Applied Fitness Cycle

Spinning Studio  in Manassas , VA

9705 Liberia Ave. Ste. 398
Manassas , VA , 20110

Applied Fitness Cycle

Get directions 9705 Liberia Ave. Ste. 398
 
Add to favourites
Manassas , VA , 20110
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
May 10, 2017

The AFC family just continues to grow and grow. Chris I instructs and amazing class and it is so great to see that the rest of us instructors are gearing them up to perform at an amazing level for this class!!!

34 Total Reviews
4.91 4.91 4.91 4.91 4.91
34 Reviews

Pages: 1 2 ... 4 »
Show: Latest

5 5 5 5 5
May 22, 2017

Great instructor, you will sweat.

5 5 5 5 5
May 10, 2017

The AFC family just continues to grow and grow. Chris I instructs and amazing class and it is so great to see that the rest of us instructors are gearing them up to perform at an amazing level for this class!!!

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 25, 2017

Great class!  Not your standard cycle class you would find at a gym.  You reserve your bike and when you get there, your bike already has a clean towel and the band (if you are doing a class with band resistance.). The music is great, the lights are dimmed, the fans are going to help keep you cool.  These bikes sway from side to side to mimic a real bike ride.  It's addicting and I cannot wait to go back!

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 10, 2017

I attended the cycle 101 class and it was amazing. I've had a bad cycle class experience in the past, but Chris was great about showing us the basics and making sure everyone was comfortable. I appreciated being shown different techniques that may be used in classes so that I will be better prepared for my next class. At the end of the class we put all of our learning to use in a mini class session...it was great!

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 7, 2017

At AFC I felt welcomed and comfortable as a new rider . I appreciated the warm welcome and the fact that the instructor new name I also enjoyed the music selection and frequent bike breaks that included upper and lower body resistance training.  The staff is always upbeat and the instructor took time to help me with adjustments and provided tips throughout the session to help me work on my form. I have participated in 2 classes thus far and both provided a thorough workout. This studio is also tech savvy which is a much appreciated convenience. I love the fact that I can register each class online, link my schedule to my Google calendar and reserve a bike. The bikes are prepped with a towel and resistance band before I arrive. This is essential for a busy lady like me. I look forward to each class as they keep me engaged and welcome riders of all skill levels even newbies like me!

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 16, 2017

I used to spin 3-4 days per week in college, and have truly missed it. I am SO glad I found AFC! I took my first class with them tonight and am already booked to go back Saturday morning. I love that it's a mix of spinning and off the bike exercises. The instructors are loud and lively, which really makes for an enthusiastic and motivating atmosphere. I highly recommend!

Applied Fitness Cycle comment

Thank you Jenna, it was a pleasure to have you and your ladies here and in the classes you have attended since.  Welcome to the AFC family, we are happy to have you and are excited to watch you grow with us.

Chris- Owner

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 21, 2017

I purposely went out of my way to attend a class here because they are the only one's in the DMV with Real Ryder bikes. These bikes completely change the game of spin classes. It was challenging yet fun because the bike can move with you. You can turn and move side to side. The owner and instructor were very kind and helpful. I highly recommend!

Applied Fitness Cycle comment

Thanks Paula! We are so happy you enjoyed class and we can't agree more... the bikes are a game changer! Nothing else like a RealRyder! Looking forward to seeing you tomorrow!

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 15, 2017

I'm a Triathlete facing another long off-season of spinning on the trainer in my basement. I knew of AFC but I had never been to any type of group class. Honestly, even as an experienced cyclist I was nervous to go.

I am so happy to have found AFC. From a pure training perspective the workouts are intense, varied, and really fun. These are some of the best training sessions I've had on or off the bike. But to say that AFC is *just* a place to put in an amazing workout would not capture what makes AFC great. Because what makes AFC special is the passion that the instructors and students bring to each class. Chris and Sarah put in an enormous amount of effort before, during, and after each class. They work hard to do things like get newbee's up to speed, set up bikes ahead of time, learn the names and goals of their students, and of course lead a kick-butt workout. Their pride of ownership, excitement, and passion is obvious in everything they do.

