Focus Fitness

Fitness Studio  in Jessup , MD

8221 Preston Court, Suite F Suite K
Jessup , MD , 20794
  • Fitness Studio in Jessup, MD
  • Fitness Studio in Jessup, MD
  • Fitness Studio in Jessup, MD
  • Fitness Studio in Jessup, MD
Approved

Focus Fitness

Get directions 8221 Preston Court, Suite F Suite K
 
Add to favourites
Jessup , MD , 20794
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Columbia, MD
Apr 18, 2016

What a great experience! Maurice was a fantastic trainer and provide assistance to everyone in the class. I would highly recommend. Its two days later and I am still sore!

50 Total Reviews
4.58 4.58 4.58 4.58 4.58
50 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5

Ellenwood
4 4 4 4 4
Oct 7, 2014
Ellenwood

First the class I signed up for is no longer offered.  I signed up for Rear View, but it has been replaced with Power Yoga.  Since I was there, I stuck with it.  It was the hardest class I've ever had.  I've never done Yoga before.  I must say when it was over, I had a burst of energy I normally don't have after exercising.  Andye was a good instructor and made it plain to pace myself, do what I can and what I couldn't do, don't worry about it.  She said up front it would be hard and definitely was.  I'll be back next week for more punishment.  Working on a mission to get this body is order.

Focus Fitness comment

Thank you for your positive review.  If you have an opportunity to review us on Google as well, please do so.  We appreciate your patronage and look forward to working out with you again soon.

Lothian
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 29, 2014
Lothian

I attended the HIIT class on 9/26/14 @ 12:00 p.m. It was my first class at this studio and a HARD class, but definitely worth going to! The instructor (Maurice) was great, and I'm really happy I went! I was nervous to go as I just started working out again 2 weeks ago, but everyone was really nice and motivational. I was proud of myself for completing the class! I will definitely be going back again! :)

Focus Fitness comment

Thank you for your kind comments Nichole, and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Baltimore
4 4 4 4 4
Sep 23, 2014
Baltimore

Attended 7pm Cardio kickboxing box. This was my first class here. I was not able to cope up with the pace as it was intense and I am still a beginner. The workout was great and I will definitely go back.

Focus Fitness comment

Swetha, it was great having you in the Cardio kickboxing training session.  We appreciate your kind review, and we look forward to working out with you again soon.  If you have a chance to review us on Google as well, that would be greatly appreciated.  Also feel free to Like us on Facebook. https://www.facebook.com/pages/Top-Shape-Fitness-LLC

Laurel
4 4 4 4 4
Aug 25, 2014
Laurel

Went here for the Power Yoga class. Be warned, this is more strength training and aerobics than yoga. That being said, the teacher knew what she was doing and led the class well. Class sizes were small. You can either bring your own water or buy a bottle for $1. Sanitation wipes were provided, which is a plus. One star off because the teacher was late by like 15 minutes (but she still goes for a whole hour). If you get there and the door isn't unlocked on Sunday morning, wait around for 10-20 min and the instructor should show.

Baltimore
4 4 4 4 4
Jun 18, 2014
Baltimore

Yesterday was my first time during Yoga. Some of the moves I could not performed but I really enjoy the class. My instructor Andye was excellent.  I will do another Yoga class.

Columbia
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 10, 2014
Columbia

This was my second Power Yoga class and I felt like I did better than the first class. I like this class. I feel like I getting a serious workout without losing my breath. I'll be back.

Fort George G Meade
5 5 5 5 5
May 14, 2014
Fort George G Meade

I had a great workout at Top Shape Fitness.  The instructor really motivates you to be in top shape.

Windsor Mill
4 4 4 4 4
Apr 9, 2014
Windsor Mill

Loved Power yoga. If you are bored of regular yoga, you should take this class. Crossfit class was certainly challenging but good workout.

Focus Fitness comment

Chiharu; thank you for your kind words.  We are always pleased to hear that we are delivering top quality fitness services as we endeavor to do every day for our clients like yourself.  We are pleased to have you attending Top Shape Fitness on a trial basis, and we hope to retain you as a client when your trial membership has expired.

Baltimore
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 8, 2014
Baltimore

I enjoyed working out at Top Shape Fitness.   Maurice makes you work the whole 60 minutes of the crossfit class.  He pays attention to the clients and he pushes you to work hard in his class.   I would recommend this class to everyone.   This was my first class and it was brutal, but I loved it.  Maurice would definitely take you to the next level of fitness.

Focus Fitness comment

Thank you Karola for your kind review.  We love having you at Top Shape Fitness, and we look forward to working with you over the long term to achieve your fitness goal.  

Top Shape Fitness | Get Fit. Live Fit.

Hanover
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 6, 2014
Hanover

I enjoyed the class I've taken here. It was very motivational and just what I need to reach my weight loss goal.  I will definitely return again.

Focus Fitness comment

Thank you for your kind review, and we look forward to many more workouts with you in the future.

Top Shape Fitness | Get Fit. Live Fit.


Pages: 1 2 3 4 5
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Columbia, MD
Apr 18, 2016

What a great experience! Maurice was a fantastic trainer and provide assistance to everyone in the class. I would highly recommend. Its two days later and I am still sore!

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
9:30 am - 8:00 pm
Tuesday
9:30 am - 8:00 pm
Wednesday
9:30 am - 8:00 pm
Thursday
9:30 am - 8:15 pm
Friday
9:30 am - 1:00 pm
Saturday
9:15 am - 11:30 am
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.