Brenda's Fitness

Fitness Studio  in Osgoode , ON

5952 CABIN ROAD
Osgoode , ON , K0A 2W0
  • Fitness Studio in Osgoode, ON
  • Fitness Studio in Osgoode, ON
  • Fitness Studio in Osgoode, ON

Brenda's Fitness

Get directions 5952 CABIN ROAD
 
Add to favourites
Osgoode , ON , K0A 2W0
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Metcalfe, ON
Oct 21, 2020

I teach at Brenda's Fitness and I'm also a student. I love Brenda's strength training classes as they target the whole body and its for every body. She's built a wonderful community and I enjoy sharing our experiences and interacting with the other students before and after each class. She also offers Fascial Stretch Therapy with Vibrational Sound and WOW!!! Amazing. The first time I had this done I arrived with a bad headache, felt anxious and my muscles were tight. I left headache free and energized. The vibration of the tuning forks on different parts of the body really helped release anxiety and tightness in the body. Absolutely incredible. Thank you Brenda.

19 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
19 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 5, 2019

Brenda is an amazing coach and individual.  Her  classes are geared to get you working and lifting but most important she does it safely. She’s extremely knowledgeable about how the body works and how to get the most out of it. Her knowledge of nutrition and health is another bonus for being in her class. The classes are warm and very easy to fit into, the other clients in the class are easy to get along with and everybody works so well with each  other. I’m so happy to have found her!

Brenda's Fitness comment

Thank you so much Allison! I am so happy you have joined our classes, you are having fun and getting great results! Keep on lifting!!

Osgoode
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 27, 2019
Osgoode

I am absolutely recommending Brenda's Fitness to family and friends.

Brenda's Fitness comment

Thanks very much Brenda! It's a pleasure to work with you!

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 21, 2019

Would recommend. 10/10!
Incredibly welcoming space.
Beautiful outdoor & indoor facilities.
Brenda's ability to see and correct posture / technique is outstanding, yet she allows and encourages everyone to go at their own pace.
The Group Strength classes are full-body workouts, where each station targets a specific muscle group so you can work as hard or as easy as you personally need, depending on what your body needs that day.
SO GOOD.
Bonus... there are kittens.

Brenda's Fitness comment

Hey thanks so much for the wonderful review Erin! Yes we have all sorts of animals to visit before and after class, including kittens, goats, chickens, pigs etc! I am thrilled you are enjoying the workouts!

Manotick
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 9, 2019
Manotick

I have just been to two classes but enjoyed the circuit class.  Brenda is very good at monitoring everyone to make sure we are using proper form.  Nice facility.

Brenda's Fitness comment

Thanks very much Tammy for your review, it's super to have you here training in the Group Strength classes-working hard, sweating and  laughing. Keep up the great work!

Greely, ON Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 7, 2019
Greely, ON Canada

Brenda's gym is spotless and the equipment is obviously well looked after.  The gym has both A/C and windows that open (plus sunshades) so the comfort of everyone can be adjusted according to the weather.
The Group Strength class can accommodate 12 people but 9 ladies were there last Friday.  Brenda had set up 9 stations for our workout.
First she welcomed the newcomers (2) and made introductions all around. Next she demonstrated all 9 work stations so that we understood what was required at each.  Before we launched into the circuit there was a warmup.
Brenda uses her skills as a former teacher to keep an eye on everyone as the workout progresses, continually monitoring for signs of distress, proper positioning, etc.
Everyone is encouraged to drink lots of water and listen to her body to judge her activity.
There were 2 1/2 circuits done in the hour plus a cool down at the end.
All in all a very rewarding, challenging and fun experience.  I will be signing up for more sessions for sure!
Leslie B.

Brenda's Fitness comment

Thanks so much for the wonderful review Leslie. It was fantastic to have you join the Group Strength Class! Keep up the great work:)

Osgoode
5 5 5 5 5
May 25, 2019
Osgoode

Fun and challenging! These ladies are a blast and it is so much fun to be getting stronger together!  #BrendasFitness #Osgoode

Brenda's Fitness comment

Thanks so much for your awesome feedback Karen! Stronger Everyday! You ladies are so much fun to coach!

5 5 5 5 5
May 19, 2019

Brenda's classes are top notch. Always a challenge

Brenda's Fitness comment

Thank you Kristin:)

Osgoode
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 24, 2019
Osgoode

Great workout!

Brenda's Fitness comment

Thanks so much Karen! Keep up the great work!

Gloucester, ON Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 23, 2019
Gloucester, ON Canada

Excellent class today Brenda! Like always it was challenging and fun.  Thank you!!

Brenda's Fitness comment

Thank you so much Anastasia for you feedback. Always a pleasure to coach you on your fitness journey!


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Metcalfe, ON
Oct 21, 2020

I teach at Brenda's Fitness and I'm also a student. I love Brenda's strength training classes as they target the whole body and its for every body. She's built a wonderful community and I enjoy sharing our experiences and interacting with the other students before and after each class. She also offers Fascial Stretch Therapy with Vibrational Sound and WOW!!! Amazing. The first time I had this done I arrived with a bad headache, felt anxious and my muscles were tight. I left headache free and energized. The vibration of the tuning forks on different parts of the body really helped release anxiety and tightness in the body. Absolutely incredible. Thank you Brenda.

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
8:00 am - 7:30 pm
Wednesday
8:00 am - 7:30 pm
Thursday
8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday
8:00 am - 7:30 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Sunday
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.