The students are the other component that makes AFC great. In any particular class you will find a range of first-timers and experienced spinners with a cross-section of different goals, skills, and abilities. What stands out for me is that Chris and Sarah (and the other instructors) have created a supportive and fun environment where all these people with different goals and abilities can come together and have fun as a group in a supportive environment. After attending a few classes I felt like AFC was more like a community or a team than a one-off fitness class.

So to sum up, AFC is a great place with amazing instructors, classes, and people. If you are a newbee, experienced cyclists, or just curious to try something new there is something for you at AFC.

- Chris C

Applied Fitness Cycle comment

Thank you Chris, you almost made me shed a tear.  We more than appreciate the fact you enjoy not just the classes and the instructors but ALL that encompasses our studio.  You have been a great addition to our studio and I cannot wait to get out on the road together for some group rides and triathlon training sessions.

Proud to call you a member of our AFC Family.

Chris- Owner  AKA Enriqe

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 6, 2017

Ive been put of the fitness world for about a year. Last time i cycle i was in great shape and loved how i felt and looked. I took time off from the world of weight lifting and found it very hard to get motivated again. My first class with sara was great! She was fun, energetic and pushed us. Everyone there was pedal to the metal! I love the on and off bike aspect! The bikes move with your body and i find that more comfortable and i got way more of a core workout than the bikes that dont move. I like that the studio is kept dark and not super bright, i found myself focusing more on my workout than looking in the mirror at what i need to work on. So glad i did this! I immediately bought a 10 pack after the class!

Applied Fitness Cycle comment

It was an absolute pleasure having you in class this morning!!  You rocked it out!  And looked super strong on the bike already...I have a feeling you'll find those "cycle legs" really fast! Also happy to hear you liked the off the bike work, it's my favorite way to spice up class and really push for those sculpting results. Re: your comment about the dark lighting.. that is exactly why we want! In our studio it's about YOU! Your goals, your level of effort, your time to have fun and get stronger!  We'll always provide that motivation and guidance (perhaps at a loud encouraging volume), but in the end it's up to you how hard you push (and today you killed it!) Thanks for taking a chance on me and giving it your all. I really enjoyed it and I can't wait to have you in class again! Welcome to AFC! - Sarah

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 4, 2017

I started with AFC after being discouraged at the gym. I was unable to do the heavy workouts I use to due to recovering from decompression brain surgery and spine surgery last July. Chris and Sarah made me feel comfortable to find the right contract plan for my budget and also comfortable to go at my own pace. I have been going consistently for a few months and I feel stronger everyday. This studio is not like any other studio. Its like its own special family. If you are looking to maximize your workouts and want to push yourself to be better AFC is the place for you. Im so glad I found them when I did. Thank you Chris and Sarah for all your support and all the other staff members in helping me in this Journey. You Rock!

Applied Fitness Cycle comment

Wow!  Thank you Robyn, your words are extremely flattering and humbling for Sarah and I and I'm sure the staff feels the same way.  We are glad to have you as part of this amazing AFC Family, it has been amazing to watch your fitness level grow but to also see how many friends you have made and brought while here.  You have become that little sister who keeps me on my toes so thank you for that, here is to an amazing 2017.

Chris- Owner

Pages: 1 2 ... 4 »
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
May 10, 2017

The AFC family just continues to grow and grow. Chris I instructs and amazing class and it is so great to see that the rest of us instructors are gearing them up to perform at an amazing level for this class!!!

Business Hours *

Spinning Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
6:30am - 7:15pm
10:30am - 7:15pm
Open6:30am - 7:15pm
10:30am - 6:15pm
6:30am - 7:15pm
7:30am - 10am
8:45am - 10am
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info