Out-FitNRG on The Ranch

Fitness Studio  in Mission Viejo , CA

61 Esencia Dr - 11 Brioso
Mission Viejo , CA , 92694

Out-FitNRG on The Ranch

Get directions 61 Esencia Dr - 11 Brioso
 
Add to favourites
Mission Viejo , CA , 92694
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Rancho Mission Viejo, California, US
Nov 14, 2019

Mary’s pilates and yoga classes are one of the highlights of my week. She helps you reconnect with your mind and body while getting an amazing workout. Her classes never disappoint!

71 Total Reviews
4.94 4.94 4.94 4.94 4.94
71 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 8

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 20, 2019

I love Joan’s classes . She is an amazing teacher and always checking on everyone to make sure our bodies are in the right posture.

CA
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 14, 2019
CA

Mary’s pilates and yoga classes are one of the highlights of my week. She helps you reconnect with your mind and body while getting an amazing workout. Her classes never disappoint!

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 14, 2019

Mary's yoga and Pilate classes are such a great workout. She challenges us and keeps our body flexible and our mind positive! I love the way she helps us through breathing techniques, inspirational music and positive encouragement. Her love and energy shines through during every class!

Chicago, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 2, 2019
Chicago, IL USA

I love Joan class on Wednesday at 10:30. It’s a total body workout and I am sweating at the end. Weights with a cardio. Lots of leg and arm work and we end with core. She throws in jumping jacks in there as well. She changes it every class and pushes you.

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 25, 2019

Cece is a wonderful yoga instructor!  She keeps a good rhythm while assisting you if your movements are not aligned properly.  She even adds good tips from her Ayurvedic background for those who are trying to heal old injuries.  I look forward to getting back on track with her guidance.

Ladera Ranch
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 18, 2019
Ladera Ranch

I enjoy Pilates with Janet because it us a mix of stretching, ab work, and joint flexibility. Over 4 weeks of attending I can tell I am stronger and holding myself in a much better posture as I go about my day. Janet is great at making sure people are maximizing the benefits by talking us through proper form. She is always prepared and happy for class. This class is great on my off days from hitting harder weights and hiit training. I think everyone can benefit from this class.

Rancho Mirage
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 16, 2019
Rancho Mirage

I read somewhere that, “After age 30, inactive humans can lose 1% of muscle mass per year.”
I’m not a novice when it comes to fitness. I’ve been active all my life. I’ve had several personal trainers in the past, as well. At age 70 I’m not as excited about building new muscles, as I am about keeping that 1% where it is each year.
But, after rehabilitating from two knee replacement surgeries two years ago, and inactivity for about 6 months due to the confusion of relocating from Manhattan Beach to Rancho Mission Viejo, I needed a push.  Furthermore, the knee replacements left me with poor balance and weakened quad and hamstring muscles.  The inactivity gave me an extra 20 lbs.
Then I found Cecilia S. of Out-Fit NRG.  Cecilia enrolled me in a personal fitness program with Karen N. at the Hill Top Club in Esencia. - That was the perfect push. I could even walk there from home, workout with Karen, and walk home. I was mainly interested in maintaining a core and strength training program.  I figured that an 8 session program was just the thing to re-establish a healthy fitness habit.  Karen was the perfect coach for me. I later enrolled in another 8 session package. It’s no surprise that in the future, I can expect to sign up for more sessions with Karen again. Why?
Karen is attractive, very personable, and just so-easy to get along with. She is always on time and ready to go with her engaging sense of humor.  How can Karen always gives positive messages and stimulating encouragement - every session - in spite of life’s daily ups-and-downs, is beyond me. During the workout sessions, she makes me feel like I am her only concern.
Karen was able to asses my capabilities.  Then, she professionally tailored each session to my abilities.  Focusing on FORM, any exercises that caused the slightest pain or that I couldn’t do with proper FORM, Karen was able to show me an accommodation; so that I could eventually do it correctly.  Karen’s fitness background is so diverse, the sessions never got old.  There were always new exercises blended in with the older core-activities. And, I was always at the center of her attention.
Then, at the end of my 8 session program, at my request, Karen sent me a list of the exercises that we were doing. With that list, I can continue to hit the gym on my own; adding weight, or increasing the reps - to continue the program.  Very empowering!
Another bonus - Karen teaches strength and core group classes on Saturday morning.  This is where Karen’s social skill really shine.  In the group fitness classes, Karen seems to draw on a limitless array of experience to teach us activities - and accommodations as needed - that are fun and do-able.
While my personal training sessions were rather add-hawk, depending on my choice of which muscles to work, the group sessions were always pre-planed for a total workout- with the schedule posted in the front of the class.
I expect to continue doing the group classes on a weekly basis.  After a couple of months working with the moves the Karen taught me, I expect to sign up for some more personal training with Karen N.

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 14, 2019

Karen is an amazing instructor, great class!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 6, 2019

Zumba class, Thursday nights at 7:00 p.m.
The class and the instructor are excellent.  I do think that the class should be publicized in the happenings on the ranch e-mail.  Further, the class should be called Dance Fitness, rather than Zumba.  Zumba has already run its course.  This class is more of dance fitness.  Thank you.

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 3, 2019

Spin class on Monday was really good. She did a great job with class


Pages: 1 2 ... 8
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Rancho Mission Viejo, California, US
Nov 14, 2019

Mary’s pilates and yoga classes are one of the highlights of my week. She helps you reconnect with your mind and body while getting an amazing workout. Her classes never disappoint!

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
Closed
Closed
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info