Tailwind Endurance W72

Fitness Studio  in New York City , NY

143 West 72nd Street Ground Floor
New York City , NY , 10023

Tailwind Endurance W72

Get directions 143 West 72nd Street Ground Floor
 
Add to favourites
New York City , NY , 10023
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
New York
Jul 2, 2019

As a lifelong cyclist I'm a huge fan of what the team at Tailwind Endurance is creating. The Team is knowledgable and passionate. The facility has everything an endurance athlete would need to come in, get a great workout, and get right back out and back to work or whatever. My only complaint is that I didn't think of this idea first!

49 Total Reviews
4.96 4.96 4.96 4.96 4.96
49 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 5

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 2, 2019

As a lifelong cyclist I'm a huge fan of what the team at Tailwind Endurance is creating. The Team is knowledgable and passionate. The facility has everything an endurance athlete would need to come in, get a great workout, and get right back out and back to work or whatever. My only complaint is that I didn't think of this idea first!

Toronto, ON Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 16, 2019
Toronto, ON Canada

Awesome class! No better way to get in cycling shape than at Tailwind. Thank you!

Tailwind Endurance W72 comment

Thank you Heidi - it is so great to have you back!

New York
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 31, 2018
New York

The team at tailwind are very welcoming and professional. It was a great opportunity to continue training while in nyc. I would recommend tailwind to anyone at any level of cycling. Go tailwind!

Tailwind Endurance W72 comment

Thank you Andrew!

New York, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 24, 2018
New York, NY USA

No better place in NYC or anywhere else to train. You want to become faster, stronger, smarter on a bike - here's where you do the work.  So much more effective than just pounding laps around the Park or hammering up and down 9W (again).

Tailwind Endurance W72 comment

Thank you Josh!  Great to have you riding with us!

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 19, 2018

Tailwind provides great structure to my training schedule with specifically targeted classes on developing aerobic capacity, endurance and strength, all with a side of pedaling dynamics.  The "Wicked Wednesday" classes with Stan and Stefan have been a real help, making it easier to stay strong on sustained climbs.  Thanks Tailwind!

Tailwind Endurance W72 comment

Linda - you were strong when you walked in the door...so you must be REALLY strong now!   Thank you for the great feedback!

New York, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 19, 2018
New York, NY USA

Weekender workout this Sunday was awesome. Stan is a fantastic instructor/coach - he kept us honest and keep the time passing on the hard blocks with great mini bursts. Reminded us of the real value of Tailwind. Thanks Stan!!!

Tailwind Endurance W72 comment

Thanks Pete - great to have you back in the studio with us.

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 9, 2018

I’m new to tailwind. Brian and Rudy have been awesome instructors. I’m inpatient, but seeing improvements and feeling more confident.

Tailwind Endurance W72 comment

Thanks Stuart!   The guys do an amazing job - and they are very patient haha.

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 18, 2018

I had a great swim session with Rudy. His instruction was straightforward and easy to follow.  My swimming has certainly improved as a result.

Tailwind Endurance W72 comment

Thank you Michael!

5 5 5 5 5
May 21, 2018

This was my first session at Tailwind.  Coach Thomas made it easy for me to understand the the training screen. He was their for the duration of the training session. Thanks coach for the motivation. You seemed to know more of my physical output than I. You got me to push through a threshold I had forgotten about.
I'm feeling confident that your training is going to prepare me well for the NYC Tri.

New York, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 19, 2018
New York, NY USA

Earl great job this morning of putting together a fantastic 2 hr. workout.  Just the right amount of single leg drills to start us out and a perfect progression of intervals and rest periods to follow.  And the fruit and bagels were a bonus!
Tom

Tailwind Endurance W72 comment

Thanks Tom - I can't promise fruit and bagels every time, but I know I can promise a great workout (and single leg drills)....


Pages: 1 2 ... 5
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
New York
Jul 2, 2019

As a lifelong cyclist I'm a huge fan of what the team at Tailwind Endurance is creating. The Team is knowledgable and passionate. The facility has everything an endurance athlete would need to come in, get a great workout, and get right back out and back to work or whatever. My only complaint is that I didn't think of this idea first!

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
7am - 8pm
7am - 8pm
7am - 8pm
7am - 8pm
7am - 8pm
7am - 2pm
Open7am - 2pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info