my stress levels and allow the "me time" I was seriously in need of being a mother of 2 babies.  At Positively Fit, I met my "yoga family."  A family that is forever growing.  Not only has yoga eased my stress and the physical ailments that were attached with it, Cindy helped me to discover my my limits, mentally and physically.  I love the challenge of seeing what my body is capable of doing and pushing myself to higher limits.  She has taught me how to take what I learn on my mat, and apply it to my everyday life.   And for that, I am thankful.

Positively Fit comment

Thank you for your feedback and kind words, Kim. Our yoga community is growing and we are so glad to have you as a part of it.

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 24, 2016

I love to go to Positively Fit expecially for the zumba parties that they have yearly.  So many zumba instructors and a belly dancer this year!  So exciting and fun. Thanks for having me. I really enjoyed it!!!

Positively Fit comment

We love when you join us, Nancii. Thanks for your feedback!


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Jacksonville, FL
Aug 3, 2016

I have be working out with Stevie for two months now.  In those two months I've become as strong as I have ever been.  That means a lot coming from former collegiate athlete.  Stevie knows how to accurately measure your strength while pushing  you to your limits.  I definitely recommend Stevie's open gym to a novice or anyone looking for a well rounded full body workout.

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
5am - 9pm
5am - 9pm
5am - 9pm
5am - 8pm
Open5am - 8pm
8am - 3pm
Closed
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info